Originally posted by Poolman:There is some reason and agenda behind why are they sticking with CNG .
Those cannot tahan , long time left CNG taxis liao ....
Those staying are those ruthless men
Oi, when i become ruthless ar.....![]()
mai anyhow said hor, me innocent 1.....
Originally posted by Poolman:
OMO , still TransCab offers the best .
But i still insist new bird stay away from OMO.
Be relief first , since he committed , good luck .
Reason why so fast , cos less takers mah .
Now many hold back becoming a Hirer because of fuel prices .
New bird go for OMO better la, at least 6 month OJT to famillar the sg road..
If straight go into relief, how to fight with those lao jiao, especially now all veri "yao"
newbird left

to eat nia..............
Originally posted by decent02:not only $300
What if cannot cover rental.
everyday bleeds also jia lat
next week probably can start relief and test out 3 mths…see how
some of my classmates already sign up with premier and trans as hirer…good luck to them
i think u need to test out first lah... on whether taxi driving is suitable for you in the long run, be relief 1st dan later on decide whether to continue with relief or be hirer... if you straightaway jump into OMO with a new Wish, i believe you will be damn pressurized by the overheads since before you start driving taxi, you alr have thots of "what if cannot cover rental"? this shows your lack of confidence.. so start off with relief with lower overheads, which makes it easier and less stressful for you...
Originally posted by decent02:Think still got taker for new 2.0L Wish. Some of my classmates kiasu...during the taxi course already go n book the new wish. When I book last week, the customer service says got one whole stack of people in front of you and tell me maybe have to wait. In defu, also I saw many new wish went for servicing. got one new wish hirer try to promote to me the $140 radio set and $60 console box...say die die must buy
If his car stereo is $140 , still okay to buy , installation fee is $30 .
Console for $60 , tell him go fly kite , here we have people selling it for $50 , some who had throw back the keys .
Another thing u need to buy is the car mat , i have a manufacturer , selling for just $35 , if u want , i can text you his number .
Those anti-dust 3M type of car mat .
Currently i using , in fact many here using it , quality as close as 3m .
Don't buy from TransCab that fellow , damn lousy quality , i threw away , the ex-hirer left it inside my cab , but i throw it away and bought a new one .
Originally posted by JLKL:i think u need to test out first lah... on whether taxi driving is suitable for you in the long run, be relief 1st dan later on decide whether to continue with relief or be hirer... if you straightaway jump into OMO with a new Wish, i believe you will be damn pressurized by the overheads since before you start driving taxi, you alr have thots of "what if cannot cover rental"? this shows your lack of confidence.. so start off with relief with lower overheads, which makes it easier and less stressful for you...
dunno why he sign up Wish when there is a ready Merc for him .
Anyway , since he signed up , at least that $565 can help a bit .
Other company where got give hirer $565 .
But we all get $665 .
New Wish all get cut .
Mind you , if ur rental not paid promptly , u'll lose that $565 .
So make it a habit to settle rental .
Take it as an investment .
In fact , Rotary also near Tiong Bahru side , he still happy driving a CNG , somemore changed from 1.8 to 2.0 .
Starr his hirer stay near Telok Blangah , still driving now i guess .
Originally posted by Red5xx:New bird go for OMO better la, at least 6 month OJT to famillar the sg road..
If straight go into relief, how to fight with those lao jiao, especially now all veri "yao"
newbird left
to eat nia..............
Originally posted by Red5xx:New bird go for OMO better la, at least 6 month OJT to famillar the sg road..
newbird left
to eat nia..............
Originally posted by Poolman:
dunno why he sign up Wish when there is a ready Merc for him .Anyway , since he signed up , at least that $565 can help a bit .
Other company where got give hirer $565 .
But we all get $665 .
New Wish all get cut .
Mind you , if ur rental not paid promptly , u'll lose that $565 .
So make it a habit to settle rental .
Take it as an investment .
Originally posted by Poolman:In fact , Rotary also near Tiong Bahru side , he still happy driving a CNG , somemore changed from 1.8 to 2.0 .
Starr his hirer stay near Telok Blangah , still driving now i guess .
Oh .... not too late to decline that new wish from jasmine .
Originally posted by Poolman:Oh .... not too late to decline that new wish from jasmine .
sure lah, Jurong island few big underground Tanks of CNG is not use, CIty Spring shares since plunged after IPO never go up already, liao until underwear also drop.
Even cooking today also use induction cooker..knn
Originally posted by decent02:Recently found a job
Wanted to drive cab as relief on weekend
But my job requires me to travel to Asia pacific, usa n europe
So lan LAN cannot even drive ptI will treasure my vocational licence
In future may still need it.Hereby, I would like to extend my gratitude to the taxi Bros here especially poolman,komade, zero 5 for bringing warmth n earnest contribution to the taxi community.
Next week I will be in HCMC for biz trip…komade I will help u to shoot some bullets there….
congrats... it is a good thing you dun need to drive a taxi...the best is never have to... unless you can lead a life like mine... haha..
In future may still need it.Hereby, I would like to extend my gratitude to the taxi Bros here especially poolman,komade, zero 5 for bringing warmth n earnest contribution to the taxi community.
Next week I will be in HCMC for biz trip…komade I will help u to shoot some bullets there….
Originally posted by JLKL:congrats... it is a good thing you dun need to drive a taxi...the best is never have to... unless you can lead a life like mine... haha..
Originally posted by komade:
HCMC si boh??? SALUTE TO THE MOTHERLAND!!!! :P dun anyhow shoot hor vc known to retaliate fiercely 1...........
Originally posted by decent02:
China my mother land lah Vietnam will be my second home in future Viet cong fierce I know but I am STA n LTA trained hor So shd be able to topo district 1....
All the best bros, working is the best if you enjoy it. Vocational licence can act as a backup. I am also working happily, and also need to travel for meeting often, the latest one to Seoul, but I rejected it as it is school holiday, I drive Taxi few times per week, not only just to utililise my VL but also can meet different type of peoples, enjoyed it very much.
Previously I am quite worry about losing my job to FT or the younger ones, so, I felt not much confident in myself, alway kowtow to my boss, but TD had make me see the broader side of life, today, i go work with confident and able to meet up with all kind of peoples, and olso talk openly with my boss in discussion and argument over work, Taxi driving somehow makes me look at thing at a different dimension and certainly a more colorful life instead of the usual 9 to 5 job.
Originally posted by elmo1626:Can I find out transcab using which bank for giro deduction? And can I go for installment plan for the deposit? Btw, wat is the current rental for 1.8 n 2.0 wish respectively… Ali-ga-to!!!
Originally posted by komade:
Trans use POSB, hirer no installment, relief yes
Originally posted by elmo1626:
Hi Komade, actually my POSB acc freeeze by the bank cos O$P$, now left with UOB can use. So can make arrangement with company do deduct from UOB or using spouse POSB? Wat is the deposit for transcab btw?