Originally posted by komade:
me n mercscab like to drive sun more than sat..... :P
who say ? last sunday he went to see some paintwork from a France's artist at dunno which museum .
totally off on sunday .
to mercabs , his saturday or sunday solely for family really , what i felt .
i felt he either used a Saturday or Sunday for family day , depends on his mood .
He like me liao , idle mode on Saturday and Sunday .
That day at CNG kiosk .... saw some newbie OMO , most really conceded that OMO cannot make it . Talked to me about some problems they faced .
Some trying to find a relief ... some quite desperate . Even to some extend of throwing key .
One talked to me about switching to SMRT Chevrolet .
I said : " U struggle on a Wish , and u actually thinking about the non benefit diesel taxi & OMO ?"
I told him i don't see any logic .
Advised him to find a relief , that will solve 50% of his current problem , fatigue problem .
Find a relief , and talk about other options later .
Originally posted by Poolman:
who say ? last sunday he went to see some paintwork from a France's artist at dunno which museum .totally off on sunday .
to mercabs , his saturday or sunday solely for family really , what i felt .
i felt he either used a Saturday or Sunday for family day , depends on his mood .
He like me liao , idle mode on Saturday and Sunday .
you idle mode only on saturday and sunday meh.. i thot its everyday phui!
Originally posted by komade:me idle mode 1 mth liao no 1 can fight…..
phui!!! when you want to come back sia
Originally posted by Poolman:That day at CNG kiosk .... saw some newbie OMO , most really conceded that OMO cannot make it . Talked to me about some problems they faced .
Some trying to find a relief ... some quite desperate . Even to some extend of throwing key .
One talked to me about switching to SMRT Chevrolet .
I said : " U struggle on a Wish , and u actually thinking about the non benefit diesel taxi & OMO ?"
I told him i don't see any logic .
Advised him to find a relief , that will solve 50% of his current problem , fatigue problem .
Find a relief , and talk about other options later .
its the physical aspects that is very punishing for newbies... they thot they can drive 15 hrs OMO everyday... and some hardly rest in-between...like that sure punctured one mah...
major problem i sensed ... about those OMOs .
They cannot find a singular driving timing or pattern .
Some drove day shift , felt night shift better , so stretch a bit until quite late .
Some drove night shift , felt family neglected , felt wife complaining etc .
Then they began to confuse about everything .
So my advice to these people .
One shift , fixed one , SOP timing start , SOP timing home , it's the best .
Earn less nevermind , be fair to your body , your family .
Best of both world .
Agree with Bro Pool!!, i see some Taxi hirers drive like no tomorrow, got one of my hirer, his wife just divorced him, she met a richer guy, another went after few years of OMO alone, cos he selfish to let other pple use his cab, only call me as relief when he go on leaves, knn, now lying in hospital, 4 arteries stuck, nearly die.
Money is alway there in the whole of singapore, no matter how much you manage to dig, you cannot dig finish, so brothers and sisters, family and health first, dun overwork or mess with casinos or mistresses, we are not those rich towkay or MD who can afford to gamble and have mistresses, be simple. Happy family and good health = Happy driving.
actually i feel the best timing for OMO is 7.30am to 8.30pm, sunday off.... this schedule is as good as a regular job on 6 days week... if work on this schedule, work and family life more balanced...income should be okay lah...
so far , the only OMO , surrounding me , that still "survive" is JLKL .
And mind you , he "survived" because he start work 7.30am , end 8.30pm like he say .
And in between , every 3 passengers , went hide under the shade 10 minutes .
Sometime hide at coffee shop drink hot coffee until cold .
Sometime raining day hide one corner .
Month end earn $656 , plus some peanut salary .
That's why he survived .
let me recall ... and share those memories .
Quickpick was once a OMO , quit in 3 days !
Patrick once a OMO , now got a relief .
Zeemax once a OMO , now got a relief .
Silly Egg once a OMO , quit taxi in less than 3 months .
Kenteolk was a OMO , quit OMO and became a relief himself .
Many more if i can remember .
Only 2 so far , still OMO , 888kel and JLKL .
david chong was once a OMO .
now a happy hirer with a relief .
Omo ok, as long as you got the discipline, work hard and smart you can still make a decent livng, not to be intimated by peer pressure in drinking, smoking or womanising, it is ok, on average, you will not be poor and also not rich, there are 20 over thousands OMOs out there, they just hv to look for reliefs to help them to offset the burden of rental and work.
And as relief, me myself too, we have to understand hirer difficulties and work with them together amicably. Those who are fomerly OMO can better work with hirer once they become a relief, cos they knows the hirer problems and responsibilities. Taxis companies just want rental money with contract, they heckcare if you get relief, bad or good is not their problem. So, brothers and even sisters, it is all up to us. The relationship between hirer and relief is important, good and understanding relationship will alway be a win win situation for both in term of earning, not happy, speak out, have frequent communication which helps in friendships and brotherhood.
Originally posted by SBS9818A:phui!!! when you want to come back sia
Originally posted by JLKL:its the physical aspects that is very punishing for newbies... they thot they can drive 15 hrs OMO everyday... and some hardly rest in-between...like that sure punctured one mah...
yah call me drive 15hrs per day i die....... :P max i can take is 12hrs 6 days per week
u shiok lah... can relax for so long.... me knn still must drive and only earn peanuts...
Originally posted by Poolman:so far , the only OMO , surrounding me , that still "survive" is JLKL .
And mind you , he "survived" because he start work 7.30am , end 8.30pm like he say .
And in between , every 3 passengers , went hide under the shade 10 minutes .
Sometime hide at coffee shop drink hot coffee until cold .
Sometime raining day hide one corner .
Month end earn $656 , plus some peanut salary .
That's why he survived .
i say ideal... not that i work on this schedule... 730am me just wake up.. 830am dan start...end ard 830 or 930pm... the good thing is if working time is consistent, everyday wake up very fresh one.... even reach home still fresh...
next week relax in sawadekrup land then come back liao lar ..... :P
phui la so idle!
Originally posted by SBS9818A:phui la so idle!
Originally posted by Cktan1973:Just got to see this thread, sorry to say bro, OMO must come with a price, I just got a relief, starting this sat, if can don’t do it, or do it than find relief, either way, u will surrender in no time being a omo, will pass my Ferrari to this relief of mine once he is ready in 1 or 2 months time, don’t wish to see another friendly chap wasted, even though I m handing the cab to him, my advice to him just now when doing paper work is to find a relief even he take over…...
start as relief first.
i am glad i took the advice of the old birds in this forum and those i met during the tvdl course
hirer = before start car already owe full day rental + gas/diesel + overheads
relief = start car owe nothing + hirer already top up gas/diesel for u + dun need worry about season parking, servicing, bank got enough money to be deducted blah blah.
a big thank u to bro CKTan1973... he is wonderful guy who spend time guiding me before starting my affair with his red Ferrari...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:
start as relief first.
i am glad i took the advice of the old birds in this forum and those i met during the tvdl course
hirer = before start car already owe full day rental + gas/diesel + overheads
relief = start car owe nothing + hirer already top up gas/diesel for u + dun need worry about season parking, servicing, bank got enough money to be deducted blah blah.
a big thank u to bro CKTan1973... he is wonderful guy who spend time guiding me before starting my affair with his red Ferrari...
ah so u r his relief gd luck to u bro ;)
i am lucky to link up with bro cktan1973...
he really made sure i am all prepared and ready before starting on my virgin trip...
plus all the tips and pointers to take note of...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:i am lucky to link up with bro cktan1973...
he really made sure i am all prepared and ready before starting on my virgin trip...
plus all the tips and pointers to take note of...