Actually Poolman discourage political issues in cabby forum , but once in 5 years

Originally posted by kinwashi:Wow.... motherland
.... also can see
hammer news over there. not bad..... ha.
http://www.video.vietgiaitri.com/xem-phim-video/Hougang.vgt&tag=
Originally posted by riskman:
Don't like that leh. He is your ex-towkay right? Must give abit face mah... Hahahaha....
Originally posted by decent02:Who is from Marine Parade GRC?
NSP will most likely to contest there.
Interesting to see how would Tin Pei Ling fare.
I think Nicole more chio…Nicole Seah versus Tin Pei Ling in Marine Parade GRC April 20th, 2011 | Author: Editorial
Nicole Seah (NSP) versus Tin Pei Ling (PAP)
Controversial People’s Action Party (PAP) newbie candidate Ms Tin Pei Ling will be facing an electoral battle in Marine Parade GRC against 24 year-old Nicole Seah from the National Solidarity Party (NSP) who has announced her candidacy on Facebook.Ms Seah is a 24 year-old executive with a multinational advertising agency. She graduated with an honours degree from the National University of Singapore, under the University Scholars’ Programme. Prior to that, she spent most of her education within the Marine Parade precinct, having graduated from Victoria Junior College, Tanjong Katong Secondary School and CHIJ Katong.
The attractive Nicole has been making waves in cyberspace since announcing her candidacy. The number of friends on her Facebook increased by almost a thousand in less than a day.
While Ms Tin was flamed mercilessly by netizens for her apparent lack of ‘substance’ and ‘experience’, Ms Seah appeared to have won over young Singaporeans with many expressing support for her candidacy on her Facebook wall.
The rest of the NSP team for Marine Parade has not been announced though it was rumored that its two former government candidates Tony Tan Lay Thiam and Hazel Poa may be contesting.
Marine Parade GRC, previously a PAP fortress, may face its toughest electoral contest to date if NSP fields its ‘A’ team in it.
In an interview with the state media, Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong revealed that the unpopular Tin Pei Ling was ‘offered’ to her by the Prime Minister. Though he claimed to welcome Ms Tin into his team, he acknowledged that negative public perception can cause candidates to lose elections.
It will be an interesting contest between the two ‘Mei Meis’ to see who can win the hearts of Generation Y voters.
Originally posted by komade:
F lar my OC anytime whack both of them rite boh Ah Pool?? :P
Originally posted by Red5xx:Sis...u look like experience taxi driver.....hahaha
Hello!
I'm a TD's wife hor!
Originally posted by Poolman:Sis & her hubby huat one la knn ... hahahahah .
Their peanuts slightly bigger than ours , hahahahah
Same lah!
Sama sama one.
Where got different one!
Maybe mine not roasted one but steamed one.
Wahahahaha......................
Originally posted by allulu69:Same lah!
Sama sama one.
Where got different one!
Maybe mine not roasted one but steamed one.
Wahahahaha......................
Originally posted by Poolman:Actually Poolman discourage political issues in cabby forum , but once in 5 years
Haha...that ...why?
We waited for five years.....you know for five years.... not too long and not too short.
Surprise everyones. 
We got someones like him, coming forward....as below.
Low: WP selection process rigorous enough
PAP fall headloong

VETERAN opposition leader Chiam See Tong on Thursday confirmed that businessman Mohamad Hamim Aliyas, 48, will be the party's minority candidate in Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC.
The Singapore People's Party leader was speaking to reporters at the end of a walkabout at Toa Payoh Bus Interchange earlier on Thursday evening. He added that he was very happy with the team he has assembled and would announced the final line-up of names in a few days.
Mr Hamim is one of the party's central executive committee members. He has so far been seen at all Mr Chiam's walkabouts in the Bishan-Toa Payoh. a five-member GRC.
The other confirmed candidates in the team, apart from Mr Chiam himself, are Mr Wilfred Leung, 36, and Mr Benjamin Pwee, 43.
Originally posted by ALN:ALN not houg or aljunied wor… but AMK…
if dun need vote, then drive taxi liao…
ALN...Somewhere over there the picture, how come now in AMK...not Hougang..meh.

