I also foreseen TransCab now worry sia ..... Pressed by hirers to implement CNG and diesel surcharge , or face lots of keys infront of them .
And up the CNG taxi benefits to $700 at least from current $656 .
If they don't do it , they will lose more .
We shall see .
The CNG turnovers will never beat the turnover by the rental itself .
Our boss his pattern like that one .
I also foreseen now Premier are preparing to launch their own new fleet of taxis , replacing the aged Crown .
And i look forward to what Smart has got to replace their aging Crown as well .
My ears are always open when around CNG Kiosk .
I listen to what they commented .
As what i anticipate , more like contemplating a switch , and now Silver and CDG ahead of order now .
Silver ? Because of their Fuel Surcharge .
CDG ? Cos their diesel still the cheapest .
Surprisingly , some are talking about Epica from SMRT .
You listen , you think , you analyse and come out with an estimated conclusion , and follow up more from listening , thinking , analysing ... again .
Originally posted by Poolman:Plus the government at December charging CNG taxes of $0.20 per kg , soon Wish will need to pay $0.20 more per kg , imagine if now $1.66 to $1.86 per kg .
I foreseen more throwing keys .... switch back to diesel taxis , and newer taxis .
I foreseen TransCab now scrapping old 1.8 Wish and get back those rebates , and use the COE for the new diesel Epica .
They foreseen hirership for Wish CNG will be cut due to the CNG taxes that soon to be implemented .
This could be their strategy .
And rely on only those 2.0 on the road .
I also foreseen one day , all CNG Kiosk to close down in 10 years .
Now Civilian car CNG market shrink .
Cos gov don't encourage green vehicles in Singapore , they prefer Nuclear Vehicles i think .
Not likely TransCab and prime to launch more CNG cars for taxis .
Originally posted by ALN:good leh… so many throw key…
hope taxi companies bankrupt leh…
want to die all die together… hmm….
Dun worry.
PAP wun let u die so early,
they nid you to earn money from them until u reach 71yrs.
They only make u
jia buay bui, yao buay si
Originally posted by Poolman:Plus the government at December charging CNG taxes of $0.20 per kg , soon Wish will need to pay $0.20 more per kg , imagine if now $1.66 to $1.86 per kg .
I foreseen more throwing keys .... switch back to diesel taxis , and newer taxis .
I foreseen TransCab now scrapping old 1.8 Wish and get back those rebates , and use the COE for the new diesel Epica .
They foreseen hirership for Wish CNG will be cut due to the CNG taxes that soon to be implemented .
Cos gov don't encourage green vehicles in Singapore , they prefer Nuclear Vehicles i think .
Why doesn't the gov encourage green vehicles by giving rebate?
They never practise what they preach?
or They are taking care of those investors in jurong islands?
Originally posted by allulu69:Why doesn't the gov encourage green vehicles by giving rebate?
They never practise what they preach?
or They are taking care of those investors in jurong islands?
seriously , talk so much also no use. Throw key and go to another co , same old story. Rents more ex.
SMRT chevy $115? all that u save on pumping CNG will go to the rental of the new vehicle. And worse , wanna rest LPPL pay $115.
so lets see when 05 will throw key :)
My last sonata at $1.09 per Litre is also a killer. 360 km can pump $42 to $44. My overheads rocketed from $84 to $94 for one nite. X 30 days is $300.
Go here or go there more or less the same.
For CNG , after 4 days of driving , i realise per km is from a low side of $0.09 to a very high side of $0.13. I think depends on the pressure of the pump.
At $0.13 it is quite close to wat a CDG sonata will pump.
As for Silver i can only imagine with current outside pump prices , how much per km they are going to pay?
At tampines , wanna fill up cheaper diesel have to cheong to chang charn road for company rates, alamak isnt it the same as Transcab?
So go here and there what difference is there? i wonder.
No doubt everyone is screwed .
Originally posted by ALN:actually ah pool got throw key once wor…
or maybe kena sacked by taxi? hmm….
holiday one year , kena 4D can rest mah .....
sometimes , people throw key is more than just money ....
it's more like they buay song with Trans for not implementing surcharge and pushed the cost to end user .
More or less , same or no same to them , it's a protest move .
We need people like them .
Latest LV 34 resigned from TransCab , and sign on a Silver Star for 6 months contract .
Many are thinking , gas and oil , totally different issue . Why everytime oil goes up , CNG follow , surely by $0.05 more than diesels ?
I sensed a monopoly issues here .
If travel agency can be fined for price fixing , TransCab and Smart must be investigated as well for price fixing .
I see a lot of Transcab drivers in the office surrounding Jasmine's table when shes in.
Why dont these guys raise the issue with her ah?
Maybe should forget about the fuel surcharge and just increase taxi fare. On another note, how come taxi association also never make any noise one..
NTA?
dun waste current!
They play wayang.
Those NTA members have to pay membership fees, once got a por lan par come and ask me to join, I asked him what is the benefit, he said got this rebates, insurances etc etc, more of social benefits than TD benefits./ Never join