He turned into MBS Casino drop-off point .
Alight passenger .
Taxi stand almost 70-100 people waiting for cabs .
He alighted the pax and move forward , 2 youngster standing on left side , act blur like going to hijack those taxi from the Q .
I was behind . Awaits him to move on to taxi stand , but he waited for the 2 youngster to hop in !
Instead of moving on and direct the 2 youngsters to wait at taxi stand , he picked them up !
What a shame !
In sgforums , we called it Yao Gui !!!
Dun be bothered by the time and date , it was not default to the correct time & date .
It was 11.30pm , a Saturday night .
Hi Hi,
that CDG driver chat lat liao...i think it is a fine of $100 and 3 demerit points from LTA
Originally posted by decent02:Hi Hi, that CDG driver chat lat liao...i think it is a fine of $100 and 3 demerit points from LTA
How you know ? TVDL course got say so ?
got lah
one of our trainer is from LTA. He showed us the various fines for all the offences
now LTA is quite strict in their enforcement and recently they have upped the fines. Some of the offences have been upgaded with fines from $100 to $200 and demerit points increased from 3 to 5.
If I remember correctly, that MBS taxi has not breached the rule if the spot where he picked up the passenger is 9m away from the Taxi stand. Only in CBD area, taxi drivers are only allowed to pick up passenger from the taxi stand during the CBD operating hours.
Originally posted by Zero 5:He turned into MBS Casino drop-off point .
Alight passenger .
Taxi stand almost 70-100 people waiting for cabs .
He alighted the pax and move forward , 2 youngster standing on left side , act blur like going to hijack those taxi from the Q .
I was behind . Awaits him to move on to taxi stand , but he waited for the 2 youngster to hop in !
Instead of moving on and direct the 2 youngsters to wait at taxi stand , he picked them up !
What a shame !
In sgforums , we called it Yao Gui !!!
From the clip , you are able to see the driver interviewing the pax. Probably pax is going to a good location thats why he took, If lousy location he push to the front.
I dont see anything wrong , its like Pax ask : Uncle got nets? 05 ask go where? Pax : Woodlands, 05 say take comfort behind.
U cant fault people for interviewing since it is one of those tactics that u taught right in here in sgforums.
that is not at the main road and the taxi is at the mbs lobby and Lobby is a PTE property of MBS, so is up to the buliding managment to impose rule that to allow or not to pick up any people there or not. So LTA has no right to do anything unless the buliding managment complain to them. if you pick up people along the main road then you will kena fine if caught by LTA OR TP.
you goto RWS also the same once inside the buliding car park it PTE property.
a lot of drivers now very yao, regardless of which company... like today at t1, pick and go.. knn, most of all the drivers when entering the taxi stand drive so fast... need to drive so fast meh??? the pax queue so bloody long, scared the paxs evaporated into the air??
Originally posted by JLKL:a lot of drivers now very yao, regardless of which company... like today at t1, pick and go.. knn, most of all the drivers when entering the taxi stand drive so fast... need to drive so fast meh??? the pax queue so bloody long, scared the paxs evaporated into the air??
I like this one ..... that's my point , what's the hurry ?
Originally posted by Zero 5:
actually LTA has the right to fine even if the offence occured in a private property. Under the law the offender could be fined by both the private property operator as well as LTA.
Originally posted by JLKL:a lot of drivers now very yao, regardless of which company... like today at t1, pick and go.. knn, most of all the drivers when entering the taxi stand drive so fast... need to drive so fast meh??? the pax queue so bloody long, scared the paxs evaporated into the air??
I wouldn't want to entirely blame TD for being Yao and fast today, look at today cost of living and oil prices, more and more TDs will become more Yao and Yao, govt and Taxi companies do play a part. Especially those younger TDs with small school going kids and old parents to take care for, there is a pressure and stress in them and that translate into their fast action. Afterall, we are all bros and sisters, fast also got a price to pay, but there are some who are fast and skillful, like some of you here.
I am kind of pity that TD on your cam, he may lost more than half of his income for that day, I think as we are all TD earning a living out there, we might be killing ourselves for such video to come out, this may help LTA more, make more paxs take taxi out of Taxi stand, and some may laugh at us, and our own bros suffer. The mentality of the public is when one TD make a mistake, the rest are consider the same, TD are alway blamed as a whole.
My view is that if we could put it in a way of not naming or showing the license plate, will be more good in term of our good self.
Originally posted by bowah:I am kind of pity that TD on your cam, he may lost more than half of his income for that day, I think as we are all TD earning a living out there
In Sgp , if one are to protect his own money , don't do funny things .
In the army , we can do anything , dun get caught .
This time he got caught on camera , next time someone will confront him ON-THE-SPOT .
But i don't think this forum is as powerful as Stomp !
Originally posted by Zero 5:
Originally posted by newdriverr:
i hear from 2 different customer boys their father also TD but share 3 shifts with 2 other reliefs. one is old crown another one is old sonnata. so they are more rush in short time to make. then i also hear one group of old TD at some cafeteria complain the fuel price so high if business no good in their time how to cover, all of them say very loud and upset
sibei fierce
Today, finally i knw wat is Yao Gui drivers..Peak hr i was q_ing at MBS..not once but twice..Drivers frm company of the year cut into my q and i horn them ,they juz act blur. Lucky 2 tinks, 2 of them oso look quite old ( So i chin cai lah)and the queue in MBS is moving if nt sure go dwn my car n screw them..
Originally posted by ALN:today ALN q at RWS…
saw one red crown when turning to close up the taxi gap… suddenly from the other lane cut into ALN lane…
maybe he turn until he forgot which lane he was in… haha