Originally posted by Poolman:
If NTA got Poolman in their commitee , they die sia ... chaos , haywire , politics etc ....Someone's head will roll , hahahahah
Originally posted by Poolman:
If NTA got Poolman in their commitee , they die sia ... chaos , haywire , politics etc ....Someone's head will roll , hahahahah
Don't be too sure, you may end up jump ship and be like them. I heard as committee got allowances and lots of perks
Originally posted by bowah:
Don't be too sure, you may end up jump ship and be like them. I heard as committee got allowances and lots of perks
Originally posted by Poolman:when i said , believe one more person in your life , and that's Poolman , u'll never going to regret it .
This I totally agreed. 101%. Chopped!!
When I started driving I also had the same thought as OBB. Maybe by OMO I can learn the routes better, and hopefully at the end of the day can earn slightly better than relief. Luckily Unker Poolman talked sense to me and convinced me to start as a relief.
Until now I never regret listening to his advice!!
ps, Please note my recent thought of going OMO has nothing to do with desire to collect more $$$ daily by being on the road more. I have other reason for this.
Originally posted by WizQ:This I totally agreed. 101%. Chopped!!
When I started driving I also had the same thought as OBB. Maybe by OMO I can learn the routes better, and hopefully at the end of the day can earn slightly better than relief. Luckily Unker Poolman talked sense to me and convinced me to start as a relief.
ps, Please note my recent thought of going OMO has nothing to do with desire to collect more $$$ daily by being on the road more. I have other reason for this.
hi all,
i oso gg to be relief but i understand that most of the hirer they themself driving day n i wana drive day oso. so for my case, i have to be a hirer n then find a nite relief driver am i right.
pls correct me if i'm wrong. thanks ![]()
PS: I cannot post using my home pc. dunno why sigh ![]()
Originally posted by WizQ:This I totally agreed. 101%. Chopped!!
Originally posted by S8142370:
i dont understasnd whats wrong with omo. u can have more free time to choose when to drive. and now you also omo ? also can someone guide me how to cut costs and opmtize earning, so what is the best market rent price for the best timings to drive
Originally posted by S8142370:why must 150 maybe ffind cheaper car or more beneifts. if 150 stressful then what number will less stress? 140? 130?
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:
Today, 7 months on, I'm still driving as a relief and always looking to increase my income, I don't go past driving for 12 hours. My honest advice is to just start driving as a relief first. Go 7 days a week if you have to. Poolman might not agree with this, but start with Comfort. Get an autocar such as Sonata.
Agreed with TaxiNoob. start with relief and few mths and taste the sweet & bitter of a TD's life. Later if you are confident and wanted to try out, you can then go into OMO.
I started as a new TD in May last yr with a Merc limo Cab (day shift) and learnt all the skills and experiences before I gotten for my own SONATA in Aug 25th last yr. It has been coming to a year now. so far so good. No accident. sometimes good sometimes just cover rental only. Occasionally, I laughed all the way to the bank.
Good luck
It was never my intention to do OMO at all.
I had difficulty looking for a relief for all of 3 months that I wanted to return cab.
Then when I was about to return, I found my current relief.
Recently, FT has been constantly raving about him having the best relief in sg. Haha!
I have been pestering him to let me have his best relief for a few days ever since.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Agreed with TaxiNoob. start with relief and few mths and taste the sweet & bitter of a TD's life. Later if you are confident and wanted to try out, you can then go into OMO.
I started as a new TD in May last yr with a Merc limo Cab (day shift) and learnt all the skills and experiences before I gotten for my own SONATA in Aug 25th last yr. It has been coming to a year now. so far so good. No accident. sometimes good sometimes just cover rental only. Occasionally, I laughed all the way to the bank.
Good luck
Good luck brother, dun mention accident, touch wood, hope u keep laughing all the way to the bank, and also laugh all the way out of the bank ok. ![]()
I got a hirer who said he did well today, got so much cashless transaction, so the next day, at change shift, he asked me to take him to UOB to check, he go in laughing, come out sad, cos all kenna deducted for his overdue rental fees.
Since start driving , Poolman me always a happy man ... until the 3rd month into OMO , i became unhappy .
Diesel expensive , collections thinned down by diesel prices . Calls getting very fuck type by Comfort .
Then throw key , fuck Comfort .
Rest 1 year ....
Came back as relief for Red Engine .
Then hirer move to Jurong West , throw key , take key from Jasmine .
Jasmine say i can takeover from my best friend , also she will pay me same rate , no need waiting list ....
1)$665 per month
2)4 days free rental
3) $500 Loyalty
4)$100 Non claim bonus
Jasmine said one year later , i can go Japan .
like that lor , OMO ? Over my dead body .
I will become a OMO .... if Singapore taxi fare standardised at 24/7
If Sunday and public holiday "Special Offer" , they can go fly kite .
Today is a Sunday , i supposed to be driving , but i off lar ..... relax at home .
OMO can ?
Originally posted by Poolman:like that lor , OMO ? Over my dead body .
Today is a Sunday , i supposed to be driving , but i off lar ..... relax at home .
OMO can ?
idle again.... idle king jiu si idle king hahahahahahah PHUI
Sunday should be a rest day lah.
How to rest for an OMO ??
Being in night shift , and OMO , is the worst combo .
Monday - Thursday is okay for OMO .
But Friday night , OMO surely whack night , then Saturday steam , but still need to drive , lan lan start and drive , earn little bit lesser .
Still tired .
Then go back , prepare for the worst day of the week , Sunday .
Phui OMO .
Battery very clearly easily flat .
How to continue on Monday again ?
Originally posted by SBS9818A:idle again.... idle king jiu si idle king hahahahahahah PHUI
Got work lar , went out a few rounds . My lucky plaza Pinoy mates need me .
They off , i go see look see look my pinoy mates .
My Sunday is to go out dsturb commuters one .
Purposely put TAXI and don't take them .
Then go Little India put Changing Shift disturb people there .
Just now was at Mustapha , ask one family : " I go nearby , no Simei or Tampines ."
They answered : " No , Simei ."
Zvrooooooooooom , run fast fast .
LTA catch ? fuck lar , LTA off Sunday .
Originally posted by Poolman:My Sunday is to go out dsturb commuters one .
Purposely put TAXI and don't take them .
Then go Little India put Changing Shift disturb people there .
Just now was at Mustapha , ask one family : " I go nearby , no Simei or Tampines ."
They answered : " No , Simei ."
Zvrooooooooooom , run fast fast .
LTA catch ? fuck lar , LTA off Sunday .
So did you go off or driving ??
Originally posted by Poolman:like that lor , OMO ? Over my dead body .
OMO can ?
Originally posted by Mercabs:Sunday should be a rest day lah.
How to rest for an OMO ??
OMO still can rest on sunday mah... just get a relief to drive only full day sunday dan can rest liao lor...
Originally posted by JLKL:OMO still can rest on sunday mah... just get a relief to drive only full day sunday dan can rest liao lor...