Originally posted by JLKL:oh, since CNY, they start giving me calls leh.... maybe i no more contract, scared i throw key??
so, got call and no call what the diff?
can earn more?
Originally posted by Red5xx:so, got call and no call what the diff?
can earn more?
for me, it is not a matter of earn more or less.. but it makes my driving more interesting lor instead of just sweeping.... i dun always take calls lah unless very near to location...
i cannot earn more one lah cos once target hit, it is change shift sengkang liao..
Take calls it's all about in control of your journey .
Imagine one night you go Woodlands 4 times , meaning 4 times u need to come down empty , but the time u come down , what time liao ? Dry liao ...
I dun particularly go for $2.50 calls , i rather sweep .
$2.50 calls for me is nothing .
I'll go for $3.50 bookings , $3 CBD surcharge , and calls that rarely sent me to hor-lan .
Take calls meaning i can run 200km , and clocked $x30 !
That's what call is all about .
Some time last week i just did that !
For most road sweeper , 200km , maybe they can clocked $x50 to max $x00 .
U can't do that amount and mileage without taking calls inside the city and city (peak hour) .
I dun know about others , when i was with Taxi Co of the year , 2 short distance cbd calls , then they surely throw you one call out of CBD , a far one .
But for me , i just can make it with a walkie talkie .
In consistant basis .
Once a while , misfire , yes . Not everyday misfire .
I don't know how to explain , my kakis will know what i am saying .
Originally posted by Poolman:Take calls meaning i can run 200km , and clocked $x30 !
That's what call is all about .
Some time last week i just did that !
For most road sweeper , 200km , maybe they can clocked $x50 to max $x00 .
U can't do that amount and mileage without taking calls inside the city and city (peak hour) .
I dun know about others , when i was with Taxi Co of the year , 2 short distance cbd calls , then they surely throw you one call out of CBD , a far one .
But for me , i just can make it with a walkie talkie .
In consistant basis .
Once a while , misfire , yes . Not everyday misfire .
I don't know how to explain , my kakis will know what i am saying .