If can , try to remember the few Top Airlines , no need to remember all
>>> http://www.changiairport.com/flight-info/airlines/airlines-serving-changi <<<
Singapore Airlines (SQ)
>> http://www.changiairport.com/flight-info/airlines/airline-operations <<
If u can print out ... keep one inside your cab , in case of emergency , just take it out and have a glance .
Will be faster than Iphone !
What my encounter with some SQ pax ?
Pax : " Driver , airport pls ."
Me : " Okay , which Terminal ? "
Pax : " I am on Singapore Airlines ."
Me : " Okay , Terminal Two or Terminal Three ?"
Pax : " Hmm ....International ."
Me : " Ya , i know , both it's International ! "
Then they will check , and u also dunno ....
As time goes , u'll mastered it one-by-one ......
Start from scratch .
Some told me : " ECP left side , got sign board ."
But i thought it is very dangerous to slow down and looked left .
Extremely distracting .
Originally posted by Poolman:Some told me : " ECP left side , got sign board ."
Extremely distracting .
Hey cabbies, i got a qn here: the lanes towards the airport speed limit says 70. But i always see taxis going way beyond that speed. Not scared got hidden speed camera meh?
Hahaha, no scare parang flies meh if caught by camera?
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Hey cabbies, i got a qn here: the lanes towards the airport speed limit says 70. But i always see taxis going way beyond that speed. Not scared got hidden speed camera meh?
if every vehicle speed and kena camera , very fast their camera low batt .
Originally posted by allulu69:Hahaha, no scare parang flies meh if caught by camera?
i dun scared camera , i scared one god damn blur sotong caused others to accident .
As an aviation enthusiast, just to help you all...
Did some analysis... Over the last few weeks between T2 and T3 for SQ and Silkair flights if you wanna hunt up some good incoming ones...
AM Arrival Peak
(5a.m to 8a.m)
››› T3 mostly, T2 very little
PM Arrival
(12p.m to 6p.m)
››› Evenly spread out between T2 and T3
Evening Arrival Peak
(8p.m to 10p.m)
››› Evenly spread out between T2 and T3. T2 mainly Silkair, T3 mainly SQ regional.
Night Arrival
(10p.m to 11.59p.m)
››› T2 mainly Silkair and SQ regional for the end of the working day.
››› T2 is a ghost town after midnight. DON'T FETCH FROM THERE.
Just my two cents worth.
Of course, the best time arrivals for T1 is when the Qantas, British Airways, Finnair, Cathay Pacific, Air France, and Japan Airlines drop their huge sai at the 5p.m to 7p.m time frame, but I'm sure you all know that by now...
Oh btw, Vietnam Airlines moves their Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City flights to T3 on 27th March 2011. Just to let you cabbies know.
Originally posted by Vee4317l:His parang flying, is he fly to romantic outstation for HOLIDAY. can not disturb him. $$$ not enough then driving taxi, then kpkb on e routes, jam here jam there, then hor said he best relief in Hougang. Phui x 100.
Thanks Fry .....
Originally posted by Poolman:Some told me : " ECP left side , got sign board ."
Extremely distracting .
My police @cantonment told me," in sinkapo, if u cant read d rd sign while u r driving, IT MEAN U DRIVING 2 FAST"
This how i do:
i go Sinkapo airline wetsite, c all d flight in T1, T2, T3 & budget
Then, key inside my hp.
When pax say wana go airpot n dont knw which terminal, i will ask "which areoplane?"
i.e: united
ok sir, give me a min, i check (fm my hp ..... take abt 5~10 sec)
Originally posted by Leomanz:My police @cantonment told me," in sinkapo, if u cant read d rd sign while u r driving, IT MEAN U DRIVING 2 FAST"
Then u tell the policeman , accident can be caused , just by that 3/4 seconds .
Just that 3/4 seconds at any speed , can caused accidents .
His driving instructor never teach him ?
Can someome tell me how to identify which Japan airport SQ is flying to from T2 &T3?
eg: SQ flying to Tokyo Narita airport, Both terminal also have. Jap pax asked me, I just throw them at T2. not so nice if the flight depart fm T3. Very confusing leh.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Can someome tell me how to identify which Japan airport SQ is flying to from T2 &T3?
eg: SQ flying to Tokyo Narita airport, Both terminal also have. Jap pax asked me, I just throw them at T2. not so nice if the flight depart fm T3. Very confusing leh.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Can someome tell me how to identify which Japan airport SQ is flying to from T2 &T3?
All SQ flights to Japan depart from T3.
Originally posted by ALN:sq flight to rich developed countries all T3…
e.g. US, europe, JP all T3
to southeast asia all T2 e.g. india, bkk, indonesia
Not all.
There is the Houston (USA) via Moscow (Russia) flight which is SQ62 IIRC, that departs from T2.