Ask you guys....when you dispatch pax at T1 and you want to go T2 queue. When coming from Airport Boulevard left U-turn into T2 Arrival Drive if both side got taxi queueing what will you do?
I will usually go into T2 departure one round come down from the ramp and join the queue behind. It is fair right? Cos people are queueing from the start of T2 Arrival Drive we cannot just cut in right? Although by the time we go one round and queue from the back there will be more taxi in front but we must be fair to those who come empty cab down from nearby town.
KNN alot of time I see people bo chap, face skin thick thick just cut in in the middle when they do the left U-turn loh. Today happened to send pax to T1 and go T2 queue cos T1 queue too long I cannot find a way to join from the back. So I do my usual routine go up the ramp departure T2 and queue from the back. Time is evening peak. When I approach the opening of the U-turn a cab from TAXI CO. OF THE YEAR do the cut queue stunt in front of me. I honk at him bo chap treat me as transparent. KNN fed up then when approaching the toilet from the main road section I switch to my petrol mode and overtook the farker by surprise and block the path with my red engine diagonal across. Come out and $*^&@# him first ask him to go and queue from behind again but he bo chap. I refuse to give way end up hog up the queue for about 5 mins the Aux Police come and threaten to book me. I tell him CARRY ON and I will JUST LEAVE MY CAB THERE UNTIL HE CALL TOW TRUCK. THE MOST I THROW KEY DUN DRIVE.
I tell him I got DVR onboard to prove the bastard cutting queue. In the end lan lan he ask the stupid sampan to go queue from behind. Sorry if I held up those who are behind but I really cannot tolerate people cutting queue like that......This stupid idiot really spoil my day....Haizzzz
Take it easy bro ....
They hungry , let them take the position . Are you hungry ?
If not , make a big round , how many rounds also can , be happy , that's all .
Who knows , he cut Q , later kena go Pasir Ris , and u go Swissotel Stamford ?
U'll never know ?
妈的 �一点都��我 �
There's no right or wrong ....
Be generous a bit leh , why so petty ?
They want ? Take , pls , i give with my two hands .
If i can help , pls take .
There's more behind .
Be early , doesn't mean it's good .
Be late , also doesn't mean it's bad .
But i always believe : 好料沉底
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:. I tell him CARRY ON and I will JUST LEAVE MY CAB THERE UNTIL HE CALL TOW TRUCK. THE MOST I THROW KEY DUN DRIVE.
I think u should consider throwing key since taxi driving frustrates u so much :) You should be happier with those special skills that u have .
To Hammer bro ...
Sometimes u have to understand those drivers' frustrations from the taxi co of the year .
When i first drove a Wish , not many knew our flag down , they advantage , cos people can chose them .
Now many people knew our flag down , no diff , just take , now they face competitions , they have their own frustrations .
Last time NETS , they no fight , people chose them , on call them , they less competitions , now they have !
Last time TransCab only 2000 , now 8000 , plus other taxi coy don't mention , their rental same , more competitions , frustrations arise .
U have to understand their frustration when they got a call , and throw out to Northern Singapore and empty back to town again .
U have to understand their frustrations , when inside CBD , so many calls , they can be thrown numerous outside cbd calls and got thrown back to CTE route .
And when inside CBD , so many people need cabs , they can be thrown one call , that goes to 3 places or more .
This is Comfort !
When u drove a Comfort , and got a call that throw you to Punggol , and to no alternatives , u head to AP , and the last thing u want , it's to see someone red cut your Q !
A few years back , it's TransCab Red that protrait those hungry acts .
See and sweep , call ki lan !
So Comfort rules the booking world !
Now i can see times had changed !
Even my good old dear buddy TCL also criticise those Comfort drivers that see and pick paxes along Jalan Besar at 10pm !!!
When CBD bubbles burst , u can actually see Comfort sweeping floor like Yellow Top Cabs now !
Now yellow top taxis also joined Lake View to play calls in town .
Now if u observe more , u will see more blues sweeping along Scotts Road , Newton , Novena MRT , Balestier Road , Little India , Harbourfront etc outside cbd zones .
Why ? U have to go analyse .
Why inside cbd so many calls they dun take ?
And sweep on sight ?
They must have their own frustrations that night !
Be more understanding .
Let go , let them enjoy more fruits they wanted . And we take the seeds . if they happy nia .
I think its u yourself spoil your own day and only u yourself will spoil your own day...:p This is just only a very very small thing happen everyday. Let go abit don't push so hard. Relax yourself more don't use 放大镜to look on small matter and life will go on easier.
Originally posted by Poolman:A few years back , it's TransCab Red that protrait those hungry acts .
See and sweep , call ki lan !
So Comfort rules the booking world !
Now i can see times had changed !
Even my good old dear buddy TCL also criticise those Comfort drivers that see and pick paxes along Jalan Besar at 10pm !!!
When CBD bubbles burst , u can actually see Comfort sweeping floor like Yellow Top Cabs now !
Now yellow top taxis also joined Lake View to play calls in town .
Now if u observe more , u will see more blues sweeping along Scotts Road , Newton , Novena MRT , Balestier Road , Little India , Harbourfront etc outside cbd zones .
