If so particular about cabby smoking , before got up the taxi , ask : " Uncle , do you smoke ? I dun want a smoker cabby ."
Or
When u badly need a cab , call and tell operator : " I need a cab , non smoker driver pls ."
But don't knn no taxi time , what smell also can .......
If it's like that , very cheapo like what we said ....
if got so many complaints about smoking taxi , call for a Premium taxi , pay a Premium price , not only get premium smells , also can get premium service .
When u pay peanuts , pls expect monkeys , not elephants .
Buy a car la if everything also want .
Next time dun go to a taxi that the driver smoke. The writer is very vengeful to catch taxi drivers who smokes in the act.
Its a personal choice for taxi drivers to smoke.Whether he becomes rich or poor or healthy or sick , why people bother. You cannot stop a person from smoking . You can encouraged someone to stop but you cannot stop a person from smoking.
*violation* , under Taxi Forum Violation Law , who say ? Poolman .
If you were a smoker before then you will understand why they smoke in their taxis.
How about those smoke in their private cars and trucks?
picture them and complain?
I once took a picture of a delivery man deliver portable gas cylinder smoking right beside his front door. His truck parked beside a busy market. So is this more serious?
fyi, smoke & drive is the 2nd best thing to do for a smoker!
Originally posted by lady-g:i see lots of taxi uncles smoking while driving. u knoe why? i found that the fine is $50. n it's very difficult to charge taxi drivers. lots of steps.that's why they smoke like nobody busness. if u c them smoking while driving take a photo, sendto lta or polis.
Is fine $300 not $50, they charge u littering,
A first time offender who throws a cigarette butt onto the ground or other small items, such as carpark coupon tab, sweet wrapper, bus ticket, cigarette box wrapper and matchstick, may have the offence compounded for $300
Originally posted by RaTtY8l:those cabbies that smoke in ur car, list out all your car license number here..... i will certainly not take all ur irresponsible cabbies here.
mine transcab wish shd-5432 , pls go ahead .
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:If you were a smoker before then you will understand why they smoke in their taxis.
How about those smoke in their private cars and trucks?
picture them and complain?
I once took a picture of a delivery man deliver portable gas cylinder smoking right beside his front door. His truck parked beside a busy market. So is this more serious?
How about i picked 4 ang mors , all smoke before they got on board my taxi .... i complaint to who ?
One can take down all taxi numbers , all they want , no prove no evidence , complaint ki lan chiao .....
Want good smell , pls take a MRT , or take a bus ..... pls dont take a cab , more likely that driver a smoker .
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:fyi, smoke & drive is the 2nd best thing to do for a smoker!
wrong , smoking , and drive , and a packet of kopi , best of the best !!!
but knn why no compliments when i use dettol on my cab almost everyday ? Got medal ?
Originally posted by RaTtY8l:those cabbies that smoke in ur car, list out all your car license number here..... i will certainly not take all ur irresponsible cabbies here.
talk like i short of u taking my taxi i will die, post your photo here i swear i see u i let u smell black smoke.
Originally posted by Poolman:
wrong , smoking , and drive , and a packet of kopi , best of the best !!!
wrong wrong wrong, somking while driving plus kopi and take cock on walkie best of the best.
Originally posted by the Bear:this is a suggestion..
as i can see, you guys don't give a shit about anything.. don't want to improve yourselves and any suggestion or constructive criticism is met with defensive and very angry response...
YOUR PASSENGERS PAY YOUR WAGES!!
is it too difficult to drive smoothly?
it is NOT about me.. it is about YOU! it is about YOUR rice bowl, not mine...
with attitudes like yours, why do you think people think taxi drivers are terrible people?
if you faced people like yourselves, you'd probably be swearing all kinds of obscenities about "lousy service"
well, look in the goddamned mirror
sheesh...
all a passenger asks for is a smooth ride.. not a lurching rough ride which makes one feel sick...
do yourselves a favour.. go take a taxi one day... maybe you'll be swearing at your fellow taxi drivers...
Tks for reminding, so u think u pay us for nothing? How about next time u take taxi ask the uncle carry u upstair? U paying mah so big f***...Take MRT and ask the drive to stop at your doorstep.
Originally posted by fudgester:Yep, cigarettes will kill. Slowly but surely.
Everyone knows that. Gahmen knows that. Only you are too ignorant to know that.
You think I made up everything I said? Ask your doctor the next time you're ill. Then you can see whether I'm talking cock.
But since all the smokers insist so much on having their nicotine fix, the gahmen decided to legalize it, and they simply tax the hell out of it. Why do you think cigarettes cost so much?
You're killing yourself, you're killing your passengers, and you're killing your own wallet.
You want to increase your take-home pay? Just stop smoking.
Only cig kill???
Originally posted by Freemanisa:dont understand why people taking about smoke cigarettes is killing . cut the craps . if is killing , then the Government is allowing selling cigarettes to kill .... talk cock
They don't bear to ban le...AP duty free 10 packs cost 20+, outside 10 packs cost 10x more. U know how much they earn 1 year just on cig tax..? How to ban...hahaha...
Originally posted by Poolman:If so particular about cabby smoking , before got up the taxi , ask : " Uncle , do you smoke ? I dun want a smoker cabby ."
Or
When u badly need a cab , call and tell operator : " I need a cab , non smoker driver pls ."
But don't knn no taxi time , what smell also can .......
If it's like that , very cheapo like what we said ....
I really ever got a call at tuas with a Note saying "Driver must not smoke in car" i take liao then saw the note anyway i pick the wrong pax..
Originally posted by the Bear:add to it the way lots of cabbies drive, with stepping and letting go of the accelerator, making the taxi speed up, decelerate, speed up, decelerate, it all adds up and causes nausea to the passenger...
Bear,
can you then please teach us how to drive? Just step on accelerator and never release??
Have you got a driving license in the first place? To just step on accelerator and never let go will only happen when there is no speed limit in Singapore. Only place in Singapore that you can do this? Arcade or playing your playstation, xbox, psp etc etc.
Not in real life lah... Wake up, dude.
*double post*
Originally posted by FT:
wrong wrong wrong, somking while driving plus kopi and take cock on walkie best of the best.
Wah bro, don't know that you masterbate with your walkie. Is this what they call "phone-sex" (or walkie-sex, in your case)??
*double post*
For those who thought consumer paid our salary .....
For those civil servant , u are getting salary from taxpayer like those from taxi drivers , talked so much for fuck ?
Wait for people to fuck you nia .