Photo from source
Just too many of this, every where and any time. up the bridges and sometime take-cover at the corner of nowhere....Daytime driving very hectic...lah.
Photo from source.
Like this Orchard Boulevard Road. four lanes up-hill slope, only 50mph. What is the reason. How can that be...just imagine.
Easy money.
That day , around 4.30pm , PIE towards Tuas , NTU overhead bridge , after Pioneer Road North , saw same fellow taking photos !
But he was standing in a position , on Lane 3 !
Not Lane 2 .
I guessed he is taking photos of trucks and overloaded Lorry , like those ferrying Bangalas .
Beside speeding vehicles .
I kenna photo before at pasir panjang road, but LTA just send me a warning, I think for photo, first time, they give u a warning and put you into their data, and if anything 2 nd times happen within that year, you will get it
Originally posted by bowah:I kenna photo before at pasir panjang road, but LTA just send me a warning, I think for photo, first time, they give u a warning and put you into their data, and if anything 2 nd times happen within that year, you will get it
I think you exceed less than 10km/h. My 3rd week of driving taxi, kena fine for speeding at tampines ave 1 (tamasek poly) speed limit was 60km/h, i travel 70 plus. Ask comfort to appeal for me. Comfort asked me if i ever kena for speeding before? i said been driving for 10 over yrs never kena fine before until i drive taxi.TP sent love letter to me to inform me fine wavie but not next time.
all drivers be careful sia...... gahment need many $$$ to give out ang pows...... and those money will come out from your pockets if you are not careful......
I discover that sentosa gateway has a new fix speed camera installed on the centre right side of the bridge before you see the warning speed meter just in front the warning speed camera signal hidden partly by the bridge piller. i think it just newly install last week around 21 march 2011. before that the ranger use mobile cam to catch cars right under the warning speed meter. 50 km/h is the limit speed
Yes...the same kind as like in Jurong Island similar that speed camera.
Just wondering are they in operation or not? saw two wardens still using the radar with the tripod the other day one morning.
Ok...just spotted last sturday around 2.30pm at Nicoll higway that hot spot bridge toward city. Now they are not there, below the bridge careful change of position and new tractic, and the first bridge toward National Stadium before turning to Beach Road.
Sorry about that TP, my only fears is yours summon.
Ever notice the speed cameras at PIE, no camera inside. Tried going past at 110km, no flash.
The speed camera at BKE is all mouldy, seems like the police have not retrive film from it for a long time. Tried also at 110km, no flash.
The one at ECP, seems also redundant. Accidentally tried too.
Un-manned speed cameras takes pictures of speeding vehicle only when it is a confirmed case. eg. all 3 lanes has only one speeding vehicle, it will flash. If all 3 lanes has vehicles and the speeding ones are on the centre and extreme left lane it will not fire, as it's radar is on the vechicle on the extreme right. It cannot take a picture of the left vehicles because of it's (camera) position. Do not know about those inside the KPE as they are mounted high. Any one got info on these KPE cameras.
"Speedview" application on Android phones will tell you your true speed via GPS, your speedometer is not accurate. Your speedo is defaulted to up to about 7% difference to the plus side so you think you are going faster than you really are.
Kiasu drivers will slow down to 70km/hr when they approach a camera at PIE. Effectively they are travelling only at about 62km/hr...on the right lane! Understand now why there's a pileup of vehicles near cameras, this do not contribute to road safety.
Speeding is subjective. Stick a 50km/hr sign on the expressway and any one going above that is labelled speeding.
Speed limit of the vehicle itself is another thing. I drove a old crane at 80km/hr and the experience was a fright. You just cannot control the crane, I was LUCKY to bring it down to speed again. See all those lorries and buses travelling fast (especially coming down from Tuas), they are playing with lady luck, especially if they are with human cargo.
Cars have come a long way, they are now so safety advanced; tyres, braking, suspension etc. you can really drive and still be safe. The only thing that has not progress is the driver.
Seems like the TP are working smart, don't have to work hard to get the same amout of summons. Used to be they have to patrol the roads, now with cameras they can hire less and still have the same turnover, if not more.
Those hired as Mobile TPs are actually security guards and escorts for VIPS visiting Sg.
Agree?
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:Seems like the TP are working smart, don't have to work hard to get the same amout of summons. Used to be they have to patrol the roads, now with cameras they can hire less and still have the same turnover, if not more.
Those hired as Mobile TPs are actually security guards and escorts for VIPS visiting Sg.
Agree?
How smart ...you know? Ang Mo Kio Ave 5 over headbridge at the Seagate Factory this hot spot, those days standing at the left hand corner, now squat position doing peeping tom jobs..uniform.. doing this kind...where is the Pride.... behind the green metal plates at those flowerbed ....camouflag.
haha. that is productivity, yo. you think we never see you? only sotongs dun know? Lah
Originally posted by kinwashi:How smart ...you know? Ang Mo Kio Ave 5 over headbridge at the Seagate Factory this hot spot, those days standing at the left hand corner, now squat position doing peeping tom jobs..uniform.. doing this kind...where is the Pride.... behind the green metal plates at those flowerbed ....camouflag.
haha. that is productivity, yo. you think we never see you? only sotongs dun know? Lah
Originally posted by komade:
Knn using malaysia tp style liao phui!!!
Our tp/Cisco and LTA enforcement >50% are from malaysia,
of couse use malaysia style la,
BTW, those malaysia, levy dunno got Up bo,
if got, gd luck to all TD........
1ppl nid get 3 extra summon to cover they're levy cost.....
Originally posted by kinwashi:now squat position doing peeping tom jobs.
very siah suay.
Originally posted by ALN:ALN after 12am cruising highway usually 110kmh nia…
cos scared $$$ fly away…. haha
only some times 120 kmh… if that day too hungry cannot tahan liao…. hahaha
Originally posted by kinwashi:Yes...the same kind as like in Jurong Island similar that speed camera.
Just wondering are they in operation or not? saw two wardens still using the radar with the tripod the other day one morning.
Jurong island ? My friend said he kena twice camera flashing at him , twice he avoided summons ... maybe at night the camera cannot capture the taxi number ?
Recently there was a case of someone frauding the police by forging a Swiss or German certificate for calibration of the speed cameras. He had sent the cameras to China for calibration instead.
Maybe that's why some speed cameras are down.
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:Recently there was a case of someone frauding the police by forging a Swiss or German certificate for calibration of the speed cameras. He had sent the cameras to China for calibration instead.
Maybe that's why some speed cameras are down.
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:very siah suay..