Now apply for new taxi licence need at pass on N or O level english or else must take a what online computer english lesson or test?
too many FTs doing what a average singaporean should do.
They taking over average singaporean rice blow by offer cheap and below market rate salary as they can have this type of salary as they do not live in singapore forever.
our money is big for them at home.
Mr Goh said singapore need FTs for surviving? He better think twice, reason for our populartion go down is most of our own talent go oversea and never come back. some back is because of parents. why do some singaporean girls willing to marry to rich ang mo ? I ferry most of them with husband ang mo living a very good live. Later the ladies will go to back to the husband mother land.
Do some self thinking for those who say they are happy to drive a taxi. If given a choice will you?
For me no doubt is LPPL but those with diploma , former PMETs , degree holders but forced to drive a taxi coz of PAP's policy , i can only think theres more hatred than anything else.
NONE of my friends and i mean NONE are happy driving a taxi with the exception of one fella who proclaims he is happy , i really have my doubts coz if he is happy , he will just pick about anyone and anybody. No need to plan strategy , no need to do this , no need to do that coz happy wad? right? why think so much? pick also got $ mah right?
Some of the folks i know shouldnt even be driving a taxi.
IT savvy , able to do websites , can write perfect english , speak well , articulate. what the fuck are they even doing holding the steering of a taxi?
blame who?
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Do some self thinking for those who say they are happy to drive a taxi. If given a choice will you?
For me no doubt is LPPL but those with diploma , former PMETs , degree holders but forced to drive a taxi coz of PAP's policy , i can only think theres more hatred than anything else.
NONE of my friends and i mean NONE are happy driving a taxi with the exception of one fella who proclaims he is happy , i really have my doubts coz if he is happy , he will just pick about anyone and anybody. No need to plan strategy , no need to do this , no need to do that coz happy wad? right? why think so much? pick also got $ mah right?
IT savvy , able to do websites , can write perfect english , speak well , articulate. what the fuck are they even doing holding the steering of a taxi?
blame who?
TCL, i agreed with you. Those who proclaim happy are self consoling.
Those who abstain also self consoling.
Blame Who?
so........ get rid of the devil loh........ life maybe better.........
12 years ago , i already foreseen O level , Diploma and even Degree in Singapore can do anything good .
PAP just hammer the last good nail into it .
Can we do anything ?
Can ! Vote against them and lower the winning percentage .
Cannot ? Then live a life lor ... be happy lor .
What is happiness in Singapore ?
Health , debt-less and little bit of saving , kids , plus a house to stay . Be discipline , you should be okay .
And lots of friends , good friends .
Relative ? Fuck la , no need good relatives , but have good friends .
The rest ? Prospect ? Fck la , drive a taxi la .
Wanna be a millionaire , be a Politician or have a millionaire father .
If wanna be a millionaire from scratch , buy Singapore Sweep , work anything also cannot one .
If one is unhappy in life , work what also unhappy .
If cannot do anything , just be happy lor .....
Work happy , eat happy , work satisfaction also happy .
Never go Woodland is happiness .
Stick inside town is happiness .
Reached target go home is happiness .
Gotta sleep , later must go prepare for chalet .
Another happy day .
Not happy how to organise chalet ?
Must be happy organising , and enjoy happily .
So unhappy in life , for what ?
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Do some self thinking for those who say they are happy to drive a taxi. If given a choice will you?
blame who?
Originally posted by komade:
Actually im quite happy juz sometimes abit tired. Y?? After working 11 F yrs in the forces u will knoe y....... U can ask sonata83 on this also...... ;)
Yeah, life is short, too much time wasted being unhappy & being happy is the best way to live life no matter how tough it can be. =)
Originally posted by Beginneur:Yeah, life is short, too much time wasted being unhappy & being happy is the best way to live life no matter how tough it can be. =)
On the lighter side.....there is a joke that says, its not your fault if you are not born rich, but it will be if you dun marry rich....![]()
Another version, you cannot choose your father, but you can choose your father-in-law....
Originally posted by ALN:how to be happy in sg?
drive part time taxi loh…
one week drive 1 to 2 days max…
drive 7 hours makan 3 times…
if not shiok dun drive… if hungry drive more
if biz good drive more… if no pax go kopi or home
like that loh…
blame who?
count me in. wtf.
Originally posted by Poolman:12 years ago , i already foreseen O level , Diploma and even Degree in Singapore can do anything good .
PAP just hammer the last good nail into it .
Can we do anything ?
Can ! Vote against them and lower the winning percentage .
Cannot ? Then live a life lor ... be happy lor .
What is happiness in Singapore ?
Health , debt-less and little bit of saving , kids , plus a house to stay . Be discipline , you should be okay .
And lots of friends , good friends .
Relative ? Fuck la , no need good relatives , but have good friends .
The rest ? Prospect ? Fck la , drive a taxi la .
Wanna be a millionaire , be a Politician or have a millionaire father .
If wanna be a millionaire from scratch , buy Singapore Sweep , work anything also cannot one .
If one is unhappy in life , work what also unhappy .
If cannot do anything , just be happy lor .....
Work happy , eat happy , work satisfaction also happy .
Never go Woodland is happiness .
Stick inside town is happiness .
Reached target go home is happiness .
Gotta sleep , later must go prepare for chalet .
Another happy day .
Not happy how to organise chalet ?
Must be happy organising , and enjoy happily .
So unhappy in life , for what ?
