Originally posted by Tan.chinkoo:I hear somebody say Transcab Teo submit to gahmen athority to put fuel surcharge like Silvercab. true or not? i think silvercab drivers now collect surcharge already.
dun think so.
They MUST put up advertisment in the newspaper and allow one (1) week notice to ask for fuel surcharge.
the driver started collecting the $$$ already. I think is fair for them to collect the extra money. no complain from customer from what i know. no yet. when is trans cab starting to do so? petrol so high rent also high CNG also going to high. if not for one year contract me jump ship to premier which is 3 month contract only.
Originally posted by Tan.chinkoo:Fellow TDs. Want join Silver got wait list long now. today i go put $200 booking and have wait for them call me when taxi available. i chose Kia, look very good. they promise me my taxi will oso good becos they checkup and clean body before issue to new hirer. see some used taxi issue out to other today, really clean n shiny. engine sound oso good, so i book.
I drive before, my experience with is that kia magnetis got lots of aircon problem, but their pick up is good. Skoda stable, but eat fuel alot. Consider continental car.
Kia is Korean International Automobile .
Kia is under the arms of Hyundai in Korea .
"In 1998, after a shake-up in the Korean auto industry caused by overambitious expansion and the Asian financial crisis, Hyundai acquired rival Kia Motors. In 2000, the company established a strategic alliance with DaimlerChrysler and severed its partnership with the Hyundai Group. In 2001, the Daimler-Hyundai Truck Corporation was formed. In 2004, however, DaimlerChrysler divested its interest in the company by selling its 10.5% stake for $900 million."
Link > http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hyundai_Motor_Company
They used to be an Independant Company until Hyundai bought them over .
Kia's design was more or less copied Sonata .
Engine techology was the same like Sonata .
Aircon is just one of those problems one diesel taxi can have , in fact , this aircon problem can happen to all diesel vehicles .
Every Compressor has it's own lifespan ....
Originally posted by Poolman:Kia is Korean International Automobile .
Kia is under the arms of Hyundai in Korea .
"In 1998, after a shake-up in the Korean auto industry caused by overambitious expansion and the Asian financial crisis, Hyundai acquired rival Kia Motors. In 2000, the company established a strategic alliance with DaimlerChrysler and severed its partnership with the Hyundai Group. In 2001, the Daimler-Hyundai Truck Corporation was formed. In 2004, however, DaimlerChrysler divested its interest in the company by selling its 10.5% stake for $900 million."
Link > http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hyundai_Motor_Company
They used to be an Independant Company until Hyundai bought them over .
Kia's design was more or less copied Sonata .
Engine techology was the same like Sonata .
Aircon is just one of those problems one diesel taxi can have , in fact , this aircon problem can happen to all diesel vehicles .
Every Compressor has it's own lifespan ....
Originally posted by Tan.chinkoo:bowah, sure or not? dun frighten me le. today I ask some silver driver they say KIA same engine with sonata, but diesel use less. they oldbird drive both type before. they say KIA very good so i happy. now you say aircon problemtomorrow I askagain..
bro, i said in my experience only, i was a relief, and twice got aircon problem, one was nite time, so open window and still drive, then throw it back to hirer, the other time was afternoon hot sun, pax kpkb very hot, the aircon drive until no cold, call hirer, we both meet at lorong chuan, i throw key at him, he thrown at both at the counter.
But Premier not bad service, the gal manage to pursue him to take another taxi, anyway premier got nice young chiobus, comfort, trancab only lau swee type.
Air con compressor alway ok one lah, it is the alternator, mechanic like my brother like to bluff customer compressor spoil, so change for $500++, then take his good compressor and sell to second hand shop, earn again.
oh, one more thingm, kia magnetis abit small inside, big tall ang mo alway kenna the head when board from the back, same like Mazada, then &*%%^%#$$%%^F at me lor
Originally posted by bowah:
bro, i said in my experience only, i was a relief, and twice got aircon problem, one was nite time, so open window and still drive, then throw it back to hirer, the other time was afternoon hot sun, pax kpkb very hot, the aircon drive until no cold, call hirer, we both meet at lorong chuan, i throw key at him, he thrown at both at the counter.But Premier not bad service, the gal manage to pursue him to take another taxi, anyway premier got nice young chiobus, comfort, trancab only lau swee type.
FT that day drive half way , aircon sekali got problem .
Vehicle moving , aircon will be cold .
Vehicle on stationary , aircon became hot .
My firend just switch from comefcuk to silver KIA,
Friday on the road, monday go back to workshop due to ait-con problems....![]()
Originally posted by Red5xx:My firend just switch from comefcuk to silver KIA,
Friday on the road, monday go back to workshop due to ait-con problems....
Originally posted by Tan.chinkoo:Brothers. I have do 2 days survey talk to Silver Kia drivers. Many say Silver good and caring. Kia Aircon no big problem, they say happen to all cars, becos of time to repair. One time workshop then no problem. Some say sometime mechanic change part but another part spoil, so maybe go workshop again. But company pay downtime when taxi go workshop. Mostly say problem is heng suay, but once cure, car very good. Also check size of Kia and Sonata. Kia head more space what. Now I hope they give me heng heng good car. But if not I boh pian go workshop 1 or 2 times lor. Recruitment girl at Silver very good and friendly oso, so I think company ok. I go and ask many question n she patient explain to me. She oso pretty and friendly. Tell me good chance next week she try get me my taxi!