It's time to wake up PAP !!!
We are not going to let those MP elected via the back door !
U put Mr Mah in a SMC , he will lose !!!
PAP candidates and Ministers ..... some are against Singaporean's wishes .
As far as the "back door system" exist , opposition has got a chance .
If you use your power to adopt such "back door" policies , we with the People's Power , will empowered that !
We assure you that !
Whether or not Worker's Party will speak up for us or not , doesn't matter .
But we looked at calibre .
Chen Show Mao is good calibre .
Sylvia Lim also a good calibre .
Low Thia Khinag no need emphasis much .
Between Miss Tin from Marine Parade , or Chen Show Mao from Aljunied , i think Chen has got that USD22.5b IPO calibre !
What does Miss Tin has got ?
So history MM LEE , is history , let's look forward for a brighter future with more opposition .
Originally posted by Poolman:MM Lee speaks ............ that young voters forgotten ...
We do not forgot MM Lee .
But we cannot let PAP take us for granted because of such sentiments .
It's not history that decides our future , it's the policies !
source
haha.
Vote wisely for a stable future
we already done, our only vote in our hand into the ballot box during the election.
now this is the result.
What you want... somemore from us.?

Past its Past.
Let move on...

May 9, 2011 - Straits Times
By Adeline Chia
NATIONAL Solidarity Party's Marine Parade team went on a thank-you walkabout in Serangoon and Macpherson on Sunday afternoon.
The star of the show, as usual, was 24-year-old advertising executive Nicole Seah, who was dressed in a cowl neck pink top with camel harem pants and gladiator sandals.
Her other team mates, team leader Ivan Yeo, 63, businessman Cheo Chai Chen, 60, project director Spencer Ng, 31, and warehouse assistant Abdul Salim Harun, 29, were dressed in orange T-shirts.
The group scored 43.4 per cent against the People's Action Party team led by Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong, and the afternoon walkabout was to 'express our heartfelt gratitude for the residents of Marine Parade GRC', Mr Yeo said.
Ms Seah, whose more than 90,000 'likes' on Facebook means she has surpassed Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew as the most popular Singaporean politician online, was the biggest draw during the brief event.
Supporters asked to take a photograph with her, while other well-wishers told her that she should contest in a single seat ward in the next election.
So will this happen.... let see?
By S.Ramesh | Posted: 09 May 2011 1350 hrs
SINGAPORE: Singapore's Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said the newly-elected PAP government has its work cut out for it after winning the people's mandate for five more years.
Speaking at the 30th anniversary conference of the Government of Singapore Investment Corporation (GIC).
Mr Lee said given the external environment, Singapore's overriding priority is to improve the lives of its citizens.
To achieve this, it will firstly grow the economy by staying plugged into the world.
Next, it will attract investments and talents into Singapore and also encourage Singapore enterprises to diversify, expand and move abroad.
Secondly, the government will also transform and upgrade the economy because it cannot grow simply by increasing the workforce indefinitely.
In this regard, it is also the Government's objective to raise income across the board and this includes the middle income households and those at the lower end.
To achieve this, the workforce must upgrade its productivity which will be a challenging task for the next 10 years.
- CNA
this is what the peoples want, now in 2011.
those days alreadly gone. that .... my father era. the 50 the 60 or the 70.
those days policemen are wearing short kaki pant. now.
please, stop talking... again and again... the past and the past, enough enough, we know.
you repeat and repeat many times liao.
let move on.
ONE myth this General Election has debunked is that Singaporeans care only about bread-and-butter issues and not loftier ideals like providing a check against the Government, political diversity and democracy.
As an Aljunied resident, it is clear to me that the People's Action Party has run the constituency well, but yet faltered in the face of the Workers' Party's call for a First World Parliament.
While the PAP has led us to a First World economy, can it now facilitate Singapore's transition to a mature democracy with diverse voices?
Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong's post-election reference to parties who can work together offers hope that the Government will guide, rather than block, this process.
While the PAP may lose more seats in the transitional process, Singapore is larger and more important than the PAP. So Singaporeans are watching whether the PAP can 'play fair' going forward.
The opposition has done well but it needs to grow to the next level. If it wants to win the trust of the voters and obtain a third of the seats in the House, which will make the opposition an effective check, acting as an alternative voice alone is not enough. In the next two or three general elections, the opposition must show voters that it can run the country.
Workers' Party leader Low Thia Khiang rose to Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew's challenge to win a GRC. Can he now rise to MM Lee's next challenge of forming a shadow Cabinet?
There seems to be a nucleus of an alternative leadership whose members are spread out within different parties.
Apart from Mr Low and fellow WP MPs-elect Sylvia Lim and Chen Show Mao, there are the Singapore Democratic Party's Dr Vincent Wijeysingha as well as the National Solidarity Party's Mrs Hazel Poa and Mr Tony Tan Lay Thiam, and the Singapore People's Party's Mr Jimmy Lee and Mr Benjamin Pwee, to name a few.
Can they work together and take on the PAP?
Gerald Kok
Potong Pasir SMC disappears, reappears in Marine Parade GRC. No big deal, if Braddell can be, why not Potong Pasir? If it happens, all of SG also LL. Then, those who voted SPP out will really regret and repent.
And...
Will the 2 Lee Princelings be introduced in time for 2016 GE? Will the sequence be continued? LKY->GCT->LHL->(TCH?)->(Lxx?)
I await with bated breath.
Originally posted by KCTK:2016....
Potong Pasir SMC disappears, reappears in Marine Parade GRC. No big deal, if Braddell can be, why not Potong Pasir? If it happens, all of SG also LL. Then, those who voted SPP out will really regret and repent.
And...