Vote? This year me turning 49. Only ever voted ONCE in my lifetime. Half a century bro. Haven't announced date already won 75 seats. What can you do? Vote? This time round I really hope to have a chance to exercise my right as a SG Citizen. The MIWs really have to wake up. The whole top echelon of the garment is so out of touch with the reality on the ground, just seeing and hearing what the "dai-pau-wors" want them to see and hear. really like "the emperor's new clothes". NO, they don't see, only look. Don't listen, only hear.
Same here, around 40, got a degree, happy working with a local bank till lehman brother crisis and now noboby wanna, say i too old and can't compete with the FT. Haiz.Lucky neber go take master during good time. Now driving for about 2 yrs. Income much lower than bank but at least i am happy and not much stress. My wife said i look more like Towkay (cos stomach getting bigger each day)
Yeah , the more money u earned , the less stress u'll have , that's life .
Want prospect ? Then must compete with those FT .
Prospect ? Fuck la .... not in Singapore la .
Singapore is a Cold Hard Cash culture .
Propsect no use liao , CPF not much lure liao , It's CASH is KING culture .
So whos going to compete with those FTs i wonder.....more FTs? Then Singaporeans just watch from the side line
what happpinesss........wu tarn song ko wu tarn tan. sheesh, sounds like a pros.
Originally posted by jeremy72:Same here, around 40, got a degree, happy working with a local bank till lehman brother crisis and now noboby wanna, say i too old and can't compete with the FT. Haiz.Lucky neber go take master during good time. Now driving for about 2 yrs. Income much lower than bank but at least i am happy and not much stress. My wife said i look more like Towkay (cos stomach getting bigger each day)
You are not alone. My frd from Morgan stanley also got displaced , another also from Ong First. Both also driving taxis now.
Who is the one responsible for putting u guys in this plight? if once u hit 40 means condemn to being a taxi driver , then wtf are the ministers there for? some are way above 40s , they should be put in taxis too,
Not about happy or not happy , some of the people shouldnt even be in the taxi seat in the 1st place.
Know and remember the one responsible
For someone who has a degree and diploma and still say taxi driving is a happy thing to do, seriously i got nothing to say.
Guess before becoming a TD, most peoples would had a permanent job. For my case, I still can work due to my age and skill still in demand, but i just dun like to be exploited by a few peoples sitting on top who talk cock sing song and still control you, scold you and get higher paid than you. So drive taxi, still get expliot by taxi companies but at least, do not have to see those fuxking faces
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:For someone who has a degree and diploma and still say taxi driving is a happy thing to do, seriously i got nothing to say.
Yo bros, degree can be quite a pity to drive TD, but diploma, tell me what is diploma today? Everywhere also have.
Jobless Joe may have all the certification and if there is no value adding then being replace is a matter of time.
Same as driving a taxi, some would have better strategies, timings, network and do fairly better then one that just plough and plough either monetary rewards or a better driving lifestyle.
Maybe it is about time we look at ourselve and ask what have we done today, was it the same as yesterday or was it with a purpose.
Cheers TD.
Am I being paranoid?
(1) The CEO of DBS is an Ixxxxx.
(2) The biggest group of expats living in Bayshore/Meyer Roads, and to a certain extent, Tanjong Rhu are Ixxxxxs.
(3) A large number of Ixxxxxs are working in DBS Asia Hub.
(4) The biggest group of foreigners buying ECs are Ixxxxxs.
(5) The group with the highest average household income is Ixxxxx. (I guess our own guys are being pulled up by their cousins, as in 80/20 rule. Top 20% earning 80% of the group's income)
(6) DBS Asia Hub's facade is black. (this one added for fun, actually not related, just to emphasize the above only)
I wonder how many Singaporeans are working in DBS Asia Hub. Based on pax I picked up at (2), more than 90% of those going to DBS Asia Hub are Ixxxxxs (not local). I guess the locals have to make do with company transport. Luckily they still have company bus for our locals.
So who headhunted whom for you-know-what post? What is happening to Singapore's biggest local bank? I don't see the same thing happening at OCBC and UOB. SM asked if we can react in the same way as the Japanese did if a calamity were to befall us, knn, half of SG's population would have fled back to their own country at the first sign of trouble. Loyalty? What price?
The best part is that I picked up an ex-Ixxxxx National who is now a SG Citizen. He expressed those very same thoughts!
What is happening to my Singapore?
Originally posted by KCTK:Am I being paranoid?
(2) The biggest group of expats living in Bayshore/Meyer Roads, and to a certain extent, Tanjong Rhu are Ixxxxxs.
(5) The group with the highest average household income is Ixxxxx. (I guess our own guys are being pulled up by their cousins, as in 80/20 rule. Top 20% earning 80% of the group's income)
(6) DBS Asia Hub's facade is black. (this one added for fun, actually not related, just to emphasize the above only)
I wonder how many Singaporeans are working in DBS Asia Hub. Based on pax I picked up at (2), more than 90% of those going to DBS Asia Hub are Ixxxxxs (not local). I guess the locals have to make do with company transport. Luckily they still have company bus for our locals.
So who headhunted whom for you-know-what post? What is happening to Singapore's biggest local bank? I don't see the same thing happening at OCBC and UOB. SM asked if we can react in the same way as the Japanese did if a calamity were to befall us, knn, half of SG's population would have fled back to their own country at the first sign of trouble. Loyalty? What price?
The best part is that I picked up an ex-Ixxxxx National who is now a SG Citizen. He expressed those very same thoughts!
I am curious to Rhu area being carve out into SMC. WTF, who are those voters and who are the new papaya new face.
Originally posted by KCTK:Am I being paranoid?
Remember to "vote wisely" in the coming GE !!!