Hi all,
Can I check the market practice is how many days in advance should i let my relief knows that I would not want him to drive for me anymore coz I found someone whose timing suits me more. Thanks in advance.
No market practise la , just verbal agreement between you and him .
Though no hard n fast rules, its all with a "give & take gentlement agreement".
But IMHO, 2~3 days should be reasonable - unless more days is needed 4 him find another taxi.
p.s: my previous hired say 2~3 days inform but i told him 2 wk advance i wanted to stop....swee swee give him
Depends on my mood , once i got dispute with hirer regarding a " LTA summon" .... i throw key the next day , just drop a note and keys inside the vehicle .
Depending each other want to show respect or not ....
That doesn't apply to relief to hirer .
Hirer can tell off relief also .
Once i told my relief off , tat i need to go OMO , drive night shift tough .
But the main reason , his body stinks .
Caused my vehicle to be very smelly due to his sweating .
And the stench actually stick onto the car seat , must used dettol to remove the stench , i where got so much time ?
So i told him off , next day start , i go OMO , money no enough .
Originally posted by Poolman:
So i told him off , next day start , i go OMO , money no enough .
Money no enough go OMO?
i OMO 2yr+ money still not enough leh....
not now la , last time when i was OMO ....
Now money not enuf , i also dunno go OMO , u crazy ar OMO ?
Originally posted by Poolman:not now la , last time when i was OMO ....
Now money not enuf , i also dunno go OMO , u crazy ar OMO ?
Originally posted by Al_heng:Hi all,
Can I check the market practice is how many days in advance should i let my relief knows that I would not want him to drive for me anymore coz I found someone whose timing suits me more. Thanks in advance.
No need lah, both also never go into a contractual agreement, no paper and signature, no need to be so formal, just give him a few day notice or if he is nasty, throw the key on the spot, that is what good about TD, unlike working, need to give one month notice once confirmed.
One reason many become a TD is the time flexibility and the erasing of red tape and regulations that most working peoples must adhere to it, if you are to go back to rules and regulation kind of stuff, better go back to office working life, no differences.
Originally posted by Poolman:Depends on my mood , once i got dispute with hirer regarding a " LTA summon" .... i throw key the next day , just drop a note and keys inside the vehicle .
LTA Summon is u drive u kana, u pay.
he drive he kana, he pay mey? .... juz like parking summon.
Originally posted by ALN:Aln told hirer around end dec last year that he wan to quit liao… likely in jan…
ask hirer to look for another relief….
hirer say cant find….
aln say will drive until he find one…
but up to march liao he still no relief….
aln still drive….
like that aln still not best relief?
U testing the water cold or hot?
Originally posted by Leomanz:
LTA Summon is u drive u kana, u pay.he drive he kana, he pay mey? .... juz like parking summon.
Ya lor , non of his business .
I kena summon , wanna to appeal like i always did ..
But once LTA sent him a reminder , he paid ! (without telling me ) .
And place a receipt on top the dash board .
I asked him why he paid for me , i am pending approval .
He replied : " This taxi under my name leh , anything wrong i bear leh ....:
damn kia si old man , so i f*ck him off and throw him the key .... hahahah
Originally posted by Poolman:
Ya lor , non of his business .I kena summon , wanna to appeal like i always did ..
But once LTA sent him a reminder , he paid ! (without telling me ) .
And place a receipt on top the dash board .
I asked him why he paid for me , i am pending approval .
He replied : " This taxi under my name leh , anything wrong i bear leh ....:
damn kia si old man , so i f*ck him off and throw him the key .... hahahah
Originally posted by ALN:Aln told hirer around end dec last year that he wan to quit liao… likely in jan…
ask hirer to look for another relief….
hirer say cant find….
aln say will drive until he find one…
but up to march liao he still no relief….
aln still drive….
like that aln still not best relief?
Originally posted by ALN:at times must rest so that can walk further….
otherwise will become mr brazil… kena mosquito bite a bit only, sick 3 weeks…. hahaha
Originally posted by ALN:at times must rest so that can walk further….
otherwise will become mr brazil… kena mosquito bite a bit only, sick 3 weeks…. hahaha
Hougang Phui so rich har? Creditors give you permission to go holidays meh?
Originally posted by ALN:got one good creditor say $25K can pay back later…
this creditor you also know… stay in CCK wan…
Originally posted by ALN:today cck creditor say pay $14K can liao… give ALN discount
your cck pal really good indeed…
tomor ALN maybe go whack sashimi again… haha
Originally posted by ALN:he dun anyhow lend anyone…
only those who know martin… or his bouncer FT…
the rest who ask him will kena OBK…