fri n sat no bad mah.
4 me, tis 2 days only. other days so so, can earn $100 happy liaoz.
This ZOO management,do they have any issue with taxi drivers?1st put out a big display board at the taxi stand there inform the tourist that from zoo to Orchard area taxi fare is $XX.00 to $ZZ.00.This give the tourist a impression that TD in Singapore are out there trying to overcharge.2nd in their flyer,they don"t bother to state the taxi is also a mode of transport getting to and getting out of the zoo.The reason i can think of that they do this is probably Kranji MRT is not generating much revenue as it is located near to a small industrial area,Sungei Kadut & Kranji.No HDB type of mass commuter.If not for Singapore Turf Club,i think they wouldn"t even bother to build a MRT station there.You wanna earn your money,thats fine.But don"t display a big sign there that portray TD in Singapore are like cheat.
Yup. saw it at the night safari taxi stand. Whoever tourist say its expensive, just tell them: " Sir, this is Singapore. We have the best transport system and one of the cheapest taxi fare in the world."
Then they will shut up. Especially angmoh... want face mah.
I only send pax to zoo and I dun want to wait at zoo. The zoo potray TDs as criminals. Next time the zoo should tell the GOV to built MRT to zoo.
Originally posted by quickpick:This ZOO management,do they have any issue with taxi drivers?1st put out a big display board at the taxi stand there inform the tourist that from zoo to Orchard area taxi fare is $XX.00 to $ZZ.00.This give the tourist a impression that TD in Singapore are out there trying to overcharge.2nd in their flyer,they don"t bother to state the taxi is also a mode of transport getting to and getting out of the zoo.The reason i can think of that they do this is probably Kranji MRT is not generating much revenue as it is located near to a small industrial area,Sungei Kadut & Kranji.No HDB type of mass commuter.If not for Singapore Turf Club,i think they wouldn"t even bother to build a MRT station there.You wanna earn your money,thats fine.But don"t display a big sign there that portray TD in Singapore are like cheat.
The Zoo sign ok mah. Says go Orchard $22 without congestion and surcharge. Everytime I take them see scenery from Mandai Lake Road take left then BKE/SLE/CTE until Orchard also less then $20 Suntec and MBS then will smell $20++. Got once Ang Moh says I take long route cos he take to Zoo is much cheaper. I challenge him if I take him back to the Zoo and show him the sign says go Orchard is $22 I charge him full fare to and fro if no sign I dun take a single cent....He also LLST pay me the $20..
Originally posted by quickpick:This ZOO management,do they have any issue with taxi drivers?1st put out a big display board at the taxi stand there inform the tourist that from zoo to Orchard area taxi fare is $XX.00 to $ZZ.00.This give the tourist a impression that TD in Singapore are out there trying to overcharge.2nd in their flyer,they don"t bother to state the taxi is also a mode of transport getting to and getting out of the zoo.The reason i can think of that they do this is probably Kranji MRT is not generating much revenue as it is located near to a small industrial area,Sungei Kadut & Kranji.No HDB type of mass commuter.If not for Singapore Turf Club,i think they wouldn"t even bother to build a MRT station there.You wanna earn your money,thats fine.But don"t display a big sign there that portray TD in Singapore are like cheat.
actually, u can write /email 2 ur coy n tell 'em abt tis.
Only d coy can ask d bozo @zoo management 2 stop. TDs is powerless, LL haf 2 press balls, coz we, d members of all TDs, are slave 2 ur resp taxi coy.
No other establishment/organisation is allow 2 "advertise / estimate" other's service charges or fare (in tis instant).
This is each individual bizness ethics.
Hi Bro Leomanz,my English not so good.Maybe some bros here can write better.I can help by taking taking pictures and provide the proof.Cheers!
The Zoo must change those prices at the taxi stand , if pax took a Chrysler , where got only $20 ?
Must bracket ( Except for Chrysler)
Originally posted by ALN:ah pool hates sat nite…
cos sat nite walkie spoil… no sound… haha
I hate Saturday cos i loves soccer on TV .
But last saturday my gastric still mild pain , maybe due to "heaty" ... maybe what so-called gatric ulcers , caused my abdomen area very gasy , bloated sometimes .
Need a few days rest , just nice Liverpool vs WBA at 11pm , before that go shopping at Sheng Siong for groceries .
Now i need not go home see soccer liao .... bring my Galaxy Tab go Tenah Merah Coast Walk end , enjoy sea breeze , watch soccer , no people ka chiao .
Ya man , Tab got Adobe Flash Player , can watch live streaming , without lapse .
Cos installed Adobe AIR apps , make it runs better .
Originally posted by quickpick:Hi Bro Leomanz,my English not so good.Maybe some bros here can write better.I can help by taking taking pictures and provide the proof.Cheers!
Fuck people no need good inglish .
Show them now Chow Ah Beng also can complain via internet or email .
Originally posted by Leomanz:fri n sat no bad mah.
4 me, tis 2 days only. other days so so, can earn $100 happy liaoz.
For some , to earn just $100 , mean phui chow nua ......
Less than $100 phui chow nua
$150 buay soon
$180 normal
$200 midnight good
$220 got durian drop somewhere ......
Over $220 , top form .........
Originally posted by quickpick:Hi Bro Leomanz,my English not so good.Maybe some bros here can write better.I can help by taking taking pictures and provide the proof.Cheers!
no worry lah.
At taxi coy, all d pple inglish oso "phua tang sai" ..... juz like we TDs inglish.
Nowadays, WITH PHOTO is d best proof.