last time when there was bo Budget Terminal i always 'po' the TD 20 bucks coz i understand their frustration just to make everyone happy lah..... but now I take Tiger then i always walk out to the main road to take cab (which i know that they were send ppl to departure and empty cab to town). then got 1 cab told me i must still pay him the 3 bucks surcharge coz its still within airport. is it true? reason why i walk out to the main road is that i dun wanna spoil the cabby's day. but this farker still want me to pay. of course i did't lah
i'll also ask for $3 if i happen to stop....but unlikely i'll stop for pax along main road.
next time, take bus go home la, can save all the bucks ....
if working aunties , not AP surcharge .
If normal take plane type , if i stop , i will take .
As long as it near Budget , got money liao .
Take a walk down further la , after the last bus stop , then no surcharge .
Last bus stop huh ...last one
Second last must pay .
Ya , next time why save a few bucks and walk ? Hahahahah .
Take a bus direct lah .
time r REALLY bad.
2 nites ago, tink its thu nite,......... saw a man in pilot uniform n a briefcase ...... hail cab along d road outside d budget terminal
Those taxis who stopped and pick pax along the expressway, the only word to describe them will be desperate and Yao Gui. If you happened to be spotted by the expressway camera, you will not only get a fine but also demerit point as well . If pax got caught all they have to say will be I do not know its an offence and since it is an offence the cabby should not stop for me.
I hate this stupid pax. There is a taxi stand budget terminal and yet he hail a taxi at the expressway. So damn stupid.
Originally posted by Taxi_warrior:Those taxis who stopped and pick pax along the expressway, the only word to describe them will be desperate and Yao Gui.
Both TD & Pax yao gui la
TD shld not pick at the last bus stop even though the expressway sign is located after the bus stops...
Bus stop there is for AP workers. TD dun charge them $3. Seldom will tourist go there n take taxi
Originally posted by benqepson:I hate this stupid pax. There is a taxi stand budget terminal and yet he hail a taxi at the expressway. So damn stupid.
Originally posted by BeRt^.^:last time when there was bo Budget Terminal i always 'po' the TD 20 bucks coz i understand their frustration just to make everyone happy lah..... but now I take Tiger then i always walk out to the main road to take cab (which i know that they were send ppl to departure and empty cab to town). then got 1 cab told me i must still pay him the 3 bucks surcharge coz its still within airport. is it true? reason why i walk out to the main road is that i dun wanna spoil the cabby's day. but this farker still want me to pay. of course i did't lah
If i were the driver, i will give you my HP number and i will charge you $120 extra.
After 3 mths if never kenna summon than i return you.![]()
Originally posted by Leomanz:time r REALLY bad.
2 nites ago, tink its thu nite,......... saw a man in pilot uniform n a briefcase ...... hail cab along d road outside d budget terminal
That is a class 1 cheapskate!
Originally posted by allulu69:
That is a class 1 cheapskate!
Sis , don't get it wrong ....
Okay , let me explain .
There is a ruling for SATS and CIAS .
Staffs of Airport , stewardess , pilots .... they are not allowed to take taxi from the taxi stand !!!!!!
Rules leh ....
This Tiger Pilot , they have private transport arrangement liao .... those taxi drivers from SMRT contractors are contracted to despatch them home upon request .
I heard SMRT contractors really cock up at Budget Terminal recently .
No taxis for them .
No SMRT contract taxis to take them home , taxi stand cannot take taxi , what you want him to do ?
He has to follow rules and regulations before he get fined for infringing the rules .
Imagine he risk taking a cab from taxi stand , and that taxi driver see him machiam see hantu ....... Bayshore , how ?
Those pilot , upon request , still no taxis for them , they can actually proceed to Terminal 3 Basement 1 to standby for taxi to arrive .
Only at Terminal 3 , staffs and cabin crews + pilot , can wait for taxis there .
From budget to terminal 3 , u think funny ?
If i were him , i also will do that ! To wait cabs at the main road .
This is those blunders at SATS .
For these pilots , they can afford any taxis .
Believe me .
Many are unhappy about SMRT doing those business there .
Alpha-S leads the way to kick SMRT out !
For those who thought this tiger airways pilot are first class cheapskate , u are wrong here !
Originally posted by Poolman:
Sis , don't get it wrong ....Okay , let me explain .
Staffs of Airport , stewardess , pilots .... they are not allowed to take taxi from the taxi stand !!!!!!
Rules leh ....
This Tiger Pilot , they have private transport arrangement liao .... those taxi drivers from SMRT contractors are contracted to despatch them home upon request .
No taxis for them .
No SMRT contract taxis to take them home , taxi stand cannot take taxi , what you want him to do ?
He has to follow rules and regulations before he get fined for infringing the rules .
Imagine he risk taking a cab from taxi stand , and that taxi driver see him machiam see hantu ....... Bayshore , how ?
Originally posted by Poolman:
Sis , don't get it wrong ....Okay , let me explain .
Rules leh ....
No taxis for them .
Oh! I see.
I know now.
Originally posted by benqepson:I hate this stupid pax. There is a taxi stand budget terminal and yet he hail a taxi at the expressway. So damn stupid.
eh... not that i cheapskate wanna save 3 bucks. i got luggage cannot take bus and i stay bedok. if i take from taxi stand the TD will give a cb face. u eh hiao bo? u all dun kek that face ok liao.
Originally posted by BeRt^.^:eh... not that i cheapskate wanna save 3 bucks. i got luggage cannot take bus and i stay bedok. if i take from taxi stand the TD will give a cb face. u eh hiao bo? u all dun kek that face ok liao.
Originally posted by komade:
Take my taxi sure no black face 1 ;) Cause my motto is Q dun complain, wan to complain dun Q.......
ok cam on anh. last time no BT i always po the TD a bit lah. then can get happy face, especially when my wife comes back alone, then always call me on the cab tell me bout the driver giving her a face.
Po the TD?
No way if he is black face.
The last time one td kena from me when i went to tampines from T1.
He showed me black face and drove like a hell.
I told him i do not get free ride hor, better drive properly.
Reached tampines, i asked for my change even it was a 20 cents.
Originally posted by BeRt^.^:eh... not that i cheapskate wanna save 3 bucks. i got luggage cannot take bus and i stay bedok. if i take from taxi stand the TD will give a cb face. u eh hiao bo? u all dun kek that face ok liao.
Not cheapskate?