EDUCATION Minister Ng Eng Hen on Saturday cautioned Singaporeans that by voting for the opposition, they may unintentionally weaken the Government and perhaps even cause a change in Government.
He urged voters to realise this because 'freak results' can happen, as they have in other countries.
Speaking during a walkabout in Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC on Saturday morning, he said the system already allows for alternative voices in Parliament.
If Singaporeans go to the May 7 polls thinking that more opposition would help further their interests, the outcome could be 'dangerous', warned Dr Ng.
'Can a weak government deliver to him better transportation, better homes, better healthcare? And if you vote just to weaken the government, how can that help you, your own interests?' he added.
Why?
PAP.

HE RECALLS People's Action Party leaders interviewing him 27 years ago as a potential candidate but former high-flying civil servant Tan Jee Say has now confirmed he will contest in this election on an opposition ticket.
Mr Tan, 57, a former principal private secretary (PPS) to Mr Goh Chok Tong, will be introduced as a Singapore Democratic Party (SDP) candidate this weekend.
Now a private investor, he joined the opposition because he is dismayed at the direction Singapore's society and economy have been heading in recent years.
He is set to contest in Holland-Bukit Timah GRC or Sembawang GRC and is gunning to win.
Read the full report in Friday's edition of The Straits Times.
Originally posted by Poolman:knn Straits Times all headlines for the PAP , i also don't bother to read .
My decision's final . Since i finished my army .
Vote anything except PAP .
If Barisan National also get , i also will vote for Barisan National .
Wow , unker poolie terror man..."barisan" somemore....lock u up then u know.
Okay lah...Dare to Say....
Please vote with courage.
Please vote without fear.
Please vote for Change.
Please vote to Stop those who threaten that without them everything will FAIL.
I have ferried few passengers as follows:
Chinese prc having living in SG for the last 6 years and is a professional. His comments - singapore is over crowded and he don't feel comfortable anymore.
Indian FT - It is getting overcrowded and also don't feel comfortable as before like 5 years ago and asked me what i think. I told him if you don't feel good, what do you expect of ordinary singaporean?
Another was an Angmor..from england...Same old story like the chinese and indian.
They the FT's think it was expanding too fast without any considerations or consequences in demographics, transportations, housing demands, health care and etc...etc...
Why should we vote for the PAP and let them suka suak ?
If i am not wrong , in Singapore , we have ....
Cigarettes taxes
Liquor Taxes
Petrol also got taxes
car import also tax
Airport Taxes
Maid's Levy
Casino Levy
Tote Taxes
Foreign Labour Levy
Former radio and tv taxes
Property taxes
ERP taxes
COE tax
Income taxes
Iicense taxes
And GST ...
And yet the goverment can say : Up GST to 7% to balance budget , knn .
Now what ? CNG also got taxes .
Where don't they say this to KY LEE , KY Lee very environmentalist one mah ....
I have not include HDB summons , URA summons , HDB season car park etc ....
And Traffic Police one snap is $150 minimum , do you know ?
Bus Lane offense net $130 , do you know ?
Taxi courses dun want say ....
Refresher course dun want mention ....
License renewal also mai kung .....
Si mi lan chiao also need to tax , they not taxing ?
Every time they mandate , surely got some new patterns one .
U vote for them , pls prepared to get fuck .
Money they give , just take , it's our taxes to them .
They cannot buy one vote from me with just $700 .
Must be $7m .......
HDB lawyer stamp fee spent also dun want to count in ...
But this one sensitive , endorse by which lawyer firm , u know lar ?
Sell house , buy house , must pay 22.5% levy of the valuation ? Fuck type , right ?
Anyway , if ur votes to them like that to go on .... prepare for more patterns .
Anyway , win they surely win .
Cannot let them win much ....
Their Office Base Minister all in GRC , scared lose , play sure win .
One-to-one , they die .
That Singapore Most Hated Minister first head to roll .
This Minister chute the most pattern , Singapore's PAP Golden Goose .
Too bad Uncle Poolman no money go Election , lin peh kan kao they all si bay cham .
Anyway .... intersting to watch this election .
Youngster play a major role .
If those young voters hoot PAP one vote , they will be even more cham than now .
Unless they want to join PAP Youth Wing , then mai kung .
Anyway lin peh just a fucking cabby , tio mark jiu tio mark , same crap lar to me .
Still drive a cab .
Cham jiu cham liao , vote for someone else cham also with pride .
Vote for the thunder , also cham , vote for what ?
Vote someone else down their winning % , cham also cham with pride .
Sekali i go into the room , last minute X PAP , knn siao liao .
Or i will
X PAP
X SDP
_ NSP
Actually i want to tell them , i dun want PAP and SDP , and i dunno who is NSP ?
Like that lor , void !
Originally posted by Poolman:Sekali i go into the room , last minute X PAP , knn siao liao .
Or i will
X PAP
X SDP
_ NSP
Actually i want to tell them , i dun want PAP and SDP , and i dunno who is NSP ?
Like that lor , void !
Originally posted by Poolman:Too bad Uncle Poolman no money go Election , lin peh kan kao they all si bay cham .
Anyway .... intersting to watch this election .
Youngster play a major role .
If those young voters hoot PAP one vote , they will be even more cham than now .
Unless they want to join PAP Youth Wing , then mai kung .
Aiyo unker Pool, you should tell us earlier mah.. We all wanted a Cabby MP so badly to represent us in Parliament.
