when fuel hike , midnight long distance ..... can be really bo hua , i think .
Like one chap he told me he got advance job from Yishun to AP at 4am ....
Reached AP $29.80 only ....
Imagine the fuel he used to go from anywhere to Yishun for the advance job ?
And from AP to his base at West side of Singapore ?
Imagine ? The profit were taken a bit bite off from the fuel increase .
Midnight unless he can connect another from East to West , then this trip worth it .
If not .....
To wait 2 hours for the advance , and up there , go back base .
At least $5 fuel taken up .
Meaning for that 2 hours , his nett income roughly around $22 for 2 hours .
Originally posted by ALN:got once at amk taxi in front reject pax… then pax ask ALN “clark quay can?�
quickly take him, and then sms ah pool “amk to cq – steam�
haha
I then sms him that i got a trip from CCK to Geylang Serai .... after topping up my CNG .
Reached Geylang Serai , $24 only .
Went back to CNG again , $5 CNG .
Meaning from CCK to Geylang and back to CCK , i earned only $19 !
WTF ...... i rather stick inside town .
Ding Dongs .....
Base on avg earn /nite, NOW i have 2 PAY EXTRA abt $6~$10 4 fuel.
That mean, i EARN LESSER now.
Fuel hikes costs money. Heavy and slow moving traffic also costs money. Did anyone notice the much increased amount of cars on the roads and the time it cost (and fuel) during peak hours to move from one place to another. My peak hour takings can fall as much as minus $40 since the increase in car population, coupled with the fuel prices.......I am taking a pay cut when the economy is good.....what is not right??????
Fridays takings can be so much lower than Saturdays because of the traffic congestions everywhere.
And we need fridays and saturdays to back up our miserable sales on weekdays (which is getting more miserable due to lost time in traffic congestions). Longer working hours may not equate to more income as "no customers means no customers, how much time you put in also no use".
How?
Off the topic....better not fall sick and not drive cos' taxi company call you up and ask you why owe so much rental......now with 'everyone wanting to be a taxi driver', demands for taxis is high, you throw keys taxi companies are more than happy to oblige, the queue so long.
ALN, if ALL can throw keys together then you truly sssteammmmm.
Here's to all the steam one can get.
Originally posted by ALN:if all throw key…. only left ALN on the road… steam…
haha
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:Off the topic....better not fall sick and not drive cos' taxi company call you up and ask you why owe so much rental......now with 'everyone wanting to be a taxi driver', demands for taxis is high, you throw keys taxi companies are more than happy to oblige, the queue so long.
For TransCab members , this one no worry .
Our Lake View member , a Wish driver , ID 11 , got a heart attack while driving , sent to hospital do bypass ops .
Vehicle temporary returned to TransCab , treated as spare vehicle , for others to run in case on accident .
He can rest at home , happy liao come back , take back own vehicle to drive .
Other taxi company i dunno .
Transcab , Jasmine can arrange for you .
Fuck today CNG raise to $1.60 per kg ....
Besides oil increase , one factor , another increase was due to the increase in Foreign Labour Levy , from $50 a month , to current $150 , 2012 , up to $300 .
Meaning TransCab to push the cost to drivers .
Why other taxi companies are not implementing the fuel surcharge yet?
What are they waiting since the silver had already done so?
Originally posted by Poolman:Fuck today CNG raise to $1.60 per kg ....
Besides oil increase , one factor , another increase was due to the increase in Foreign Labour Levy , from $50 a month , to current $150 , 2012 , up to $300 .
Meaning TransCab to push the cost to drivers .
The fuel increasing is just a start nia..
After the election, more thing will shoooot up...
Dun dream the fuel price will adjust back even the oil price is $50 per barrel..
Every year the taxi company is facing :-
lease rent Up
staff salary Up
Foreign Labour Levy/COE also Up now...
nobody seems to be boycotting silver leh...
i see them picking up 50c 50c 50c till very song...anyways i think most customers dont mind la, its only 50c, and probably at least 20-30% of the pax we picked will ask u to keep the change if it is coins...
dunno wtf is the blue army bosses thinking, knnccb still dont want up the fuel surcharge
that comment on economy booming, everyone getting pay raise, huge bonuses; only tds' income kept constant and in fact lower due to inflation, increased operating costs due to fuel hikes, this is so fking true, we need someone to start a strike. Poolie u start hahahahahaha, let sg live w/o cabs for a few days or weeks haha
Originally posted by BSI:nobody seems to be boycotting silver leh...
i see them picking up 50c 50c 50c till very song...anyways i think most customers dont mind la, its only 50c, and probably at least 20-30% of the pax we picked will ask u to keep the change if it is coins...
dunno wtf is the blue army bosses thinking, knnccb still dont want up the fuel surcharge
that comment on economy booming, everyone getting pay raise, huge bonuses; only tds' income kept constant and in fact lower due to inflation, increased operating costs due to fuel hikes, this is so fking true, we need someone to start a strike. Poolie u start hahahahahaha, let sg live w/o cabs for a few days or weeks haha
hahahahaha
poolie wan idle till 72 le, mai disturb him![]()
A few day?
knn, one freday enough liao..................
Originally posted by Red5xx:hahahahaha
poolie wan idle till 72 le, mai disturb him
A few day?
knn, one freday enough liao..................
Originally posted by BSI:nobody seems to be boycotting silver leh...
As I said, let silvercab test the ground, many paxs I took this few days also do not know silvercab charge 50c more, let see in a week time, but i notice silvercab drivers are more hardworking now. ![]()
One pax told me since this is a fuel surcharge at over 100 dollars per barrel, now that it downt to 90++, are they going to cut it off? Quite a good question.
If we strike, one thing will happen, govt will start 6 month tough Taxi courses for bangalas, indians and PRC guys. At that time, we are history
Originally posted by ALN:throw key!
I heard the new renault taxis use card and not key, so next time, you can also throw card liao..hahaha
Lastest CNG Prices :
Smart Mandai $1.54 / kg , non-smart members less 5%
Smart Serangoon North $1.64 / kg , less 5% .
Toh Tuck $1.60 / kg , TransCab Members less 7% .
Head-to-head , smart mandai cheapest for TransCab Wish taxis .
Originally posted by bowah:
I heard the new renault taxis use card and not key, so next time, you can also throw card liao..hahaha
Renault's new taxis launch was hold due to ultra high COE .
Originally posted by bowah:
As I said, let silvercab test the ground, many paxs I took this few days also do not know silvercab charge 50c more, let see in a week time, but i notice silvercab drivers are more hardworking now.One pax told me since this is a fuel surcharge at over 100 dollars per barrel, now that it downt to 90++, are they going to cut it off? Quite a good question.
If we strike, one thing will happen, govt will start 6 month tough Taxi courses for bangalas, indians and PRC guys. At that time, we are history
Originally posted by Poolman:
Renault's new taxis launch was hold due to ultra high COE .