Hi everyone, been lurking around and gain many insights and realised our Taxi community is a fun place after all, and even a better chill place after a hard day driving.
Short intro: Premier cabby, night shift.
I had this lucky opportunity last week at around 5am (zzz cos hirer say he sleepy 6am hand to him) when 2 old ang mos got in my cab (Premier) at T3 from LA flight. Halfway to their hotel (Hyatt) ask me those 'vice and happening' places..so I zoomed to Geylang but no happening and lucky near their hotel at Marriot 2 Viets strut along and in they came to my cab and I brought them to OT for last round of drinks. The rest is history.
Ang mos hit off well with me and offered to bao me next 2 days, I think I underquote and say sgd150 for my pay is enough but afterwhich I really press balls, kakis say minimum 250... bo pian la..already told them..but luckily they gave me usd200 per day and good thing was I did not drive much but relak at Hyatt Brixx with them.
Can ask what you guys' take on this situation? How much should suffice or justify?
And luckily for me today, the ang mo called me from his LA office and ask me to help them fly their 2 Viet darlings to Bangkok next 2 weeks time and ask me to sort out the tickets and my charges...knn...really headache...how to quote sial? never knew cabbie now become part time pimp...zzzzzz
fuck la , don't do crazy things like that .... u are just a taxi driver .
This is something far beyond your line of duty .
But if i were you , they have to sent me some $2000 bucks for me to "bao" the 2 ladies to Bangkok .
Including picking them up to the AP .
But make sure if tis 2 ladies MIA after that , it'snon of your problem .
But i will be one to turn them down .
Why look for such crazy stress ?
Tks Poolman for the swift and rational reply. Their intentions was to pay me for holidaying as well, not per say as make sure the girls are there. Anyway most likely I wiill turn them down and get them go arrange themselves..but if they every come back SG, then I will take care of them lor, that should be a better option.
Sometimes it can be conflicting, on one hand relak no need drive and stress on the roads get paid (since they are willing customers), on the other hand, dunno do this type of arrangements will kenna karma bo..hehehe.
Originally posted by Poolman:fuck la , don't do crazy things like that .... u are just a taxi driver .
This is something far beyond your line of duty .
But if i were you , they have to sent me some $2000 bucks for me to "bao" the 2 ladies to Bangkok .
Including picking them up to the AP .
But make sure if tis 2 ladies MIA after that , it'snon of your problem .
But i will be one to turn them down .
Why look for such crazy stress ?
Originally posted by komade:
knn y i nber kenna tis kind of kang tao VC some more PHUI!! :P
Alamak... you want to test product first har? hahaha...
Originally posted by riskman:Alamak... you want to test product first har? hahaha...
go airline website, see the price for the two ticket. Contact the viet darling (dunno whether they wanna go bangkok anot in the first place).
Then your service charge in your own capacity.
Then drive the viet darling to airport charge (quote a number)
Compile all numbers then send it to them.
lol ang moh fly all the way down from LA and straightaway after touching down go for the first two viet pros they see.
only americans are so extravgent and so horny
Originally posted by mrwonderful:lol ang moh fly all the way down from LA and straightaway after touching down go for the first two viet pros they see.
only americans are so extravgent and so horny
Sorry bro Komade...what's VC? LOL.
dont b 'blinded by $monie$'.
u may end up being a drug mule. .......... careful ..... b beli carefool!!
Originally posted by Bretzy:Sorry bro Komade...what's VC? LOL.
Viet Communist lor
Komade siao with Vietnamese Girls one...
Originally posted by Bretzy:Tks Poolman for the swift and rational reply. Their intentions was to pay me for holidaying as well, not per say as make sure the girls are there. Anyway most likely I wiill turn them down and get them go arrange themselves..but if they every come back SG, then I will take care of them lor, that should be a better option.
Sometimes it can be conflicting, on one hand relak no need drive and stress on the roads get paid (since they are willing customers), on the other hand, dunno do this type of arrangements will kenna karma bo..hehehe.
Brother, better not do this type of thing, not worth, only a few hundreds, hundreds like the old peoples use to say, want to take, take millions, take few hundreds also go jail, damn stupid. If one day this viet gals get caught or some jealous colleague of yours go report, you are big trouble, the news will be TD doing pimp job, more grand than the former taekwando champion doing pimp job at orchard tower.
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:Viet Communist lor
Komade siao with Vietnamese Girls one...
Originally posted by decent02:Heard redhill hawker n mrt got prc chick who target taxi uncles. Anybody can confirm?