If tell earlier..we help u to raise the deposit fund, election campaign...no need to talk too much as we will show all kinds of taxi colors on the road horn here and horn there on that campaign day.
After becoming MP still can drive taxi as super relief and let the people knew you are on the root type and understand peoples problems.
If tired just go round and round coffee shop every day. Meet the People Session we will come to see you TCSS.
Originally posted by Poolman:Sekali i go into the room , last minute X PAP , knn siao liao .
Or i will
X PAP
X SDP
_ NSP
Like that lor , void !
beri beri "mao toon". Contradicting type. How can one man 2 votes? That shows that you kpkb pap but still like them. then x oppo to show displeasure only.
Originally posted by Poolman:Why should we vote for the PAP and let them suka suak ?
Cigarettes taxes
Liquor Taxes
Petrol also got taxes
car import also tax
Airport Taxes
Maid's Levy
Casino Levy
Tote Taxes
Foreign Labour Levy
Property taxes
ERP taxes
COE tax
Income taxes
Iicense taxes
And GST ...
next time got geylang levy, joo chiat levy.
Cabbies are simple laymen, whoever took over as govt, Cabbies still will be Cabbies, still have to drive, still have to make a living. Since NTA, afflicliated to NTUC which is also PAP in symbolical, is not doing much to lower the rental or implement fuel surcharge to help cabbies, what is there to lose to vote for opposition.
There is about 2.7 million pples eligible to vote and TDs are about 50 thousands including reliefs, it is not a small workforce.
There are 2 things that opposition or PAP can do to help TDs and Passengers cost of living.
1. Lower rental, implement fuel surcharge as per oil prices.
2, Lower rental, lower fares to help passengers cost of taking a taxi, and once fares is down, more will take taxis which would increase Taxis occupancy rates. Win win for all.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TVcXYYcWjtI
http://yoursdp.org/
very powerful hokkien speech by CSJ leh....i watch the speech and cannot control my tummy and almost roll on the floor.
Originally posted by Poolman:Why should we vote for the PAP and let them suka suak ?
Cigarettes taxes
Liquor Taxes
Petrol also got taxes
car import also tax
Airport Taxes
Maid's Levy
Casino Levy
Tote Taxes
Foreign Labour Levy
Property taxes
ERP taxes
COE tax
Income taxes
Iicense taxes
And GST ...

Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Aiyo unker Pool, you should tell us earlier mah.. We all wanted a Cabby MP so badly to represent us in Parliament.
If tell earlier..we help u to raise the deposit fund, election campaign...no need to talk too much as we will show all kinds of taxi colors on the road horn here and horn there on that campaign day.
After becoming MP still can drive taxi as super relief and let the people knew you are on the root type and understand peoples problems.
If tired just go round and round coffee shop every day. Meet the People Session we will come to see you TCSS.
I actually kung liao si bay song ..... hahahahaha
Originally posted by komade:
yah we cant let them F us for another 4yrs...... last time i in the force' also bo chap go for opposite side 1........ same like my father voting frm 1st time till now always choose other than lightning 1....... :P
Yah man , fuck the ICA ......
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TVcXYYcWjtI
http://yoursdp.org/
very powerful hokkien speech by CSJ leh....i watch the speech and cannot control my tummy and almost roll on the floor.
Originally posted by Poolman:
Yah man , fuck the ICA ......
WP manifesto for taxis:
http://wp.sg/manifesto -- Page 44
1. Taxi fares should be regulated by the government.
2. Some private ownership of taxis should be re-introduced.
3. ERP for taxis should be abolished to keep fares affordable and to encouragetaxis to ply into ERP zones
Interesting right? Point #1 is a little bit funny . Point 2 & 3 is very welcome.
unker pool very happy to hear below on CNG by WP.... also in page 44.
13. All public buses should be converted to use clean fuel, like compressed naturalgas (CNG). This is already being done in many major cities, even those indeveloping countries, like New Delhi, India
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:I have ferried few passengers as follows:
Chinese prc having living in SG for the last 6 years and is a professional. His comments - singapore is over crowded and he don't feel comfortable anymore.
Indian FT - It is getting overcrowded and also don't feel comfortable as before like 5 years ago and asked me what i think. I told him if you don't feel good, what do you expect of ordinary singaporean?
Another was an Angmor..from england...Same old story like the chinese and indian.
They the FT's think it was expanding too fast without any considerations or consequences in demographics, transportations, housing demands, health care and etc...etc...
Picked a angmo last week. After reading his paper he said: So election is next month. I replied yah next month. He ask me whether i'm already for a CHANGE? Off course i replied, He said his glad to hear this.(maybe he also sg citizen liao cannot tahun liao) Than he starts to "the lee's this, the lee's that" i look at him with a smile and said, Sir, not all lee's are like that,you look at the corner left of my windscreen. That's my photo and my name, i also LEE, but i'm poor lee
Originally posted by Cash Lee:Picked a angmo last week. After reading his paper he said: So election is next month. I replied yah next month. He ask me whether i'm already for a CHANGE? Off course i replied, He said his glad to hear this.(maybe he also sg citizen liao cannot tahun liao) Than he starts to "the lee's this, the lee's that" i look at him with a smile and said, Sir, not all lee's are like that,you look at the corner left of my windscreen. That's my photo and my name, i also LEE, but i'm poor lee
Who say you are poor? You are super rich. Your nick is Cash Lee. Cash is king.