Originally posted by komade:
knn PHUI!! lar muz be cdg dun like me haha~~~~
Surprisingly , Smart are still selling $1.46 per kg before 5% discount
Not long la i guessed ....
Originally posted by Vee4317l:
Ya lor...I joined still $0.82, who is e baba black sheep. hehee...........
More news 2 make u shiver.....................
Oil prices could double amid Arab unrest
Posted: 05 March 2011 1313 hrs
LONDON: The price of a barrel of crude could double if the unrest in the Arab world deteriorates, oil trader turned British international development minister Alan Duncan warned Saturday.
Duncan, who has 30 years' business experience in the Gulf, told The Times newspaper that the price of a barrel of crude could top $200 (140 euros), well above the record high of $147 reached in July 2008.
If extremists used the instability in the Arab world to bomb oil tankers, pipelines or Saudi reserves, prices could even hit $250 a barrel, Duncan said.
The Times said analysts fear such highs could trigger another recession in Britain.
"I've been saying in government for two months... $200 is on the cards if this goes wrong, if anyone is reckless and foments unrest. All I'm predicting is danger," said Duncan.
"It could be very serious. If crude oil doubles, you're going to have a very serious spike (in petrol prices). Try living without it for a week."
The British government is under pressure over the price at the pumps, with 63 percent of the cost going to the exchequer.
If the worst happened, current prices of £1.30 ($2.10, 1.50 euros) a litre at the pump "could look like a luxury", Duncan said, warning of £4 a litre.
"A Twittered-up generation now has massive power. All Arab countries are moving on. But they are all different," he said.
"The powers are shifting but you can't do it overnight. We are asking them to do at the flick of a switch what we took centuries to do.
"The majority of these rulers are not dictators. These are countries with their own history and cultures. Who are we to lecture? We must treat these countries with respect."
The people who want all unelected leaders to go should remember Iran, Duncan said.
"It didn't work with the shah, we must pray it works in Tunisia, Egypt and Libya.
"At the moment this is secular, economic and demographic but if it goes wrong you will see Islamic fundamentalism becoming the only vehicle for people's grievances," he warned.
-AFP/wk
Transcab $1.13 starting tmlw morn!!!!!
More to come....
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Knn… I 1 2 drive Smrt Merc, heard long Q pumping, then diessel $1.10, hong kan liao la. Must relax join martin go motherland to learn vietcon fight.
Originally posted by Poolman:Just now , pump cng , paid and never realized ... until my colleague called me and said : " Bro , now cng one kg $1.55 , basket ."
then i know .
Poolman, why oil up cng oso went up?
They got related meh?
CNG make by oil?
i cannot explain .... i sense a monopoly business here .
If such a big company like TransCab selling at $1.55 per kg , then the smaller Smart should be selling more , but they are selling $1.46/kg for nearly a week liao .
Fuck la TransCab .
But anyway , if diesel prices don't hit $1.22 per CDG litre , we will never be able to smell that diesel $0.30 surcharge .
Originally posted by Poolman:i cannot explain .... i sense a monopoly business here .
If such a big company like TransCab selling at $1.55 per kg , then the smaller Smart should be selling more , but they are selling $1.46/kg for nearly a week liao .
Fuck la TransCab .
But anyway , if diesel prices don't hit $1.22 per CDG litre , we will never be able to smell that diesel $0.30 surcharge .
Taxi companies' service standards to come under greater scrutiny
By Hetty Musfirah Abdul Khamid | Posted: 08 March 2011 2026 hrs
![]() |
||||||
File picture |
||||||
|
|
|||
|
|
SINGAPORE : The service standards of taxi companies in Singapore will come under greater scrutiny from October.
The
Land Transport Authority (LTA) will extend the monitoring of
call-booking standards to include the morning peak period from 6am to
11am during weekdays.
This is to cater to high demand.
The
results of taxi companies' monthly service performance and the
quarterly Mystery Customer Audit (MCA) surveys will also be made public
on LTA's website.
The Quality of Service standards specify the
taxi companies' performance in three categories - safety, taxi drivers'
conduct, and the availability of taxis through call booking.
