Company paid for her, if not, how can she afford
Originally posted by bowah:
True, we also do not owe her a living, but people are connected, either she do not know that her comments is no good for us or she purposely want to make her point thru, which we, do not accept it. Both are earning a living in the soil of singapore, she got stress, we also got stress, most people on the street alway think TD is very switch off and only for those useless and lazy bum, and that is what govt use to tell them, if you got no skill and nothing, go drive taxi, that gives the public a very bad image on TD, even if we want to give a good service, by such comment, we really got no mood to service a lady as a lady anymore.
Fair enough. I agree she's purposely blunt. It's not easy to be TD when many passengers take them for granted. On the other hand, this is the way it is. Just look at insurance agents, they also provide a service right. They make appointments with customers, peole don't turn up...waste petrol. They buy the client lunch but did not purchase any policy. It's all part of the job and they are always positive about the job. Every rejection gets them closer to the next sale.
Just that in this taxi forum.....i see so much negativity. F this pax la....f that pax la....that one is a bitch, another's an asshole lol.
STOMPer Matthew Ong spied these Comfort
cabs parked by the roadside, apparently waiting for a call booking
which would earn them a booking charge of $3.
The STOMPer elaborates:
"Everyday, several taxis would park at this vacant lot.
"Their
ploy is to wait for a customer from across the road to call for a cab,
then they will immediately respond by lighting up their 'On call' sign
and make a U-turn to pick up their fare.
"Even if you try to
flag them down, they will ignore you and wait until you make a call
booking and then they will immediately respond.
"They do this blatantly right in front of you.
"This place is a vacant lot along Alps Avenue just before you reach the customs checkpoint at the airport cargo terminal.
"I am sure that other customers face this problem as well.
"What really irks me is that they do it brazenly right in front of you.
"Is Comfort doing anything about this?"
Look...if i were a TD, I would do the same too. The system is there for us to make use of....and who's to say cabbies should walk the moral high ground and just go out there to pick customers up.
I'm sure cabbies know it's the fault of LTA and their crap policies. Then again, the system is also such that people can make call cancellations. Who's to blame anyone for maximising their dollar?
Originally posted by Rock^Star:They buy the client lunch but did not purchase any policy. It's all part of the job and they are always positive about the job. Every rejection gets them closer to the next sale.
Just that in this taxi forum.....i see so much negativity. F this pax la....f that pax la....that one is a bitch, another's an asshole lol.
Insurance agent's income as be as much as 10 to 15k per mth , TD's income is peanuts compared to theirs.
Why dont u use the above as a comparison instead?
Originally posted by Rock^Star:
Taxi driving is NEGATIVE.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:She doesn't owe u a living and she has every right to say what she wants to maximise her dollar. People only think about themselves......don't you?
Ya she don't own me so u think i own her? Last few days jusk f 1 ah nei for asking me to park at bus stop so he can go fetch her daughter on peak hours, knn only think for himself to save $1 for not going to the carpark so what u call this? Did he care for us taxi driver what if we get fine for mis use of bus stop? U still want me to think for him?
Originally posted by Rock^Star:From STOMP:You can't get a taxi because they wait here for phone bookings.STOMPer Matthew Ong spied these Comfort cabs parked by the roadside, apparently waiting for a call booking which would earn them a booking charge of $3.
The STOMPer elaborates:
"Everyday, several taxis would park at this vacant lot.
"Their ploy is to wait for a customer from across the road to call for a cab, then they will immediately respond by lighting up their 'On call' sign and make a U-turn to pick up their fare.
"Even if you try to flag them down, they will ignore you and wait until you make a call booking and then they will immediately respond.
"They do this blatantly right in front of you.
"This place is a vacant lot along Alps Avenue just before you reach the customs checkpoint at the airport cargo terminal.
"I am sure that other customers face this problem as well.
"What really irks me is that they do it brazenly right in front of you.
"Is Comfort doing anything about this?"
aiya i saw my taxi there...SO WHAT...???
Why don't u suggest to LTA to remove all call for a taxi board at taxi stand, ask LTA not to let taxi company take call booking? U know how to say 'she's' just trying to maximising their dollars, halo we taxi drive also just trying to maximising our income.
even if i drive taxi, if i am at changi village, i wouldnt go to CACC for customer leh. rather go back psr or tamp.
so best choice is go there, relax, wait for booking lah.
i think people now expect to stand out on any street and have 4 empty cabs passing by them and they just flag the first one. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:i think people now expect to stand out on any street and have 4 empty cabs passing by them and they just flag the first one.
Not at shenton way bro...hahahaha....
This morning during peak hrs about 9.05am. this lady call booking a cab, i bid for it, next booking cancel than less than a minute booking again from the same lady same location.You dare to take? Surely aeroplane.
Why not the LTA come out with this policies.