Why ? U have to go analyse .
Why inside cbd so many calls they dun take ?
And sweep on sight ?
They must have their own frustrations that night !
Be more understanding .
Let go , let them enjoy more fruits they wanted . And we take the seeds . if they happy nia .
ya la ya la...drive trans buay yao drive blue si bei yao. Buay yao don't drive la park aside lin ko pi lo what for drive full 12hrs? If drive trans so good still saw another thread got trans driver waiting to see how many RED engine gg to throw keys because tian ran qi up price. GOOD MEH...???
So many this kind of people around. Anyway there will be no turning back since I quit my job. My ex boss very tulanzzz me liao. Cos I resign few of the key people also throw letter one by one. Left those newbies to run the show. Now every month we have makan session outside my ex-company coffeeshop during their last day. My ex-boss see me with my red park at the kopitiam face very black...LOL
Hmmmm...so they hungry...now I understand...
use 放大镜to look on small matter.....this is a nice one![]()
Not all are bad...cos sometimes also got some kind driver beckon me cut the queue but I just go one round. My steady one....![]()
Want to cut, let them cut, there are many eyes to see, cutting Q, like some said, may not get the best pax.
AP long Q, I usually move out after dropping pax, drive out to take other pax nearby, the slow moving of Q can actually take more of your gas or fuel than moving out into ECP or nearby town. I also really pity those cleaners at T2, dunno how much gas and diesel carbon monoxide they hv to breathe in.
Ya man.. relax.. usually if queue is longer than the U turn area, I don't queue at T2.. I see ppl go toilet, then con't queue from there, cut so many more queues.
i always queue at t1 and budget only, budget cos car park big big can relax... but then again i seldom go airport unless pax take me there....
drive taxi must kan de kai leh... if everyday blood boil, dan very fast will kana high blood pressure leh... for me if no business, i park car park relax for 15 mins than start again...
i also dont like those cbk who cut q and pretend, super thick skin and pretend nothing happen. but usually if i see i just hide in my cab and read my newspaper i dont confront them. cos i think one fine day someone sure will be fking dulan till confront and punch them, or they will be punished in some other way.
dont confront them la, just lun lor, why risk getting yourself in trouble and your tvl, its our ricebowl afterall.
Originally posted by Poolman:To Hammer bro ...
Sometimes u have to understand those drivers' frustrations from the taxi co of the year .
When i first drove a Wish , not many knew our flag down , they advantage , cos people can chose them .
Now many people knew our flag down , no diff , just take , now they face competitions , they have their own frustrations .
Last time NETS , they no fight , people chose them , on call them , they less competitions , now they have !
Last time TransCab only 2000 , now 8000 , plus other taxi coy don't mention , their rental same , more competitions , frustrations arise .
U have to understand their frustration when they got a call , and throw out to Northern Singapore and empty back to town again .
U have to understand their frustrations , when inside CBD , so many calls , they can be thrown numerous outside cbd calls and got thrown back to CTE route .
And when inside CBD , so many people need cabs , they can be thrown one call , that goes to 3 places or more .
And those upgrading from crown to sonata,
And diesel from 0.88 to 1.2,
Rental up, diesel up,
where got no frustrations1....![]()
Sorry, off topic abit since toking abt AP. I always see a guy at T2 Q in shorts and some drivers give him $ or something. He is a permanent figure there?
Originally posted by JLKL:i always queue at t1 and budget only, budget cos car park big big can relax... but then again i seldom go airport unless pax take me there....
drive taxi must kan de kai leh... if everyday blood boil, dan very fast will kana high blood pressure leh... for me if no business, i park car park relax for 15 mins than start again...
Originally posted by FT:
ya la ya la...drive trans buay yao drive blue si bei yao. Buay yao don't drive la park aside lin ko pi lo what for drive full 12hrs? If drive trans so good still saw another thread got trans driver waiting to see how many RED engine gg to throw keys because tian ran qi up price. GOOD MEH...???
TransCab throw key ? Issue is CNG .
I saw more blues sweeping at outside CBD , that's all .
Also jam brake , TCL kena .
I skip all outside cbd paxes , and while cruising , saw many , that's all .
Not you la , u on diet , cannot yao , yao also must loon .
Originally posted by komade:
Yah learn frm JLKL "peanuts" driving style sure relax 1~~~~
pls dun adopt my fuckup style, u all sure yao yao si.... and pls dun misunderstand that i am rich hor, just that my living lifestyle is too smple....
Originally posted by JLKL:pls dun adopt my fuckup style, u all sure yao yao si.... and pls dun misunderstand that i am rich hor, just that my living lifestyle is too smple....
Originally posted by ALN:wa super yao indeed…
parang chased until like that?
Originally posted by komade:
dun worry tis few mths me yao driving style .......... :P Anyway tis morning i kenna 1 super yao gui, knn i was at holland rd going towards orchard then bfore the mobil i saw pax at opp side of rd so i keep to the right most lane to make a u-turn. Light was red, then got 1 red toyota crown on my left side knn F care the light juz made a u-turn infront of me n went to take the pax u guys say tis 1 yao or not???
Err, btw why you wan to wait till the light turn green le?
midnight got ppl catch meh?