fuel surcharge is back ! 50c per trip
http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_643253.html

TAXI fares are going up on the back of a fuel surcharge that one cab company is introducing from next Wednesday.
Premier Taxis, which has about 2,000 cabs here, will charge passengers 50 cents more per ride. Observers expect the other players to follow suit - but probably not immediately.
There are six other companies here, accounting for a total of 26,000 cabs. Though none of them said they had plans to impose a fuel surcharge, most are mulling over it.
Mr Teo Kiang Ang, managing director of Trans-Cab, the second-biggest operator here, said: 'We should, because fuel price is so high. We're waiting for 'big brother'.'
He was referring to market leader ComfortDelGro, which yesterday said it had no plans yet to impose a surcharge.
Prime Taxis general manager Tan Soon Chye said the company has been in discussions with its drivers, and expects to make a decision in a week's time.
Originally posted by Poolman:Mr Teo Kiang Ang, managing director of Trans-Cab, the second-biggest operator here, said: 'We should, because fuel price is so high. We're waiting for 'big brother'.'
KNNBCCB Mr Teo , that knn big brother all their taxis diesel la , ur taxis CNG , how ?
Halo Teo , wake up your fucking idea !! Wake Up wake up !
Halo Mr Teo , if u start , CDG will follow .
Silvercab take care of the TD.
Originally posted by quickpick:Silvercab take care of the TD.
200% true !
Unlike some bloodsuckers , do they know they are selling $1.05 per litre for their subsidised diesels ?
I nvrmind one , i'll go Mandai refill , cheaper .
So no diff to me .
On top of the 50cts fuel surcharge, Its high time all taxi coys should adjust/ increase the fare.
Every damn things have gone up, (even bus fare).
TDs earning lesser every day.
Im around jurong pt area. everytime got call go inside Tua/Gul 2 pick pax out 2 Jurong.
I feel no worth go in now with higher price of diesel n distance.
I oways press a "NO".
wld any1 pick/accept?? advice pls!!
I would wish Govt impose:
1. CBD $3.00 Syn with the timing of the ERP gantry. Eg: 1200 till 2000. (day & night shift drv all benefit)
2. Standardise Current booking fee $3.00, Adv $5.00
3. Peaking hour surcharge drop to 30%
4. $1 surcharge for all Sundays & PH!
Give & take la.. add a bit, minus a bit lor...
Pool call for Mr Teo. I call Mr Raymond minister... wake up! Tolong tolong ah!
What big brother? I think trans cab should impose it next week no need to wait. only worry is will people avoid Silver cab on 16 of march? extra 50 cent mean more cost for customers. taxi drivers happy if every taxi companies in singapore do the same. why no discussions with drivers before impose? other taxis drivers are happy because of this why because 2000 taxis will be avoided by customers.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:I would wish Govt impose:
1. CBD $3.00 Syn with the timing of the ERP gantry. Eg: 1200 till 2000. (day & night shift drv all benefit)
2. Standardise Current booking fee $3.00, Adv $5.00
3. Peaking hour surcharge drop to 30%
4. $1 surcharge for all Sundays & PH!
Give & take la.. add a bit, minus a bit lor...
Pool call for Mr Teo. I call Mr Raymond minister... wake up! Tolong tolong ah!
Originally posted by ALN:cdg want to impose $0.5 fuel also cannot la…. election year wor….
true, once election over...surcharge $1, no wonder, silvercab boss did not stand for election
Silver cab are more or less used to test the ground, once pax do not bother much, rest will follow, but of course, what stated is that if oil price is to go down, this surcharge will be taken away. Bu then, in singapore, what goes up, seldom come down one lah
tonight midnight Silvercab 50cent surcharge start. any news other company oso start surcharge? may be tomorrow more company join. I hear Teo oso apply lta. true or not?
Originally posted by Tan.chinkoo:I hear somebody say Transcab Teo submit to gahmen athority to put fuel surcharge like Silvercab. true or not? i think silvercab drivers now collect surcharge already.
I juz know ... how can one boss kena left right centre from cabby from the recent fuel hike ?
I no need to complaint , i let others do a "commando" . I sit back and watch .
Imagine everyday 300 drivers asked Jasmine : " Eh , got fuel surcharge ? Silver got leh ..."
Jasmine : " Must see Comfort ."
Drivers : " See what Comfort ? TransCab is TransCab , Comfort is Comfort , we don't pay Comfort rental , we pay TransCab ."
Jasmine : " Arhhhhhh ........"
Lan Lan .......
Originally posted by komade:yah swee lar then big bro LL hav to follow cause all the
small bros implement then they kenna F frm their 15000 hirers…...
Big bro Follow what?
Sunday/Ph they are the only1 bo collect $3 at MBS...
Originally posted by Red5xx:Big bro Follow what?
Sunday/Ph they are the only1 bo collect $3 at MBS...