*yawns*
want to sleep already
sure bo?
PAP's 60.2% winning margin so far - by comparison, it was 66.6% in 2006 and 75% in 2001
gone... like the wind...
To cabby Mr Lee , and Cabby Delwin Goh Cabby Zeemax , and many more cabbies from Hougang , u people must be proud of yourself , cos u are one of those wonderful people who help created history .
It's not the end people ... it's just a beginning of a new era .
Perhaps next election , Sylvia Lim will move out of Aljunied , and head a new team to attack some where else !
And the rest of those Hammers who got defeated , it's also a beginning for them .
It's a long long road for a reform .
More people with high calibre will join WP for sure .
And from there , we rewrite history once again .
To my good old MM Lee .....
This is for you sir !
U said in last 2006 election , Low T K must move out of Hougang to win a GRC , HERE HE IS !
Not only he make a switch to Aljunied , compete for it , against PAP , and won !
And he won CONVINCINGLY !
Next , we want to own our own taxi !
To those people who voted for Tampines , pls do not complaint if your can't sell your house and buy one , although it has got good valuation , cos it'll be too expensive to buy one .
Pls do not complaint cost of living is too high , because you can survive PAP's $700 from them recently for the next 5 years .
I booed Tampines' residents , big boos from those who voted for Tampines .
If Aljunied can kick , not one but 3 Ministers out with The People's Power , so can Tampines .
But not the case ... most of those Singaporeans , those near to 40% who voted for Opposition , was sad that the rest of the 60% do not know the consequence of that mandate .
Absoutely devastated by CCK's 22.4% residence to give Manpower Minister the mandate , the decision-maker to endorse + decide & bring in more foreigners to take away Singaporean's job .
Kudos to the 38.8% of these people who voted against Gan .
U have guts , courage and no fear plus desire , but not the rest of the 61.2% people .
Phui x 10000 .
yeah congrats to WP for taking 6 seats in Parliment. My area under Whampoa SMC lost to PAP . Been trying for the past 3 GEs but still no luck leh. Maybe looking forward in 5 years time in the next GE.
Dissapointed with the results . Taxi Drivers pls look forward to 5 more years of hard screwing and please kiss the dream of ever owning your own cab.
6 seats nothing to shout about . I was at hougang stadium to listen to good news , the more i hear , the more my heart sank.
Come to 2 + am , The results of aljunied did make me happy for a while. After everything has sank in , i ask myself wtf? Still the same wat! haha
Lets welcome 900,000 more foreigners! hurray to Sg voters , u make it happen!
For the next 5years Aljunied must grow better, WP must make sure Alj pple will be well taken care of. Thats to show the rest of those who still dare not vote against PAP that even u vote opps u are still well taken care of, nothing to be scare of. End of the day its a huge step going forwards. GRC no longer a sure win for PAP. Ole WP...Ole aljunied pple, i salute u, u have done what most pple still dare not do.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Lets welcome 900,000 more foreigners! hurray to Sg voters , u make it happen!
Bro no worries, it won't happen unless PAP really no brain. They won tonight but winning % drop. If they do bring in u can be sure they will lose more 5years later. If they can't read the warning sign then i gotto follow datuk peter liao...hahaha...
Well , good things surely will come to an end .
Good things we saw : We saw some really good candidate from NSP , Democrats & SPP .
Those Democrats , NSP and SPP , must really need to rethink about how to do more using SMC as a platform like Low Tia Kiang in 1991 , rather than GRC .
To charge into GRC with no experience like WP , don't seemed to work well with them .
They need to attack from the SMC .
Even the likes of Mighty Low need to lead a A Team to win 54% . With the second attempt somemore .
Originally posted by Poolman:Aljunied represent the whole of Singapore , well done Aljunied .
Anyone going to Aljunied in my cab , free of charge for one week !
Originally posted by 888kel:
Wah then must go buy Aljunied sign loh. then are we going to let tampines ROT?? let them repent for 5yrs.
Tampines ? Take behind taxi , next .....
Originally posted by Poolman:Aljunied represent the whole of Singapore , well done Aljunied .
Anyone going to Aljunied in my cab , free of charge for one week !
Originally posted by Poolman:To my good old MM Lee .....
This is for you sir !
U said in last 2006 election , Low T K must move out of Hougang to win a GRC , HERE HE IS !
Not only he make a switch to Aljunied , compete for it , against PAP , and won !
And he won CONVINCINGLY !
Next , we want to own our own taxi !
Originally posted by Poolman:
Tampines ? Take behind taxi , next .....
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Dissapointed with the results . Taxi Drivers pls look forward to 5 more years of hard screwing and please kiss the dream of ever owning your own cab.
No need to be disappointed. Everyone still can contribute to Opposition in many ways to promote the cause of democracy.
Originally posted by Poolman:To those people who voted for Tampines , pls do not complaint if your can't sell your house and buy one , although it has got good valuation , cos it'll be too expensive to buy one .
Pls do not complaint cost of living is too high , because you can survive PAP's $700 from them recently for the next 5 years .
I booed Tampines' residents , big boos from those who voted for Tampines .
don't blame them lah...they only care and think MBT can make their flat higher value but not the consequences of future younger generation cannot afford.
Yup , that's right !
Received a sms , telling me to relax , if Singaporeans no job , Poolman can advice them on " how to drive a taxi " .
Yes not the end of the day , lose your job ? Dun worry , Poolman is here !
But sorry , i do not have 900,000 taxis for you people .