Wu
In life, you win some, you lose some.... But, in this case, you lose a bit but stand to gain a lot. For Friday, even if you just drive from 6 - 11pm, $30 rental is nothing.
Originally posted by CabbyWu:Hi All,
Thanks for your comments... But I am facing one problem here... I am currently working on a 5 days week and therefore on Friday ... that means even I take over the car but can only start driving from 6 pm onwards..... to 10 ~ 11 pm.
That means I need to pay at least $4 for parking the car over at the carpark at my workplace....
Thus my Friday earnings to me is just to cover for the half day rental + parkings for the next 3 days at my house HDB carpark.....
Parking fee is nothing la knn .....
Just get one more trip , cover liao .
Friday go home sleep early , 10am start work . 3pm onwards go home eat dinner with family . 8pm then start work again til 3am .
Sunday start 10am again , same routine .
Own time own target .
Hi Thanks everyone... I myself also think it is a good deal.... for all your info...last week was my first week that starts with my hirer. But last week I took half day leave... and is able to cover the rental + all 3 days parkings fees and still got extra. I stopped at 9.30pm last week.
But my main problem is ..my wife actually against me to drive Taxi ... (Worry for my safety and wanted me to spend more time with my family, my youngest son is 2 years old). So I cannot come out and drive late in the midnight !!!! Thus can only drive from morning 6 ~ 7am to 10pm the latest... My children complaint that I did not spend much time with them (I mean my elder son)
I had been trying to look for job (full time + part time) a few months but found that for my age of the late 30's ... I cannot ask for a $$$ that is higher than my current one. Somemore I am working in the Electronics field and who knows how long my company will survive... although now it seems that economic is picking up.
So , I decided to give Taxi driving a try as I just obtained my license last year October....and till now..I am not sure is it because I am doing on part time ...but I find that Taxi driving does suit me so far....( I like driving around to see see look look)
Any advise ....for me if I intend to go full time ???
Originally posted by riskman:Yao gui !!! Phui !!!
Originally posted by ALN:if work 5 days… ALN will drive like this
Parang schedule:
Fri 6pm to 6am
Sat 4pm to 6am
Sun 4pm to 12amNormal schedule:
Fri 6pm to 4am
Sat 5pm to 4am
Sun 5pm to 10pm
Originally posted by CabbyWu:Hi Thanks everyone... I myself also think it is a good deal.... for all your info...last week was my first week that starts with my hirer. But last week I took half day leave... and is able to cover the rental + all 3 days parkings fees and still got extra. I stopped at 9.30pm last week.
But my main problem is ..my wife actually against me to drive Taxi ... (Worry for my safety and wanted me to spend more time with my family, my youngest son is 2 years old). So I cannot come out and drive late in the midnight !!!! Thus can only drive from morning 6 ~ 7am to 10pm the latest... My children complaint that I did not spend much time with them (I mean my elder son)
I had been trying to look for job (full time + part time) a few months but found that for my age of the late 30's ... I cannot ask for a $$$ that is higher than my current one. Somemore I am working in the Electronics field and who knows how long my company will survive... although now it seems that economic is picking up.
So , I decided to give Taxi driving a try as I just obtained my license last year October....and till now..I am not sure is it because I am doing on part time ...but I find that Taxi driving does suit me so far....( I like driving around to see see look look)
Originally posted by CabbyWu:Hi Thanks everyone... I myself also think it is a good deal.... for all your info...last week was my first week that starts with my hirer. But last week I took half day leave... and is able to cover the rental + all 3 days parkings fees and still got extra. I stopped at 9.30pm last week.
family support and understanding is very important.. ur wife against u driving taxi and u still want to go full time? i believe that driving part time and full time is very much different.. like my relief who only drive for me saturday full day, he already feel quite sian liao.. if he were to drive full time, i think he would have given up long ago...
Originally posted by JLKL:family support and understanding is very important.. ur wife against u driving taxi and u still want to go full time? i believe that driving part time and full time is very much different.. like my relief who only drive for me saturday full day, he already feel quite sian liao.. if he were to drive full time, i think he would have given up long ago...
Thanks JLKL and Komade for your views..... I will try out for 3 months and see how is it .....
and also a BIG Thanks to evryone who had contribute your views over here for the past few days.... C u then ....
Originally posted by CabbyWu:and also a BIG Thanks to evryone who had contribute your views over here for the past few days.... C u then ....