Dear Sir,
I hav been relief driver drivining a month plus.
Day: Mon-Sat (6pm-6am)
Rental:$52 (New Sonata Auto) include wash car.
Benefit: None.
Diesel: Hirer charge me 1km for $0.11. ( Mean I dnt hav to refill diesel when shift end)
3 days ago due to oil price raising, Hirer revise to $0.13.
Q1. In this Industrial, there are Hirers practise this T & C ?
Q2. Am I getting faire deal?
Pls. correct me if I am wrong.
Thanks in advance.
KL66
Originally posted by KL66:Dear Sir,
Diesel: Hirer charge me 1km for $0.11. ( Mean I dnt hav to refill diesel when shift end)
Thanks in advance.
KL66
In this industry a 'fair deal' is an agreement that both parties are happy
Some examples :
Day shift usually don't pump diesel, reason being handover is very rush, the Q at the diesel kiosk is very long, many uncles at the washing bay, so count by mileage
Night shift is the one that pumps diesel and wash car
Base on my experience, the fifth generation sonata abt 2 ~3 years old, see pic below, can go 9 ~ 10 km per litre of diesel
Those face lift versions which are less than 1 year old, see pic below, can go 10 ~ 11km per litre of diesel
But the above is only a guide, it all depends on how heavy you right foot is and also are you cruiser or taxi stander, city or expressway traveller
Originally posted by KL66:Q1. In this Industrial, there are Hirers practise this T & C ?
What terms & conditions u want ? It's a fair deal .
Just that 5pm to 5am would be ideal , it's FAIR to rasie $0.13 to cope with the increase .
He is a nice hirer i would say , except tat 6pm slot .
Originally posted by KL66:Dear Sir,
Thanks in advance.
KL66
Agree with reliefdriver4u that diesel consumption is dependent on driving style and
habits. I'd say that $0.13 per km. is on the high side with today's diesel price. But then,
u benefitted with not having to pump diesel at the end of your shift.
If u feel shortchanged, you could request that both take turns to pump for a week
each. That way, it evens out any lop-sided advantage that one may have over the other.
But that only if yr hirer is the negotiable type. Incurring his wrath or suspicion must be
avoided.
Thank you guys for the inputs.
Originally posted by ALN:new sonata 1 litre can 12 km? so solid?
Dear all Sifu,
I am new at this forum here.
Currently I am driving the SMART cab on a daily rental scheme. Read from this site that Trans cab has super relief scheme.
I dun really drive a lot cos I am having a full time job. Therefore, one month I can only drive up to 4 days the most.
I am thinking of signing up for the super relief scheme if Trans cab does have. Because I am living in Hougang Ave 8 (nearer to Defu) rather than going to pick up the SMART cab at Tampines and return at the same place.
Any advice ???
Thanks a lot.....
Hmm, can ask my day relief to do that huh? Mine is a sonata too, last time when i was OMO, i seem to be able to get 10.5km/L but now that I have a relief...it seems that I always get less than 10km/litre. Sometimes, I even get 8.6km/litres...a bit puzzled and unhappy...
Maybe I should ask him to go for such arrangement...i would just charge him 11 cents per 1km with today's pricing of $1.05/litre from comfort. But i shy to suggest leh...sighzz...
Sorry to hijack this thread.
Hi all,
Can i check what is the market practice of how many days in advance should i let my relief knows if I decided that I do not want him to drive for me anymore as I seem to see a better match in terms of timing in the database today.
Another question, last Sat morning my relief went for preventive maintainence for about 2hrs +...so end of his shift he decided to pay me $20 lesser and saying that comfort would reimburse me about $10+, is this the practice?
In the end,comfort only reimbursed me $9+ which is less than half of $20! Am I being calculating or is my relief taking advantage of me? After all, I am only early 30s with little or almost no taxi driving experience whereas he is mid 40s.
Originally posted by Al_heng:Sorry to hijack this thread.
Hi all,
Can i check what is the market practice of how many days in advance should i let my relief knows if I decided that I do not want him to drive for me anymore as I seem to see a better match in terms of timing in the database today.
Another question, last Sat morning my relief went for preventive maintainence for about 2hrs +...so end of his shift he decided to pay me $20 lesser and saying that comfort would reimburse me about $10+, is this the practice?
In the end,comfort only reimbursed me $9+ which is less than half of $20! Am I being calculating or is my relief taking advantage of me? After all, I am only early 30s with little or almost no taxi driving experience whereas he is mid 40s.
Originally posted by komade:
Servicing give n take abit lor cause he also there 2hrs no income
Yes, give and take, be a good hirer, afterall, we are all brothers in arm, I alway believe in good relationship without suspicious, you had already talk out the term and both agreed on it, if you think he cheat you or he think you cheat him, forget it, end the relationship better, TD should be free from working politics, be a happy cabby.
Originally posted by Al_heng:Sorry to hijack this thread.
Hi all,
Some but not all, peoples become TD because of sick of the corporate politic world, whereby you back stab me, he tell boss, she sabo me and never ending story, some like me, simply hates to work with stupid superiors, who point here and there only get few thousand paid, so become a TD. And if you get a relief and keep on having suspicious of him cheating you and that, it is the same as working condition, then, might as well go back to work in a corporate world where you get many perks, from bonuses to Medical and insurance care, with many annual leaves too.
Over the years, since I came out of those daily rental taxi at kiosk due to my financial problem, I have from there till now, only 1 hirer whom we have a very good relationship, and he is a muslim too, during Hari Raya, my family visited him and he gives money packet to my kids and on CNY, he visit me and I also recipocate that as usual, his daughter marry, I also help out to drive his taxi for free on that day. All these are so call give and take in life, once the trust set in, we are like brother, so from those mannual taxi to auto, he alway get me to be his relief. If you can built such relationship and not to mingle on small issue, you can be a good hirer that people are more than willing to be your relief.
Hi Poolman / komade,
I would like to check the market practice if hirer wants me to drive his Toyota Crown on both weekends as he's not driving it.
Is it pay in full or is there some mutual agreement / discounts etc? Thanks!
Originally posted by Beginneur:Hi Poolman / komade,
I would like to check the market practice if hirer wants me to drive his Toyota Crown on both weekends as he's not driving it.
Is it pay in full or is there some mutual agreement / discounts etc? Thanks!
Originally posted by komade:
u happy with him u pay full lor but norm got discount 1 lar F weekend lousy to drive lar except nite
Not say happy or not la. But taxi driving is like business so it's better to discuss everything beforehand don't wish to have any disagreement in future. How much discount to be expected? Thanks komade bro.
Originally posted by Beginneur:
Not say happy or not la. But taxi driving is like business so it's better to discuss everything beforehand don't wish to have any disagreement in future. How much discount to be expected? Thanks komade bro.
Originally posted by ALN:comfort crown full sat and sun?
if full ($90×2) – throw key!
if $80×2 – no thanks
if $70×2 – fair but still no thanks
if $60×2 – good deal
if $50×2 – ALN saliva droplike that loh
Hahaha ALN.... $50 x 2 saliva drip sia....
Thanks so much for your golden advice! Cheers! =)