Hi
Hope all bros and sis pass their test last friday.
I shd be signing up for CDL pretty soon.
Good , so coming into the trade ?
Introduce yourself .
OMO ?
Relief ?
Which area u stay ?
What u need to know ? Can glance through the forum , what u need to know , those answers can be found .
Hi Zero 5,
I have more or less read thru the forum and I really appreciate you guys setting up this particular forum for taxi driver. It is very informative for ppl like us whom are new to the taxi trade.
Results will only be out next week so I will be joining this trade only If I pass the test.
I am staying just outside CBD area (near SGH) so I guess it is definitely helpful for me in terms of income if I work as a taxi driver.
As for OMO or relief, I guess it depends on whether I can find relief around my estate. If not then perhaps I need to hire one from one of the taxi companies. Also, I need to weigh the pros and cons being a hirer.
rgds,
decent02
http://www.cabby.com.sg/H/Hirer.htm
Click this link to find a suitable partner , so far , for us , this is one of the best matching point .
Also can post at our neighbour forum next door ... http://www.taxiuncle.com/
or alternatively , open up your choice by posting a search here : http://cabby.sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/405784
if above 3 links still cannot find a suitable partner , then bo pian liao ...
U have to decide a few things before u search .
1.Am i going Full time as a professional cabby ?
2.What shift is good for me and my family ?
3.What time should i start , as in general 5pm .
4.Is CNG taxis suitable for my location ( SGH side ) ?
Thanks zero 5
Also, as a new bird driver, do you think I am welcome to join the lakeview.
Perhaps I should drive for half a year first before I join.
Originally posted by decent02:Thanks zero 5
yeah yeah everyday can go hospital to jalan jalan...
comfirt sonata taxi must wait 2 mths...sian
Heng Heng ah ... just received a call from SMRT... I pass the TVL test
tomorrow go woodlands to process my TVL.
you joking ah .... I dun like wear tie ...tell my how to join Chrylser
they process onli my TVL coz I sign up with them on the super express class.
I am considering Trans, CDG and Premier
Originally posted by ALN:join SMRT?
drive chrylser?
Originally posted by decent02:you joking ah .... I dun like wear tie ...tell my how to join Chrylser
SMRT ... dare not join also...heard from forum they measure your exhast pipe and said dented n asked u pay $1000
they process onli my TVL coz I sign up with them on the super express class.
I am considering Trans, CDG and Premier
Drive Chrylser not only must know how to wear tie,
Also must know to act blur when pax look at them like look at alien.....
dun understand why smrt wan to come out this type of taxi..
and dun understand why LTA can approve different taxi fare taxi on the road..
sg fare already so complicate to understand and this chrylser make it worst.....
2day at plaza sing hor,
see 1 big chrylser park at taxi stand....
and the pax queue behind the chrylser.....include those ang mo....
haha, should take photo and post at stomp.....
lol...today at my HDB block carpark saw a chrylser
I kapoy a bit and just walked past the vehicle and glanced at the interior.
lucky I juz glance and walk past briskly becoz at that moment an ah Pek wearing a mismatched tie (those yellow poka dot tie with white shirt) walked like a tua pek kong towards the Chrylser... I buay tan han and loon not to laugh. He looked damn funny.
I dun know why my block there got so many chrysler there during lunch time.
Originally posted by ALN:ALN now drive 2 mth old sonata very shiok…
when sonata 2 year old liao then maybe otr fit… hmm
Originally posted by decent02:Thanks zero 5
My answer : No .
U must be familiar with the business pattern then can talk about walkie talkie .
Originally posted by decent02:lol...today at my HDB block carpark saw a chrylser
I kapoy a bit and just walked past the vehicle and glanced at the interior.
lucky I juz glance and walk past briskly becoz at that moment an ah Pek wearing a mismatched tie (those yellow poka dot tie with white shirt) walked like a tua pek kong towards the Chrylser... I buay tan han and loon not to laugh. He looked damn funny.
I dun know why my block there got so many chrysler there during lunch time.
Silat free and safe parking mah .....
wow, poolman you smart and lihai. know I stay in silat area.
Must be you saw my ad here
Originally posted by decent02:Yesterday had a busy day.
went down to CDG and Transcab to enquire on rental rates and benefits. Can tell the difference between these two companies. The former operates like a govt stat board; efficient and computerized. The latter located in “kampong” defu is quite messy and disorientated.One offers hirer list thru computerize print out. The other have to do a manual search. This is internet age lah…computerize it lah!
anyway looked thru their various schemes and kampong style company offers better rebates and this will mean lower rentals.
witness a TD throw key and the kampong officer ask for reason. TD says wah lau I paid my rental promptly and yet debt collector come to my house to collect rental. he looked unhappy and agitated. he insists that the cs officer enter the reason into the computer.
Also, senior drivers there told me that 2.0L version better coz CNG tank bigger and can last longer vs the 1.8L version.
so, I sign up for a new 2.0L wish…haave to wait 3 to 4 weeks. No obligation deal; if i dun take up the offer when available, they will then put me back into the queue. anyway have to sign a one year contract but then penalty for earlier return is only $300. That to me is a small sum to pay for breaching the contract.
take used 1.8 can liao lah... cheaper mah.... somemore 6 mths contract compared to 1 yr... $10 difference per day rental is $300 per month leh..
furthermore, new 2L wish benefits only $565 rite?
Originally posted by decent02:Yesterday had a busy day.
went down to CDG and Transcab to enquire on rental rates and benefits. Can tell the difference between these two companies. The former operates like a govt stat board; efficient and computerized. The latter located in “kampong” defu is quite messy and disorientated.One offers hirer list thru computerize print out. The other have to do a manual search. This is internet age lah…computerize it lah!
anyway looked thru their various schemes and kampong style company offers better rebates and this will mean lower rentals.
witness a TD throw key and the kampong officer ask for reason. TD says wah lau I paid my rental promptly and yet debt collector come to my house to collect rental. he looked unhappy and agitated. he insists that the cs officer enter the reason into the computer.
Also, senior drivers there told me that 2.0L version better coz CNG tank bigger and can last longer vs the 1.8L version.
so, I sign up for a new 2.0L wish…haave to wait 3 to 4 weeks. No obligation deal; if i dun take up the offer when available, they will then put me back into the queue. anyway have to sign a one year contract but then penalty for earlier return is only $300. That to me is a small sum to pay for breaching the contract.
Silat take CNG ?
U looking for trouble ?
But must be OMO , okay ?
Relief won't stick with you long one if found one .
Wonder why at this point , be a relief and help out the existing CNG drivers and curb current fuel crisis ?
Rather than be OMO ?
Originally posted by Poolman:Silat take CNG ?
U looking for trouble ?
But must be OMO , okay ?
Relief won't stick with you long one if found one .
Wonder why at this point , be a relief and help out the existing CNG drivers and curb current fuel crisis ?
Rather than be OMO ?