1. Up flag fares
2. All call booker should have a account with Taxi Company.
3.Wavie off booking sur-charge for those who book and take the assign cab.
4. Those who call booking but didnt take the cab assign to them will have some amount deduct from their account.
Like that fair to commuter's and TD's mah. Commuter's can't wait can flag taxi while waiting for the assigned cab to come mah.
TD's feeling tired can hide under shade and smoking, commuter won't have mis-understanding about td waiting for calls.
PS: I talk talk only, dont bombard me OK?
Originally posted by FT:
Ya she don't own me so u think i own her? Last few days jusk f 1 ah nei for asking me to park at bus stop so he can go fetch her daughter on peak hours, knn only think for himself to save $1 for not going to the carpark so what u call this? Did he care for us taxi driver what if we get fine for mis use of bus stop? U still want me to think for him?
I don't see the need to f someone over this. Just tell him your difficulties. Benefit of the doubt, he may not have done it on purpose. Unless you don't wish to give that benefit.
Originally posted by FT:aiya i saw my taxi there...SO WHAT...???
Why don't u suggest to LTA to remove all call for a taxi board at taxi stand, ask LTA not to let taxi company take call booking? U know how to say 'she's' just trying to maximising their dollars, halo we taxi drive also just trying to maximising our income.
Cool it man :) I would think Cash Lee's suggestions make sense.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Insurance agent's income as be as much as 10 to 15k per mth , TD's income is peanuts compared to theirs.
Why dont u use the above as a comparison instead?
Many agents out there earn peanuts too.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Many agents out there earn peanuts too.
Not so pathetic la peanuts .
Originally posted by Cash Lee:Why not the LTA come out with this policies.
1. Up flag fares
2. All call booker should have a account with Taxi Company.
3.Wavie off booking sur-charge for those who book and take the assign cab.
4. Those who call booking but didnt take the cab assign to them will have some amount deduct from their account.
Like that fair to commuter's and TD's mah. Commuter's can't wait can flag taxi while waiting for the assigned cab to come mah.
TD's feeling tired can hide under shade and smoking, commuter won't have mis-understanding about td waiting for calls.
PS: I talk talk only, dont bombard me OK?
don't day-dream la bro ....
Originally posted by Cash Lee:This morning during peak hrs about 9.05am. this lady call booking a cab, i bid for it, next booking cancel than less than a minute booking again from the same lady same location.You dare to take? Surely aeroplane.
I tell you what bro .... this is what happened .
This lady actually are waiting for a cab on the street .
Each phone are entitle to one cab at one time .
If one phone is confirmed a taxi , she has to cancell current taxi to proceed to book another .
It could be this lady tried to book for another cab knowing you are on the way .
It could be this lady pity some old auntie who is in a rush to go somewhere , also waiting for a cab , so she chose to cancell current jon and proceed to book another .
Again , knowing u are on the way .
So LTA's central booking system failed ?
So Hotel's special booking pass also failed ?
Those authority must know why Singapore always got such problems .
Once and for all , $5 flag down , move some part of commuters to take trains or buses .
Or $8 flag , take out all surcharges .
When flag down $8 , book a cab for what ?
Everywhere taxis !
Why taxis always commuters' choices ?
And always their choices when in a rush ?
And they were complaining about the cost of living ?
Why 5pm onwards , inside cbd , taxi long long Q , unless rain ?
And why MRT squeeze like sardines during peak hours ?
And why MRT stations after 8pm , taxis out of sudden disappeared ?
It can be in the gap of just 5mins , u can see long Q of taxis @ 7.55pm at MRT taxi stand , and 8pm , it became long Q of human Qs , and taxi disappeared ?
And it's a shame when at 8pm , u can see commuters walked slowly from Wisma Atria to Q at Ion Orchards instead , where taxis are Q-ing at wisma Atria .
Why ?
Taxi fare must be , at the very first place , standardised all round the clock .
Standardised everywhere the same .
And fare must also standardised all round 365 days .
Why wasn't Sunday has got similiar surcharge ?
Taxi driver's Sunday rental wasn't 50% off !!!
As for CBD surcharge , standardised ERP rate for taxis at $2 , and CBD surcharge @ $2 .
If my ERP is $3 , i can't be possibly getting back only $2 !!!
This guy made a call at Jurong West taxi stand during morning peak period, I took the call and went there. There was no one except some people Q for taxi, I waited for a minute only, call cancelled, I wanted to move out, then this pax, a middle age guy came in, Boss, Chai Chee. I hit PIE, go down bedok south, then up chai chee, he asked me why go one big round, i told him, i alway take this road to chai chee, you also never tell me which chai chee street?? Reached, he commented, wha why a few dollars more?? I keep quiet, he told his wallet and paid me, than he said, if i know, i would not had took your taxi, i answered him, I am new, on call is better, those TD are more experience. KNN, on call still deny...shit pax. Play with him lor.