just got this new Garmin GSP model 1350 yesterday
new bird dun scare anymore... can sweep n vacuum the whole singapore
the newer Garmin models have a distinct function which i find quite useful...
if you search 156, it will list all the HDB blocks with 156 as well as private property with 156 as address... I find this function quite useful.
Better look out on the road when using GPS, and once you get to know the place, remember it, save it in your mind, if not, you become a dependent of GPS, I got buddies who keep looking at GPS and knock into the front car. If you see most experience drivers, their brain is their GPS liao.
With GPS, I will feel more rest assured and will have a peace of mind when plying on the road. Buay lau qui when I dun know the way :). Of course I will not be using the GPS all the time as I am familier with some of the roads in the central area of Sg. feel that all taxis should be equipped with a GPS, it will definitely be faster than checking with the road directory. Why do I say so, from my experience quite a number of TD is not familier with the road. I myself have to guide them the way. Also, many TDs do not check their directory when they do not know the way. They always check with passengers...
Also. GPS can assist the TDs in locations of speed cameras and warning of speed limits.
I used this brand .

Free .
No hassesl to update lastest software etc ....
No charging needed ....
My best teacher is my passengers ....
They take taxis all the time , they know best .
Another best way ..... no GPS got fucked and learnt .
Rather than with GPS , still got fucked and learnt nothing , hahahahah
wow poolman, 3 pm still on line? Ur Wish got internet connection...:)
which TD never kena fucked before...with or without GPS also kena fucked before...Rite?
Most important ..... u don't know , u asked !!!
Do not "don't know and still keep quiet" , as if u know .
Commuters will know from your body language , that u are not sure .
Got one time, i asked also kenna artillery bombardment.
Originally posted by Poolman:Most important ..... u don't know , u asked !!!
Do not "don't know and still keep quiet" , as if u know .
Commuters will know from your body language , that u are not sure .
other benefits of GPS...
direct you to condo
direct you to POI
speed warning on roads... lesser summons
speed camera warning ....also lesser summons
Last n most impt...increase productivity means more $$$
those with live traffic...help to avoid jams
when driving alone ... warn you about ERP gantry
voice command...so you dun need to look at the screen when driving ...quite safe
Holux search faster. I only use GPS to show me the location of the exact block or house. Never use to navigate. Cos the navigation will sometimes bring u go HOLLAND.