Hmm,can this forum do a poll? nevermind,let's do it this way and please participate? :)
1) Please indicate if you are hirer or relief?
2) Please indicate the fuel refill arrangement,is it charged by mileage or by full tank upon passing of taxi. If by mileage,how much are u being charged per km based on today's $1.05/litre.
3) Which type of arrangement do you preferred and why?
Fuel arrangement : Hirer give me 13 per km cts based on $1.05.
Because my cab has 4 relief drivers and i drive mon to fri , my hirer will pump FULL tank for me on monday only ( pls note Sonata can squeeze abt $10 to $12 of diesel ).
On friday , i will hand the cab back to him FULL tank as well with receipt attached. If by monday when it is his turn to pump and its not full , its not my problem , its the weekend relief's doing.
Recently due to the cb increase , lots of hirer and relief having this issue.
To tell whether your other half pump super full, at 3/4 tank , mileage reading should be 200 km At half tank , reading should be 350 km. The needle will also start to drop at approx 85 to 95 km .
me cng , dunno how to fill in the gas .....
Originally posted by Poolman:me cng , dunno how to fill in the gas .....
I Relief, just full tank on first clip, open cap can see diesel one.
Most preferrred Arrangement: Trust
Pump till can see diesel at fuel tank neck is the best... though not so nice to check infront of yr hirer or relief.
Previously, my hirer charged me $1 per 10km eventhough he pump commercial diesel at abt $1.33. very good indian guy eventhough I dun knw him at all.
The set back for charging $1 per km is that you wont know if that person sleep in the cab with engine ON or this guys always Q at airport... these 2 actions 'eat oil' leh.
Now I OMO with CDG sonata, OTOT.
Ideal target: 1$ per 1 km travelled. But very seldom can achieve that... less unusually lucky!
During my sonata days ....
Put nossil in , pumped !
*tack* ...squeeze in another $1 or so , or round up to nearest dollar .
Mine Sonata 90km then the fuel gauge will then move down .
Never had any problem .
Originally posted by Al_heng:Hmm,can this forum do a poll? nevermind,let's do it this way and please participate? :)
1) Please indicate if you are hirer or relief?
2) Please indicate the fuel refill arrangement,is it charged by mileage or by full tank upon passing of taxi. If by mileage,how much are u being charged per km based on today's $1.05/litre.
3) Which type of arrangement do you preferred and why?
Are you a news reporter ? Hope you dun mind me asking
I preferred any arrangement that is favourable to me ... haahaa
Fuel refill arrangement, I have encounter / heard it all
1. Both pump
2. 1 person pump
3. Both count by milage, whoever near kiosk then pump
4. Both takes turns to pump for 1 week, while the other party pay by milage
5. 'Tack' then stop
6. 'Tack' and plus 2 - 3 dollars
7. Put nozzle at '3rd ring' then pump to 'tack'
8. Pump until full (this is real full, when real full it takes 15mins to pump, needle will only start to drop at 150km mark ! , usually it will be 'tack' plus abt 7 - 8 dollars)
Note: when one party is guilty of not pumping full, will give excuse like this diesel kiosk, the diesel got a lot of bubbles, so may be lesser, haahaa like dat oso can, but sometimes give and take lah, act blur you will be happier and relationship last longer
This is how i agree (to try out) with my new hirer. He oso look quite chinchye type.
After shift:
How many km u run (e.g 234.xx )
pump 23.4 Liter (take it as 1L=10km)
MUST show receipt as proof
quick check:
looking at the previously litre pumped n d receipt,
when u do ur turn pumping, u will know more or less if d previous driver "got eat oil" or not
by d "click (auto stop pump)"
Give-n-take: difference 1 or 2 liters ..... ok lah ..... no kay-kow
Originally posted by ALN:what arrangement is best?
take prius and omo is best…. no argument and use less petrol….
haha