Hi fellow cabbies , although i am not a cabby , but i would like to ask which phone have got the best gps function? i have found a phone call garmin asus A50 , is it a good phone for gps navigation? i am quite a road idiot. so i need a good gps. thx.
Originally posted by anatta:fyi, my hirer is currently using the garmin asus A50 GPS phone features to navigate…..the good thing about this phone is you do not need to subscribe to a data plan.
he uses the phone with a pre-paid card! iow, no monthly recrurrring costs.
is it a good phone? is the A10 or A50 better?
Originally posted by anatta:fyi, my hirer is currently using the garmin asus A50 GPS phone features to navigate…..the good thing about this phone is you do not need to subscribe to a data plan.
he uses the phone with a pre-paid card! iow, no monthly recrurrring costs.
I have a friend also using the tat model I think...
when he receive sms, some location will be hotlinked, and when u click it, it'll open up ur GPS with directions how to get there...
But I haven ask him on the sync speed though...
if u using iphone, try searching for this app, nav singapore.
its a gps and it is very good, cost $12.99 or $9.99 only, jailbreak to get it for free at your own risk cos its piracy bla bla bla but whose iphone is not jailbroken yet...
Originally posted by BSI:if u using iphone, try searching for this app, nav singapore.
its a gps and it is very good, cost $12.99 or $9.99 only, jailbreak to get it for free at your own risk cos its piracy bla bla bla but whose iphone is not jailbroken yet...
i am not using a iphone. I am only interested in this garmin asus A10 phone. but anyway thx for ur input bro.
This is my gps ....

Then later upgrade software to this GPS ....

This is the undisputed , the best education unit to learn and master the roads .
The fastest .
As far as cabby is concern , i dun see anyone familair with roads out there started from GPS .
Originally posted by Poolman:This is the undisputed , the best education unit to learn and master the roads .
The fastest .
As far as cabby is concern , i dun see anyone familair with roads out there started from GPS .
agree.. even though i got gps, also never use cos i find that use street directory faster than keying in address on gps and also learn faster. thou till now, still blur cock.. but customer no complain can liao
If one are those idiot on Singapore roads , even with a million dollar GPS , don't drive a cab , u are a hazard to other road user !
Originally posted by JLKL:agree.. even though i got gps, also never use cos i find that use street directory faster than keying in address on gps and also learn faster. thou till now, still blur cock.. but customer no complain can liao
Originally posted by komade:
Dun play play, some say Pool human brain GPS best in Sd, JB n some even say Batam..... :P But hor i sure in LV got 1 old guy sure win him.....knn every F hole in Sg u ask him he can tell u how to go.......
there must be some way to remember the places lah.. but some how always mind block leh..chalet time must ask u guys got any method or not? so this old guy going chalet boh?
To be honest , got to thank Comfort for the upbringings , plus some self-effort in exploring .
Why thank Comfort ?
Cos their calls that came in , are those places , not really accessible to normal public transport .
That's why they need to call , from there , u learn .
This is those places , that most drivers got lost inside .
If buses' route , do you think they need to call ?
No taxis , they just hop into a bus .
Did i , up to date , still got lost in Singapore ? Yes of course .
Where ?
Kovan area ...... Flower Road , Florence Road , Kang Choo Bin Road , Richards Ave , Glasgow Ave , Philips Ave , Jansen Road etc ...... especially at night !
Originally posted by Poolman:Did i , up to date , still got lost in Singapore ? Yes of course .
Where ?
Kovan area ...... Flower Road , Florence Road , Kang Choo Bin Road , Richards Ave , Glasgow Ave , Philips Ave , Jansen Road etc ...... especially at night !
Originally posted by Poolman:Did i , up to date , still got lost in Singapore ? Yes of course .
Where ?
kovan area i kana the most one.. cos i always queue at kovan mrt.. all going inside..all fares less than 3.40 one..but okay lah.. 5 mins i am back at the same taxi stand..
Originally posted by JLKL:kovan area i kana the most one.. cos i always queue at kovan mrt.. all going inside..all fares less than 3.40 one..but okay lah.. 5 mins i am back at the same taxi stand..
shuttle run style, not bad, especially when fuel cost is high now.