Hi,
Can anyone teach me how is this Transc cab cashless trasactions works ? ( I did not mean how to use it but rather how the amount the customer paid will credit into my bank account).
I had checked with the office and they said I need to open the link to GIRO at the cashlier. So I follow the procedure and done that.
Next ...as being a Kia Su man, I stimulate a trip myself and make payment using my Ez-link card and POSB card...
But 2 days later I go and check my bank statements and found that I had not "received" my own amount???
May I know is it I cannot try this method to verify the cashless payment and how long for the transaction to complete the credit to my bank account ?
So far some customer had checked with me for the NETs payment before they board my cab. But I worry I may face some commuters that will only inform me at the end of their trip....
Need you guys help me to clarify on this....THANKS A LOT !!!
Hi komade,
Thanks for your reply .... will wait for 2 more days and update you on the outcome....
Step 1 : use your NRIC number to log-in .
For POSB and DBS debit card : Press K2 , swipe card , amount , enter , wait .......
Customer key in account & pin number , wait ..... Approved !
First receipt give customer , second receipt for driver .
Credit card : If got security chip , slot into from bottom .
Press ENTER .
Key in amount , then follow by the
security code .
Wait ..... Approved !
First copy for customer , doesn't matter if they signed on their copy .
Second copy "MUST" sign .
Wait for within one week for TransCab to credit into your account .
Credit takes longer .
Debit cards about 3 working days .
Credit card any money ( taxi fare ) above $40 , receipt must submit to TransCab ( Genie ) to make a claim .
Some foreign credit cards need customer to key in their pin number .
For AMEX , the security code is at the front .
For normal visa or mastercard without security chip , just swipe without pressing any code , then amount , enter .... security code , pin munber by pax , wait ......
For settlement .....
Press K4
Then just press enter ......
Password 0000
Wait .............
Completion of settlement , screen will show : Pls Log-In
Tear the settlement trasaction receipt for your references .
According to TransCab , cab without using the cashless equipment , no calls will be despatch to you .
How do they know ?
Once u apply for Giro , they will know .
Those without applying for Giro , which only can be done at TransCab Defu HQ , never will get jobs .
No need thank me ....
U are welcome .
Cashless transaction can be reverse .
But very troublesome , time consuming , so don't need to learn .
As for Ez link .......
Easiest .
Tap on the decoder , amount on card will be shown .
Press ENTER .
Then taxi fare amount .
ENTER .
DO NOT REMOVE CARD .
Very fast .
Faster transaction then any other cards .
$0.30 will be chargable for using EZ link and Debit cards .
10% service charge , and 7% GST will be applicable if your pax used Credit card facility .
Settlement on EZ Link , Debit cards and credit cards will be issue with different receipt .
2 separate receipts .
Hi Uncle Pool,
May I know those K2 and K4 button ..to press..are you refering to the taxi meter or NETs equipment ???
Also, a personal question to you ..may I know are you a Die Hard Liverpool Fan ??
In case you are ... then I am same with you also....
Best Regards.
Originally posted by decent02:if every commuters use credit card,,,TD huat liao
rite. income increase by another 10%
u wait long long hor... 10% not earn by TD hor.. TD tan bo eng nia.... datz why i dun have the cashless machine...
Originally posted by CabbyWu:Hi Uncle Pool,
May I know those K2 and K4 button ..to press..are you refering to the taxi meter or NETs equipment ???
Also, a personal question to you ..may I know are you a Die Hard Liverpool Fan ??
In case you are ... then I am same with you also....
Best Regards.
K2 and K4 on the terminal , not taximeter .
Cashless terminal & taximeter not linked at all .
Die hard Liverpool ? Yes that's why people called me Pool-Man .
Originally posted by JLKL:u wait long long hor... 10% not earn by TD hor.. TD tan bo eng nia.... datz why i dun have the cashless machine...
I like that answer , tan bo eng !!
Decent , why so decent ? hahahahaha
Yah lor!
Got 10% extra, every TD early early huat liao !
Originally posted by Poolman:
K2 and K4 on the terminal , not taximeter .Cashless terminal & taximeter not linked at all .
Die hard Liverpool ? Yes that's why people called me Pool-Man .
Liverpool? Phui!!
Hi Uncle Pool,
So does that means I must Press K2 and K4 on the terminal before I swip the card ??
If this step is a must, OH !!! then I dun no where will my $3.30 go to ....because I had stimulated a "payment" to myself without pressing the K2...
Anyway, never mind abt this amount... at least I "buy" some knowledge on this cashless thing.
Too bad I stay in Hougang ... if not we can "POOL !!!" together.....
Thanks
Originally posted by JLKL:Liverpool? Phui!!
Halo halo ..... don't anyhow phui Liverpool , okay ?
Originally posted by JLKL:Liverpool? Phui!!