Hi Big Brothers here,
I've just pass my test 2 weeks ago and is still awaiting for the letter to collect my lic.
Any advice which company to take up? ( need some advice as i own big big my nick should tell)
Regard OBB
Er... Own Big Big (Or do you mean Owe Big Big?)
Have you taken the time to read this forum? Especially this thread:
http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/400685
It's easy to just come to this forum, create an account and make your post and wait to be spoonfed. The irony is that the answers are all available already, especially when the thread I mentioned above is being "Sticky'ed".
Originally posted by ALN:OBB?!
quick omo liao… 16 hours a day… 6 days week
haha
Do you really think you can nett $300 daily for many months?
Make enough okay liao!
Ask PM, he will tell you more.
Originally posted by newdriverr:
is omo really can make much money but need drive how many hours then can make more
You nid expert cruising/sweeping like komada....
Experience taking call/interview skill like poolman than can make more....
Originally posted by OBB:Hi Big Brothers here,
I've just pass my test 2 weeks ago and is still awaiting for the letter to collect my lic.
Any advice which company to take up? ( need some advice as i own big big my nick should tell)
Regard OBB
OBB become HBB?
dun drive taxi la...
drive taxi earn peanut nia...
Most td bro here got parang waiting1..........
Originally posted by allulu69:Do you really think you can nett $300 daily for many months?
Make enough okay liao!
Ask PM, he will tell you more.
Get your Ah Lao tell them .... your Ah Lao equally experience like me , but he on the road physically sooooooooo much looooooooooonger than me .
OBB later became OBK ....

Originally posted by newdriverr:
is omo really can make much money but need drive how many hours then can make more
Poolman,
OBK also no choice....rather from OBB ----> OBK-----> OSS ( own Small S )
--->OBNL ( own back new life )
Regards OBB
Whether or not , u OBB , or high flyer , anyone here needs to go into gradual steps in becoming a good player .
You OBB and went into OMO , doesn't mean u can huat one , don't be nuts .
Even some experience type here , struggles a bit , still earning peanuts .
Taxi driving u need more than just drive .
Get your TVDL , find a hirer , relief for them , slowly gets into the rhythm , know what you need to know about customer service , routes and landmarks , surcharge , ERP cost , type of paxes .....
If one are to think working long hours on the road means big money , they are dead wrong .
Yes for some can earn as much as $X000 (on the road with long hours ) ..... For how long ?
Originally posted by decent02:
What is interview skills in taxi terminology. Care to explain.
You see ..... how do explain ?
But when u are on the road , u will certainly know what's going on .
Go and read at my some posts , got samples .
Members or bros here in the forum, pls do refrain from talking about certain terminology or trade skills in open forum.
Like I post before, it's best to talk during coffee session.
Thanks,
yup, read most of your post....that y still cant decide.....if i should go for relief first not as i am new and very new...( but no choice i got myself into this OBB...plus recently just got axe early of the month---long story---
i noe someone who is willing to let me drive after 10 or 12pm to 8am morning. ( no need give rental just fule cost can do and no need pump - its an old toyota ). as long as i sms him and check with him after 10 or 12mn..if the car is available i just simply pick up from his place and return back in morning. ( very good gesture of him but i not sure how long this can last....)
going OMO may give me more time to be familar with the road as well....but lots of ur thread actuall discourage newbies to start omo and i understand the reason behind ... i still not sure...how to decide?? =(
Originally posted by OBB:i noe someone who is willing to let me drive after 10 or 12pm to 8am morning. ( no need give rental just fule cost can do and no need pump - its an old toyota ).
Good luck .....
will there be anymore meet up session....if have can join not?? ( kinda pai seh )
For those cabbies who had drove for more than a decade , are those people , work slightly more than 7 hours , nothing more than 12 hrs everyday .
This is one way , like what Komade said , keep fresh for next day .
So far , haven't really seen one , OMO esp , worked 16 hours a day , for consecutive months til years .
Those who work short hours , are those who can work long term .
Let's be fair to your body .
Taxi company only see your rental come in , they don't actually care for your status of your health .
Let's be frank and transparent .
Not personal against anyone .
I am going to list some names i know , from OMO to being just a relief or leased out half a shift .
SillyEgg is one of those new bird , turned OMO and quit in 3 months .
Kingzkong is one of them ... quit OMO and went into morning shift .
Sonata83 was a OMO with SMRT , and now have got a relief with his Prestige .
Mercab also OMO , surrender and found a relief .
Jade another , recently got a relief for night .
Ben Chang recently switched to Mercedes and got someone to drive night shift for him .
Edmund just left taxi business recently , OMO .
MDT chap , quit taxi in just a month . OMO .
Kingsman also went from OMO til he found a relief .
Ken Teo left OMO and became a relief .
Freemanisa also found a relief from OMO .
Patrick also found a relief from OMO .
Zeemax also found a relief from OMO
David Chong OMO for Silver Cab , then found a relief as well .
If i can remember those ...
Why so many ?
U asked them .
For those OMO so far i know ....
Their attitude and mentallity , is just like a half shift fellows .
Earned peanuts and go home type .
OMO why got time log-in forum ?
Sleep also not enuf .
888Kelvin seldom log-in .
Only JLKL and Redxxx got log-in , this 2 discipline type , earn $0 , or earned $100 , when time is up , go home , no compromise .
CKTan go time play golf , what you think ?
Hammerhammer still got time go drink Kopi ....
Mataz also , got time drink Kopi ....
This is some examples of people , who know how to relax , with correct time management , plus some important health management ......
And this is just a few factors that keep you going .