Will the 2 Lee Princelings be introduced in time for 2016 GE? Will the sequence be continued? LKY->GCT->LHL->(TCH?)->(Lxx?)
I await with bated breath.
I beg to differ ...
WP's Aljunied GRC is one example , we looked at calibre of opposition candidate , if they are solid , they stands a chance , regardless of who is in the ward or GRC system .
Now the ball is in the opposition camp , if they want to stand a chance , they have to start work to source for more Chen Show Mao's calibre .The more the merrier .
If PAP has got Minister calibre , not 1 but even 3 , if WP has got 3 solid candidate , here you go PAP !
They need to face the boot from Singaporeans .
The next best thing PAP can do to dominate , is to create a 10 member GRC , like that no fight .
If every 5 years opposition come up with a "A-Team" , PAP in trouble man .....
Next A-Team will be someone from Singapore Democratic Party .
Tan Jee Say and Dr Ang to lead a new team out there .
They should focus only one GRC .
Team consist of Tan Jee Say , Gomez , Dr Ang and any 2 .
And try out the weakest link of PAP .
PAP weakest link was that every opposition knew their opponent , who in where ?
But PAP do not know who will be where from opposition until Polling Day .
Written by me ?
No lar ..... someone email me .
Interesting .
Yesterday read about an article , by our very own Tommy Koh , a very respected figure in Singapore , an ambassador for Singapore .
He wrote everything good about George Yeo .
Singapore lost a capable servant .
I can't agree more .
All PAP's fault , PAP should have sent that chap from Tampines GRC to lead Aljunied GRC instead , both win win for PAP , Workers' Party and Singaporean .
Singapore don't care about one person , it's the whole team .
We see it as a package .
PAP no good , got chance to vote , somebody , whoever will have to give way .
In this instance , i am sorry Mr Yeo , u became a victim .
Singapore political base , it's like a Big Corporation .
Mr Lee HL appointed as CEO , then he appointed his own directors , to run different departments .
Then every department need to have a certain budget , to make more money , to think how to make more money from both international and locals .
These Chiefs are paid CEO prices each .
All department cannot lose money , or head will drop .
So every department head everyday think of ways to make more money to justified their salary .
So far , i haven't seen a department losing money , including the usually lose money department , Defense .
Anyway , whatever Defense lost , will be recoup by Transport Ministry .
We don't know those datas , because this Corporation do not practise transparency .
It's a business , it's a venture , all classified . Laymen cannot know . Who are they to know ?
Last few years , some important people from malaysia said : Singapore is a business government . Malaysia is a welfare government "
Now i realized , quite true .
until today , i still do not understand what's so good about GRC system ?
I can only understand , every GRC has got a Head , follow by a few candidate , never tested before , all new bird , so called office holder .
What i don't understand , why must die die throw them into GRC ?
Why not let them contest One to One with Opposition and justify his calibre ?
If one thought to be Very Good by PAP , well beaten by a good Opposition , this opposition candidate must be equally good , isn't it ?
Nobody's lost , country gain , isn't it ?
My friend from one of Aljunied GRC's ward , told me ....
every Meet-the-People session , seldom see George Yeo , seldom see Tan Hwee Hua .... they very busy , everytime flying , how to have a good Meet-the-people ?
Those office holder throw those meet-the-people to the grassroots leader .
It's those grassroot leaders who then decide things .
So vote them as Member of Parliament for what ?
PM Lee , do you know ?
This is why PAP said the connections between MP and citizens has cut off .
Like in Tampines , u want to see MP Mah ? Tan Ku Ku .... once in a blue moon , yes . Not every Meet-the -people session .
If i vote for Low Thia Kiang , i can see him almost every Meet-the-people , he said , cos Low very free one .
Like what he did at Hougang .
Hougang got people passed away , he surely attend one hor .... even for 10 minutes .
Unless PM Lee tell me , that's what GRC are for ....
MP is the name nia , for going into Parliament , take key go Office . Office Holder go Ministry .
Meet The People , take care of people ? leave it to the 3rd MP , 4th and 5th MP , those non-office holder .
They may claim it is untrue , who know ? Just heard from them that's all .
Okay this thread will be here until 14th May 2011 .
After that will be close .
Originally posted by Poolman:until today , i still do not understand what's so good about GRC system ?
Of course GRC system is good lah........... for the ruling party it is.
It creates barrier to resist opposition to get into goverment. Something that one mentor miscalculate not so long time ago and he was proven wrong by LTK. :)
I am really disgusted by this GRC system, invented by PAP. Let's abolish GRC system.
Michael Palmer is one proof that what what PAP has been saying as excuse for GRC existence was wrong.!!!
Originally posted by Poolman:Okay this thread will be here until 14th May 2011 .
After that will be close .
Should leave it here for 5 years.
So wasted, I wish to see that Nicole debate with Tin in the parliament, too bad they did not vote her in.
But coming to think of it, Knn, who become MP also have to drive taxis.
Originally posted by bowah:
Should leave it here for 5 years.So wasted, I wish to see that Nicole debate with Tin in the parliament, too bad they did not vote her in.
But coming to think of it, Knn, who become MP also have to drive taxis.
I drove a CNG cab for the environment , i voices and voted for the future of my kids .
With the immigration throwing those NRIC like throwing tissue papers , if i spent $100,000 on my kid's University , and they couldn't find a decent job , i don't want that .
I voted , that the only voice i have , my vote .
Singaporeans' voices .
http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews/Singapore/Story/A1Story20110510-277985.html
George Yeo not making a comeback for 2016
SINGAPORE's outgoing Foreign Minister George Yeo has revealed that he would not stand for elections in Aljunied in five years' time .
Read at link for more details .
'Not end of the world if PAP loses Aljunied GRC': MM Lee