i see lots of taxi uncles smoking while driving. u knoe why? i found that the fine is $50. n it's very difficult to charge taxi drivers. lots of steps.that's why they smoke like nobody busness. if u c them smoking while driving take a photo, sendto lta or polis.
Kena liao then worry ......
Never kena , why worry ?
See another bo liao singaporean, post on stomp la. Sibei bo liao, jia ba bo sai pan...Anyway i believe got bao yin for those who get others into trouble.
knn, smoking also want to complain, next time, sneezing also cannot.
TD are alway in the public eyes, park n rest also get blame for only going for on call, park at empty Taxi stand to go eat a while also get criticised, smoke at tuas after drop off pax also get noted and complain, F lar, you think TD are like those baby face men in white collar full of education, if that is the case, we not TD already.
Originally posted by bowah:knn, smoking also want to complain, next time, sneezing also cannot.
TD are alway in the public eyes, park n rest also get blame for only going for on call, park at empty Taxi stand to go eat a while also get criticised, smoke at tuas after drop off pax also get noted and complain, F lar, you think TD are like those baby face men in white collar full of education, if that is the case, we not TD already.
in that case, dont be a taxi driver!! simple as that...
And that's why my $$$ never winds up wtih cabbies.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:And that's why my $$$ never winds up wtih cabbies.
and that is why it is blessing that we do not pickup people like you. ![]()
Originally posted by RaTtY8l:
...as simple as you don't take taxi...
the whole cab stinks of stale cigarette smoke..
it's worse when cabbies try to mask it with deodorants and pandan leaves.. the whole cab then smells even worse..
add to it the way lots of cabbies drive, with stepping and letting go of the accelerator, making the taxi speed up, decelerate, speed up, decelerate, it all adds up and causes nausea to the passenger...
Bear so good on driving huh. Maybe next time u ask the cabby sit behind, you drive lor.
KNN.... your mouth got so many cock stuff to complain abt.
Originally posted by RaTtY8l:
Then in this case, you also don't be passenger taking taxi !!! simple as this also ma.
must be another frustrated cheapo who always cannot get a cab . ha ha
Originally posted by riskman:Bear so good on driving huh. Maybe next time u ask the cabby sit behind, you drive lor.
KNN.... your mouth got so many cock stuff to complain abt.
this is a suggestion..
as i can see, you guys don't give a shit about anything.. don't want to improve yourselves and any suggestion or constructive criticism is met with defensive and very angry response...
YOUR PASSENGERS PAY YOUR WAGES!!
is it too difficult to drive smoothly?
it is NOT about me.. it is about YOU! it is about YOUR rice bowl, not mine...
with attitudes like yours, why do you think people think taxi drivers are terrible people?
if you faced people like yourselves, you'd probably be swearing all kinds of obscenities about "lousy service"
well, look in the goddamned mirror
sheesh...
all a passenger asks for is a smooth ride.. not a lurching rough ride which makes one feel sick...
do yourselves a favour.. go take a taxi one day... maybe you'll be swearing at your fellow taxi drivers...
Originally posted by bowah:knn, smoking also want to complain, next time, sneezing also cannot.
If you want to slowly kill yourself by smoking, then that's fine with everyone.
Just don't be a selfish b*stard by killing your passengers along with you.
My father is a cabbie, and I'm glad he's not a smoker like you who lights up in the cab without giving a flying crap about his passengers.
Bear, if u wanna good driver, next time choose ony young taxi drivers driving auto cars , not the old ah peks driving crown
dont understand why people taking about smoke cigarettes is killing . cut the craps . if is killing , then the Government is allowing selling cigarettes to kill .... talk cock
Uniquely taxi: On at least 2 occasions, the cabby starts driving off in 2nd gear.
Never mind the engine sputter and terrible vibrations and black smoke.
So yes.
I'm glad my house is well-served by bus/mrt and even night buses.
Originally posted by Freemanisa:dont understand why people taking about smoke cigarettes is killing . cut the craps . if is killing , then the Government is allowing selling cigarettes to kill .... talk cock
Please tell me you're not that ignorant..... ![]()
Yes, smoking is suicide in slow motion.
Go read up about all the negative health effects of smoking, which includes everything up to and including lung cancer and heart failure. All these negative effects have been long-established since the 1950s.
My own uncle was a smoker who died at the age of 57 of lung cancer. No, I didn't make that up.
And second-hand smoke (smoke from your cigarette that the people around you inhale) is just as deadly, and there has been evidence to show that it can be more deadly.
So you're killing your passengers too.
tell that to Government who allows cigarettes in Singapore tat KILLS .. Tell them to ban cigarettes in Singapore so tat u will not be killed by smoke
So...on top of being ignorant, you are selfish.
Originally posted by Freemanisa:tell that to Government who allows cigarettes in Singapore tat KILLS .. Tell them to ban cigarettes in Singapore so tat u will not be killed by smoke
Yep, cigarettes will kill. Slowly but surely.
Everyone knows that. Gahmen knows that. Only you are too ignorant to know that.
You think I made up everything I said? Ask your doctor the next time you're ill. Then you can see whether I'm talking cock.
But since all the smokers insist so much on having their nicotine fix, the gahmen decided to legalize it, and they simply tax the hell out of it. Why do you think cigarettes cost so much?
You're killing yourself, you're killing your passengers, and you're killing your own wallet.
You want to increase your take-home pay? Just stop smoking.
So u mean our Government is also selfish by allowing Liqour and Cigarettes ... tat KILLS like wat u all say
Until the day i get caught , then lan lan lor .... ur people can go on complaining all you want ......
Until now 11 years , i still smoke like Singapore no government ......
Come and catch me la , dun so much cok no use one ...
NATO !!