behind the mdt , make sure all the connections are not loose .
Most contacts must be tightened .
If problem persist , sent in to reboot .
Reinstal software , could be sofware corrupt .
Your MDT got modified ?
If your day shift fellow modified , night time log in may have problems .
Originally posted by Al_heng:how to completely off mdt? please advise,thanks
can only reset , unless power socket you take out , it's behind the MDT .
But Saturday MDT spoilt , even better !
Less distractions .
Sweep better , faster !
Hahahahah
can't remember when, think last few mth cdg system down and took me few hours to log in. Unless really needed if not when u log in don't log out or reset u will never know when BIG CDG system down again.
$2.50 booking ? Pls la , i sweep better ..... no stress .
Originally posted by Al_heng:Ytd(Sat’s night) when driving from 5pm-8pm then 12am-1am, I realise how come like not many advance calls coming in,total like only 4-5 advance calls so i logout of my mdt to try relogin in at around 1am+.
But can nv relogin,never say system busy or what…it did indicate waiting for login after i keyed in pin but unusually long. I tried alot of times still like that so I ke kiang liao, I go reset the mdt by poking the small pole behind it.
Problem got worse now,mdt did reset,progressed to the screen of ‘doing self test’ then ‘self test passed’ then hang there. No matter how many times i poked that hole to reset, it keeps kanna stuck in that self test page!
Any old birds can help? Also don’t know why when I called the driver hotline,it auto transferred me to customer service line which is an automated booking cab line.
Next time it happens again , try switchin on your metre and do a reset.
My experience is that such a problem should not last more than half an hour. Btw how is it possible that the driver hotline staff transfer u to customer service leh?? Never happened to me before.
Originally posted by ALN:so far of the 9 taxi ALN drove…. only 1 mdt is perfect… never spoil before after 1.5 year…
worst mdt was one crown… one nite must reboot at least 5 times…
ALN throw key! serious….
me drive sonata no call throw key ....
then sweep floor ... then sonata sweep floor others gave me a funny look , so throw key .
So rest one year , go holiday ..relax one corner .
Then come back drive red taxi sweep flloor , read forum , see soocer , never throw key .
Drive Comfort or Citycab dun take call , throw key better .
So i throw key .
Pay $105 rental , an diesel $1.09 per litre , and sweep floor ?
Better throw key .
Originally posted by Poolman:Drive Comfort or Citycab dun take call , throw key better .
So i throw key .
Pay $105 rental , an diesel $1.09 per litre , and sweep floor ?
Better throw key .