Hi all, in the last 6months diesel prices for CDG went up by 0.11cents from 0.88 to 0.99 per litre. how does it affect me? i am OMO, need to pump minimum of 40litres, usually is more than that. this means everyday i have to pay $4.40 more for overheads. this equates to 30x$4.40 = $132 per month, $132x12= $1584 per year.
AND I M NOT ALONE. CDG have 15,000 taxis, 15,000 hirers and dunno how many reliefs. I understand not all hirers will pump 40litres a day, but add in those reliefs and lets just do simple mathematics. All these 15,000 taxis will pump 40litres everyday, so 15,000x$1584= $23,760,000. A whopping $23.76mil just from CDG taxis, how abt the other 10,000 fleet from other taxi companies?
On a whole, any XYZ company will either adsorb the rise in overheads costs or they will raise the selling prices of the products that they carry accordingly.Meanins if flour prices goes up, the roti prata u are eating will +$0.10 more.
Budget 2011 have so many benefits, and the corporate companies have huge bonuses, economy is booming, dont be surprised if GST goes up to 9% after election.everything up up up, only taxi meter stays the same.
What can we do with this whopping $23.76mil just from CDG taxi drivers?
1) form our own toto?
2)scholarships/bursaries for our own children
and the list goes on
what to do w/ diesel prices.
PRC is in its quest for diesel to power the generators
Comfort still offers the cheapest diesel "subsidised" rate in Singapore , what u want ?
Diesel still cheaper than CNG ma .
CNG now $1.08 per litre .
CDG Diesel $0.99 per litre .
What u complaining at ?
Originally posted by komade:F lar i join 1mth + nia price up 2 times liao PHUI!!!
You suay leh !!! Join the blues, price up twice liao. Phui !!! Hahaha....
Now election period, LTA don't dare to up meter. No choice, taxi drivers have to be the one sacrifice.
Originally posted by komade:F lar i join 1mth + nia price up 2 times liao PHUI!!!
ya u suay lan...phui.....
THE price of diesel under the Caltex brand has been lowered by $0.01 a litre.
This means that Techron DDiesel is now $1.523. The previous pump price was $1.533.
Caltex will continue to monitor the market closely and adjust its discounts and pump prices when necessary.
-- ST
yalor...becos of komade and teolk. haha....
Originally posted by QX179R:Caltex diesel price down by $0.01 a litre
THE price of diesel under the Caltex brand has been lowered by $0.01 a litre.
This means that Techron DDiesel is now $1.523. The previous pump price was $1.533.
Caltex will continue to monitor the market closely and adjust its discounts and pump prices when necessary.
-- ST
Caltex diesel price down by 1c but SMRT diesel price up by 3c wef 22 Feb 2011 0700hr.
Originally posted by Mercabs:Caltex diesel price down by 1c but SMRT diesel price up by 3c wef 22 Feb 2011 0700hr.
Commercial pump's prices is fixed at market forces and competitiveness , company's diesel sales is base on how much bulk they purchased , base on supplier's prices .
Prepare for those taxi companies to say something on the Straits Times , then follow by another round of diesel surcharge .
F la , i've been there ..... did i say that diesel will go up because of Egypt's crisis ? And reports from the Business Page , that oil went to record price per barrell ?
The problem with company's diesel sales was that they up $0.03c quietly .... then shout about when they reduce $0.01 , claimed it's Singapore's cheapest diesel , and first taxi company's to lower down diesel prices to "help" cabbies .
Rubbish !
Last night 28.02.2011 , Mercab told me SMRT diesel up another $0.05 per litre , to $1.10 per litre ?
WTF sia .......
Those OMO steam sia ......
If one day 450km , almost $50 in diesel cost .
Scary ...
Yeah it is scary indeed!
Expect more increases to come, if the problems in the middle eastern countries continue.
It is going to break 2008 record soon.
Fuel surcharge coming your way ...
Originally posted by Poolman:Last night 28.02.2011 , Mercab told me SMRT diesel up another $0.05 per litre , to $1.10 per litre ?
WTF sia .......
Those OMO steam sia ......
If one day 450km , almost $50 in diesel cost .
Scary ...
Same lah, Transcab up diesel price from $1.02 to $1.05 to $1.10 in less than a week...
Like no garmen control...
Come to think of it , i certainly made the right choice to drive a CNG cab .
CNG at least not so bad .... at $1.45 per kg , meaning $1.08 per litre of petrol .
Drive a petrol generated cab , at diesel prices , what else i want ?
Petrol quiet engine , paid $665 to drive them , at diesel prices , i really mai hiam liao .
Originally posted by komade:I bet CDG going to up price soon…..PHUI!!!
Surely ka knn ....
U better hope they up up and away .....
The higher the price goes up , the quicker the fuel surcharge will kick in !
$0.30 extra per trip .
Still got people take taxis .
If stay there half past 6 , no fuel surcharge , everyone die .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Surely ka knn ....U better hope they up up and away .....
The higher the price goes up , the quicker the fuel surcharge will kick in !
$0.30 extra per trip .
Still got people take taxis .
If stay there half past 6 , no fuel surcharge , everyone die .
Whatever, I think everything will be on hold till election is over, it is not nice for the govt to add this and that before the election, common.