Good Morning Poolman,
I have been reading this forum and hope to obtain some advice/pointers from you as a relief driver.
I am thinking of driving with Yellow-Top taxi hirers. Can I just approach the hirer of the taxi & nego like that? Or do I need to approach the a company etc?
I know bigger companies like Comft, Premr & Trans, need to register with them and pay deposit. (Where Comft got installment scheme $250/week, Premr is $750 deposit upon confirmation of hirer. Not sure for Trans)
Main issue is my family is in financial issue & I definitely won't be able to afford deposits atm.
More info about myself have sent a PM to u due to some personal issues. Thanks Poolie
Originally posted by Beginneur:I am thinking of driving with Yellow-Top taxi hirers.
Not many now ....
They old liao , now they tied down iwth those taxi renting kiosk at Haig Road and AMK .
Those Haig Road and AMK Kiosk not only have got Yellow Top , also got green smart , silvercab .
Everyday got .
Happy u drive whole day , not happy dun drive .
They lease to you base on daily , unless u can find a partner yourself .
Or u can actually find a partner from them .
Good luck .
Originally posted by Beginneur:Not sure for Trans
TransCab for relief can also pay by instalments .
Not for hirers !
Originally posted by Poolman:
They old liao , now they tied down iwth those taxi renting kiosk at Haig Road and AMK .
Those Haig Road and AMK Kiosk not only have got Yellow Top , also got green smart , silvercab .
Thanks Poolman for the valuable advice given.
May I know how do I get in contact with this 2 renting kiosk at Haig Road & Amk?
TransCab for relief can also pay by instalments .Not for hirers !
May I know what is the instalment plans like for TransCab relief? I've tried calling the TransCab hotline but it seems like nobody will ever answer the phone. Met a TransCab driver and he mentioned got to go down all the way to Defu Lane there to ask personally but then again, he also told me the staff there quite attitude & busy & alot of other TDs also asking there and there no courtesy or queueing system. Almost like a fish market everybody just cutting queue and asking.
Thanks for your help Poolman & sorry to trouble you.
Originally posted by Beginneur:May I know how do I get in contact with this 2 renting kiosk at Haig Road & Amk?
This one i need to check , i don't know to be honest , i don't need to know .
Originally posted by Beginneur:May I know what is the instalment plans like for TransCab relief? I've tried calling the TransCab hotline but it seems like nobody will ever answer the phone. Met a TransCab driver and he mentioned got to go down all the way to Defu Lane there to ask personally but then again, he also told me the staff there quite attitude & busy & alot of other TDs also asking there and there no courtesy or queueing system. Almost like a fish market everybody just cutting queue and asking.
Ya lor , better go down , no idea if u can get thru , u must be lucky .
Attitude or no attitude , i dun really care , i care about how this cab can make money or not .
If i need to ask something , i consolidate one shot i go down and fire at them .
This one i need to check , i don't know to be honest , i don't need to know .
Ok, I'll try to see if I'm able to find anything.
Ya lor , better go down , no idea if u can get thru , u must be lucky .Attitude or no attitude , i dun really care , i care about how this cab can make money or not .
If i need to ask something , i consolidate one shot i go down and fire at them .
Ok. Will consolidate & go get the answer from them. Thanks so much.