Originally posted by May-yuen:Hey taxi driver bros, what is the minimum age for someone to qualify as a taxi driver ? I was once told that it was 35. But i boarded a cab today & the driver looked like he was barely 24 !
Must be at least 30 years old and hold a Class 3 (3A cannot) license for at least 1 year. But, I heard if you are married, then younger than 30 also can apply. I stand corrected on this last point.
Originally posted by Poolman:like my groups of kakis .....
At 41 , they made me looked so old .
knn ....
Most are under 39 ....
Komade , FT , Sonata83 , Patrick , Zeemax , Lam , CK Tan , QuickPick , Taxinoob , Goon , DelwinGoh , Manumatica , ALN , David Chong etc ...all under 38 i think .
Old man like Mercab , BCL , Vee43171 , Cash Lee , Anatta and myself , are consider the minority .
Ya, Generation Gap, hope this younger ones save, tho CPF is not a really good fund, but TD got no CPF, buying/owning house can be a problem if they do not save, cold hard cash is nice to touch, it is also nice to spend. On the other hand, they olso need a good balance of working life, I see some younger ones chiong 500 to 700++km on OMO, 6 months later, hair drop, face sulken, wearing olso never take care, belly olso come out, 30++ look like 40++ liao.
Of course, it is best to hv a decent income job, but due to foreign policies and stupid wage pressing by bosses and the rich, most give up to drive taxi, just like going into shaolin temple and forget all about corporate working life, and as you drive, by 40yo, you can forget about going back to work unless you got some really good opportunities.
Originally posted by bowah:
Ya, Generation Gap, hope this younger ones save, tho CPF is not a really good fund, but TD got no CPF, buying/owning house can be a problem if they do not save, cold hard cash is nice to touch, it is also nice to spend. On the other hand, they olso need a good balance of working life, I see some younger ones chiong 500 to 700++km on OMO, 6 months later, hair drop, face sulken, wearing olso never take care, belly olso come out, 30++ look like 40++ liao.Of course, it is best to hv a decent income job, but due to foreign policies and stupid wage pressing by bosses and the rich, most give up to drive taxi, just like going into shaolin temple and forget all about corporate working life, and as you drive, by 40yo, you can forget about going back to work unless you got some really good opportunities.