MY FATHER has been driving a taxi for more than 10 years. He is not well- educated, but he is determined to make a living and make ends meet for his family.
And he put his three children, including me, through university.
Every day, when he leaves for work, no matter how familiar we are with his cab driving routine, we are plagued by this nagging worry: Will he be safe today?
Will he meet nasty passengers? Will he meet dishonest passengers who cheat him of his fare?
We hear about unions fighting for the rights of their members in various occupations - for a better work environment, better pay or work safety. But why isn't anyone, union or operators, fighting for the rights of cabbies? They lack the right to a work environment that protects them from criminals and passengers who do not pay up.
I appeal to the authorities and cab operators to protect cabbies better so that their families do not need to go about their daily routine with a nagging worry about the safety of their loved ones.
Janelle Seah (Miss)
Maybe all taxis shld equipped with a alarm in additional to that stupid red button.
When the driver is on real panick or kerna rob, he can on the alarm as well, maybe police or members of the public nearby can render help immediately.
In South Korea, the taxis are fitted with a 2-lens camera recording both inside and outside. Not accessible by driver or pax. Data is sent to taxi coy directly. I don't know if real-time or not.
Originally posted by kinwashi:Mar 22, 2011
DAUGHTER'S PLEAProtect cabbies like my dad better
MY FATHER has been driving a taxi for more than 10 years. He is not well- educated, but he is determined to make a living and make ends meet for his family.
And he put his three children, including me, through university.
Every day, when he leaves for work, no matter how familiar we are with his cab driving routine, we are plagued by this nagging worry: Will he be safe today?
Will he meet nasty passengers? Will he meet dishonest passengers who cheat him of his fare?
We hear about unions fighting for the rights of their members in various occupations - for a better work environment, better pay or work safety. But why isn't anyone, union or operators, fighting for the rights of cabbies? They lack the right to a work environment that protects them from criminals and passengers who do not pay up.
I appeal to the authorities and cab operators to protect cabbies better so that their families do not need to go about their daily routine with a nagging worry about the safety of their loved ones.
Janelle Seah (Miss)
。。。。 if every daughter in the world to write to goverment to protect their loves 1 then....
will my dad will not sack by his company
will my dad female boss will not threaten him to have sex with her
will the trees wont fall on my dad when he walk pass the tree
will glass on the building will not fall and hit my dad when he walk pass building
will his urine be normal and wont dirty his pants
will bird shit hit on him when he walk on the park
will his shit be black color and is soft when he shit
will he fall into the drain when he walk past 1
will he be safe from the Mosquitoes when he sleep at nite
and etc..... etc... never ending........
hi miss...... glad you love yr dad. but certian things dont always goes smooth for ever1. there always raff path for every1 in the world.
Puitting cameras without pax knowning is not a solution to taxi uncle getting rob, beaten or even kill, a black box or whatever box is not the issue here, all these are good for post incident evidence, it does not deter the incident or the crime from happening, you need to be pre emptive for crime to happen. So what if you got camera, got recording box, i still rob and whack you.
There need to be a pre emptive measure for incident to happen, it can be like china or london cab in London that place a plexi glass panel btw pax and driver, or russian moscow where u communicate thru microphone, safe for not only in preventing crime, but also illness or diease infection that can transmit btw peoples.
However, singapore boasting itself as the least crime rate and safest place to be in, will not create a barrier btw driver and pax, it only show the insecurity within and tarnish the image of Singapore.
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:
。。。。 if every daughter in the world to write to goverment to protect their loves 1 then....
will glass on the building will not fall and hit my dad when he walk pass building
hi miss...... glad you love yr dad. but certian things dont always goes smooth for ever1. there always raff path for every1 in the world.
Sorry har but just being curious....
As u put it so smoothly, I m wondering is it dat ur dad really go thru all those dat u have mention? ![]()
Really pity your dad. Ask him go loyang da bo gong bai bai...
。。。。 if every daughter in the world to write to goverment to protect their loves
Hwaimeng, from your reply, can see..
You simply are no kind-hearted person.
You simply dun sympathise people.
You simply jealous & hate others...
What a waste!
Author is wasting her time and ink .
And waste broadband space .
Pool, U not sleeping meh?
u seldom log in this hr leh, why? throw key liow?
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Hwaimeng, from your reply, can see..
What a waste!
well kudos to you all
keep dreaming in wonderland.
To safe guard the td very simple solution, only whether they want to do or not.
Install the barrel around the td driver seat just like those in china or other countries.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:u seldom log in this hr leh, why? throw key liow?
i woke up early .... standard one , around this time , if not me 3pm will log-in ...
That is why , i said before , u must be armoured to protect yourself ....
Some just did this ...
U no need to punch like Tyson , but daily punching , if ur punches can reached 650 pounds u can actually fracture one's jaw .
Tyson's punch @ 1300 pounds .
No need be a fighter , just target one "self-defense" move ..... not to kill them , but make sure they run with their tails between their legs .
Some cabbies ......... shhhh...classified !
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:well kudos to you all
keep dreaming in wonderland.
I m sorry for you have been thru the hard patch in life or may be you are still experiencing it.
Well, I agree with you. Life is never be smooth sailing but still act early to prevent & protect onself will be in anyway better than sit & wait for storm to come.
Originally posted by Ichikosong (NYK):I m sorry for you have been thru the hard patch in life or may be you are still experiencing it.
Well, I agree with you. Life is never be smooth sailing but still act early to prevent & protect onself will be in anyway better than sit & wait for storm to come.
well 90% of the human in the world goes through hard patch.
yes i admit i have tuff path as well, but i dont KPKB or everything also wan goverment to do this do that.
and in fact 1 of my uncle drive taxi as well and he close to me.
sometimes i just see a stupid post and decided to poke some fun in it that all ^^
thanks for concent. kudos
Not well-educated. What does he expect?
LTA n taxi coy dont even care abt all this TDs stuff.
All they know is "U got otang 'em rental o not"
If put up more protection gears 4 TDs, taxi coy will NEVER 1 a lose-money business. all pass down 2 TDs
lta will say "28000 x 2 shift = 56000" TDs, only 1 or 2 died ..... so very little ..... SINKAPO STILL SO SAFE.
contradicting police's msg: low crime doesnt mean no crime.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Hwaimeng, from your reply, can see..
What a waste!
Yes .
even our four legged animals, man best friend... like recently happen in Japan.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uct9Kzjw9XY
this two legged animal (human) talking like that, how can?
Perhap!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Itcuskrtrnc
only as like this kind speaks only this way...mah..... Retarded
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ugunCLuVj1E
Originally posted by Poolman:That is why , i said before , u must be armoured to protect yourself ....
Some just did this ...
U no need to punch like Tyson , but daily punching , if ur punches can reached 650 pounds u can actually fracture one's jaw .
Tyson's punch @ 1300 pounds .
No need be a fighter , just target one "self-defense" move ..... not to kill them , but make sure they run with their tails betweenYah learn 1 or 2 fatal moves to down those ppl can liao their legs .