The
MCA surveys the service that taxi drivers provide to passengers in the
course of their journeys, such as whether the drivers greet the
customers and help with the luggage.
Penalties will be imposed on companies which fail to meet the standards.
The enhancements are part of on-going efforts to improve service levels in the industry.
From this month, information on taxi fares will also be provided at taxi stands for commuters' convenience.
LTA
will also replace taxi signages at taxi stands outside the Central
Business District (CBD) with the same distinctive layout and design as
those in the CBD. This is to make it easier for commuters to identify
taxi stands when they need a taxi.
Transport Minister Raymond Lim
said: "Currently, LTA monitors the call booking performance of taxi
companies over three-hour blocks that span the evening peak (period)
from 5pm to 11pm on weekdays. LTA will now monitor this performance on
an hourly basis to better reflect commuters' experience on the ground.
This will motivate taxi companies to improve their operations and be
more responsive to the changing demand for taxi services."
LTA talk so much but meter never go up??? Phui x 100
Who do KPI for LTA har? Hahaha....
Everyday, things go also go up, like it or not meter will go up, bus and mrt fares will also go up, typical singaporeans style is like this, once gone up, complain and swear not to take this and that, then after a few weeks, all start to grab taxi again.
Same goes to coffee, go up to a dollar, my buddies said never to drink anymore, go buy 3 in 1 shit coffee, but after a week, all back drinking at the same table, lan pa, pa lan.
Knn LTA create cheapo taking cab before/after off peak, than ask taxi company to clean their backside.
Originally posted by komade:F lar the day meter go up we die liao…...
Knn the day meter go up we die nia,![]()
u laugh more loud... ![]()
LTA will also replace taxi signages at taxi stands outside the Central Business District (CBD) with the same distinctive layout and design as those in the CBD. This is to make it easier for commuters to identify taxi stands when they need a taxi.
Dun understand what they doing,
inside CBD got ppl all taxi stop,
No ppl waiting 1 all put taxi stand....phui phui
Knn, just know how to make trap to fine us $50........
Rumours... CDG is going to implement fuel surcharge... $0.50
Premier taxi is implement 50 cent surcharge on 16 of march next wed. I wonder transcab and other will follow soon?
http://news.omy.sg/News/Local%2BNews/Story/OMYStory201103091547-228283.html
TDs r all at d losing end. Everything go up. TDs daily expenses, marketing, shopping all oso pay more. But earnings become less due to diesel price increased.
LTA only want WORLDCLASS STANDARD but allow TDs 2 earn peanuts.
All controlled TDs but allow taxi coys go up prices as they liked.
Like d LSL government said "if u tink xpensive, don't eat, dont drink, dont buy"
so ...... now i follow.....
Its d taxi 1 pay 2 drive, i dont take, dont stop, dont earn ......my wish mah!!
knn ....election coming ....... i know wat 2 do??
aiyo , create your own "surcharge" la , like doing more "interviews" to avoid going to places like North and Far West during "rush-period" .
Fuel increase ? How much was your increase ? $10 enough ?
Give you $12 increase la .
Take 4 more inside cbd trip la ......
@ the shortest time .
"Ya , last customer , going to Queenstown , u going where ?"
" Ker , nearby , Zouk ? Pls "
"Zouk , can ! Come ! "
Here you go .....
Rather than u anyhow sweep , : " Ker , 3 places , first Kembagan , than Bedok , last Simei ."
KNN those traffic lights can eat up another notch of your fuel .
Like LV , we take jobs , extra revenues .
We chose locations , means indirectly we knew our destiny .
If one are those ä¹–å©å� , prepare to suffer more . And no complaints pls , u chose the path !
Those who are cruel and ruthless , are those survivor .
Originally posted by Poolman:Like LV , we take jobs , extra revenues .
We chose locations , means indirectly we knew our destiny .
If one are those ä¹–å©å� , prepare to suffer more . And no complaints pls , u chose the path !
Those who are cruel and ruthless , are those survivor .
Originally posted by Leomanz:
knn ....election coming ....... i know wat 2 do??
Mai tok tok nia hor,
SG got 20 thousand+ td
Most of them like to tok ccok nia,
At the end still go for