Originally posted by Poolman:
do what u can to make sure Sunday paxes cannot get a cab on the cheap .Make sure they complaint , and get LTA and taxi coy thinking : " Why Sunday no taxis ? And MBS long Q of taxis ?"
Then they will find ways to solve the problem .
day time drivers all very yao one... now i feel that very competitive to drive day timing.. sundays when i queue at mbs, in front all comfort and city cabs.. they no surcharge, they also rather queue at mbs.. dun understand...when hotels in mohd sultan area got many paxs, they dun go there, they went mbs queue...
on the contrary, other taxis like prime, silver, trans instead of seeing them queuing at mbs, they can be seen at those above hotels picking up paxs...
Originally posted by JLKL:day time drivers all very yao one... now i feel that very competitive to drive day timing.. sundays when i queue at mbs, in front all comfort and city cabs.. they no surcharge, they also rather queue at mbs.. dun understand...when hotels in mohd sultan area got many paxs, they dun go there, they went mbs queue...
on the contrary, other taxis like prime, silver, trans instead of seeing them queuing at mbs, they can be seen at those above hotels picking up paxs...
During my times , day shift like now , very aggressive type , street got sweep !
It's the night drivers that create those rubbish for LTA to clear .
LTA eventually surrender !
How to anaylse ?
Day shift ? Commuters all go down to City , from anywhere .
Night shift ? Commuters all saturated in City , or town area .
In short , day shift demand less , supply too many , just in town alone , so cannot do anything .
Night shift , demand too many , supply became less .
When supply less , demand more , commuters must pay more for taxis .
We old bird succeeded in that process . Must play game with commuters one , if lan lan si mi lan chiao also pick , $3 alone , will die cock stand .
When demand alot , yup play game , play big time !
See them also must see them transparent , force and corner them .
Force and frustrate them , next thing ? Complaint !
When commuters complaint , it's not a bad thing . It's very good for us .
Believe me !
Now CBD with $3 surcharge , okay rate , fair for us , so we LL , no complaints .
On Sunday , rental same , no surcharge , can tell them go fly kite .
But again , i alone , cannot make it happen .
One chopstick , very easily can break it .
When bundle all chopsticks together , very hard to even bend it !
If everyone , play the same game like me , it's eventually only , they'll make Sunday like any other day !
Sunday is the day , when those big and small cockroaches come out from the sewerage manhole , so when they need us , we must play the right game to make sure they cannot get us .
Their next move ? Call !
They surely call Comfort , so good thing ..... again to make them call Comfort , also a good thing , what my feedback , Comfort drivers make use of Sunday to whack Comfort back !
Make use of Comfort to frustrate them even further .
Then we can achieve our ultimate aim of getting same taxi fare 365 days !
"Poolman For President!!! Poolman For President!!!!"
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:"Poolman For President!!! Poolman For President!!!!"
Cheers !
Originally posted by Poolman:Sunday is the day , when those big and small cockroaches come out from the sewerage manhole , so when they need us , we must play the right game to make sure they cannot get us .
Their next move ? Call !
They surely call Comfort , so good thing ..... again to make them call Comfort , also a good thing , what my feedback , Comfort drivers make use of Sunday to whack Comfort back !
Make use of Comfort to frustrate them even further .
Then we can achieve our ultimate aim of getting same taxi fare 365 days !
Sunday my rule simple.
And also I provide free education to those cheapos....When see me coming so happy....then when about to stop in front of them suddenly "On Call". So shiok see their face changed....Hopefully they got my message lah...
MBS is pick and go for me, too long Q, better go down to marina hotels, from ritz to oriental to pan pacific to marina mandarin, so many to pick up.
As a service provider, i will try to pick all, sometime, i go for the family one rather than those single young ones, cos i pity those family with childrens going to sleep and hungry, if no one takes them, cham liao...cos I last time also like them, with babies, diapers, milk bottles, and all those clothing, like going to field camp, then when rain, lagi cham. When the family can go home happily, childrens call me uncle, i feel very happy, tho I may go back empty, I just feel I did something good, and that makes me happy. And naturally when you are happy, you somehow earn more and drive happily.
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:"Poolman For President!!! Poolman For President!!!!"
Ya, President of NTA
Originally posted by bowah:MBS is pick and go for me, too long Q, better go down to marina hotels, from ritz to oriental to pan pacific to marina mandarin, so many to pick up.
As a service provider, i will try to pick all, sometime, i go for the family one rather than those single young ones, cos i pity those family with childrens going to sleep and hungry, if no one takes them, cham liao...cos I last time also like them, with babies, diapers, milk bottles, and all those clothing, like going to field camp, then when rain, lagi cham. When the family can go home happily, childrens call me uncle, i feel very happy, tho I may go back empty, I just feel I did something good, and that makes me happy. And naturally when you are happy, you somehow earn more and drive happily.
Why so much whining and boasting about CDG cabs queing at MBS on Sunday on this thread? (And mostly from other colour cabbies). Scared not enough $$ to earn?
Last time when I drove blue I also sometime pick up from MBS on Sunday. If you drop pax at MBS and the que is moving you think I should drive elsewhere to pick up? Elsewhere got $3 meh? So why should I not pick up from there? haiz.
Originally posted by WizQ:Why so much whining and boasting about CDG cabs queing at MBS on Sunday on this thread? (And mostly from other colour cabbies). Scared not enough $$ to earn?
Last time when I drove blue I also sometime pick up from MBS on Sunday. If you drop pax at MBS and the que is moving you think I should drive elsewhere to pick up? Elsewhere got $3 meh? So why should I not pick up from there? haiz.
Sunday MDT no "plong..." means my meters (taxi n odometer - sp?) not moving at all.
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:Sunday MDT no "plong..." means my meters (taxi n odometer - sp?) not moving at all.
Originally posted by ALN:wizQ, u change from blue to red also???
Phui!! 3X
No lah, it's the other colour on our flag :)
Originally posted by ALN:wizQ, u change from blue to red also???
He la sap Mercedes hahahahahah
Originally posted by WizQ:Why so much whining and boasting about CDG cabs queing at MBS on Sunday on this thread? (And mostly from other colour cabbies). Scared not enough $$ to earn?
Good move actually ....
Come to think of it ..... people called WizQ also not taxis , that's what we wanted , isn't it ?
Originally posted by Poolman:
He la sap Mercedes hahahahahah