AFTER a close battle in Aljunied GRC in the last General Election, when the PAP team won 56.1 per cent of the votes cast, the MPs and activists there have been on a campaign to win the 'hearts and minds' of the nearly 60,000 residents who voted for the Workers' Party.
Five years on, has the PAP team 'made good'? As the team heads into battle with the WP again, will the hottest battle of GE 2006 also be the hottest contest of GE 2011?
Mr George Yeo, who heads the GRC team, is sanguine, even as he jokes self-deprecatingly about being 'the incumbent underdog' in the GRC up against a likely glittering WP slate that includes Ms Sylvia Lim and possibly top corporate lawyer Chen Show Mao.
The Foreign Affairs Minister refuses to be drawn into any discussion on whether his team will garner a higher vote share this time round.
But he makes it plain that if it does not, it would not be for lack of hard work.
Originally posted by Poolman:Actually Poolman discourage political issues in cabby forum , but once in 5 years
5 years ??? bitten many times.....still don't learn any wiser??? Cover your eyes for what?
closed two eyes , u all can say all you want .
I bo chap .
I have to vote this election .
whichever candidates they can put , from whichever party .
non will get my vote .
Void . hahahahaha
Private & confidential .
Election is secrets , hahahahah
My point is , always is .
PAP need 66% votes , then they can say "successful" .
Anything below 66% , will be consider flop .
I bet this time around , i will be surprised if they can get above 60% .
A few crap i saw this season .... MBT said what ? Lower housing is like robbing the reserves , knnbccb talk cock . So PAP paid him million dollar a year , not robbing the reserves ?
DPM Teo say what ? $400,000 - $500,000 HDB affordable , knnbccb of course la , they earning millions every year .
PM Lee say what ? Vote wisely for the future of our children , knnbccb ... another cock .
Now my children has to compete with china-man and indian man for the same job , they get higher , we get lower . Bright future ?
If my son bachelor degree at 24-yrs-old , indian man master also at 24-yr-old , but knn their university cheap leh , NUS expensive leh ....
And 2 years handicap .
Cos my son need to do NS leh , Indian come in work , war time , they run and hide , we take our rifle and defend .
Then the PAP all hide at Gombak's Mindef underground bunkers .
Oh .... Gombak Mindef's underground bunker top secret , cannot reveal .
Now i waiting for my son grow up .... finish army , sell our HDB flat , take out all our cpf , if have balance .....
And hope can fuck off to Perth .
And hope to have a more lay back lifestyle .
Take some money , sell Mee Hoon Kway in Perth .
Home-made recipe .
Oh Underground bunkers ?
Oh i stay at Bukit Panjang area .... old neighbours told us once they dig a very deep hole in the core of Gombak Hill , and built a anti-bomb shelter for the President of The Republic of Singapore in time of war against Malaysia .
Rumour la ....
Dear Singaporeans , we do not need an Opposition government , cos reality is , i doubt they can do any better .
Nor we can afford a all-pap government .
All-PAP means more problems for us , other than got paid $700 every 5 years if make money ( our GST la knn ) . We have more agonies than happiness .
What we need is your votes , to lower those percent point .
Anything below 60% is going to kill PAP .
So be it for opposition , or void if you want .
Do anything to just lower the winning pct , win they sure win , but how much nia ?
What can they do to me ?
I am just a fucking taxi driver .
Just vote for one objective , unless u need them for the time being .
Our current Singaporean propaganda now ...... put a few opposition inside , to create more noises , make sure the whites cannot suka suka , suka suka also must kena fuck first then can suka suka .
Originally posted by ALN:huh? dont know why ALN in AMK also leh…
maybe PM likes ALN alot… haha
Phui !!! ALN good friend with PM ??
Originally posted by decent02:
yeah lar...yours foreign talent rite...sure win one
Originally posted by ALN:huh? dont know why ALN in AMK also leh…
maybe PM likes ALN alot… haha
Originally posted by Poolman:Oh Underground bunkers ?
Oh i stay at Bukit Panjang area .... old neighbours told us once they dig a very deep hole in the core of Gombak Hill , and built a anti-bomb shelter for the President of The Republic of Singapore in time of war against Malaysia .
Rumour la ....