from my pax last nite . He has been driven around twice in a taxi and the driver is not our kind.
Not our kind as in accent , mannerisms and lingo. Who is it then? I am sure the lao jiaos will know wad i m trying to say here.
I have also heard something abt some taxi cos getting these not our kind drivers to solve the shortage. How true is this i dunno but i am quite disturbed about wad the pax has told me.
So still wanna get more people to drive taxis?
Will it help?
Dont be silly , when they wanna do something , there is nothing U can do.
i believe they cannot be hirers but taxi companies can employ them as salaried staffs driving their taxis.. just like bus drivers...this is the loophole that taxi companies can exploit... so to me, it wont be a surprise if this is true...
<<i believe they cannot be hirers but taxi companies can employ them as salaried staffs driving their taxis.. just like bus drivers...this is the loophole that taxi companies can exploit... so to me, it wont be a surprise if this is true...>>
Is there such thing all the while in the taxi industry before like say before 2006?
Maybe after elections... lots of them will come over to drive... lol...
yes of course, unless the 66.6% wake up...
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:from my pax last nite . He has been driven around twice in a taxi and the driver is not our kind.
Not our kind as in accent , mannerisms and lingo. Who is it then? I am sure the lao jiaos will know wad i m trying to say here.
I have also heard something abt some taxi cos getting these not our kind drivers to solve the shortage. How true is this i dunno but i am quite disturbed about wad the pax has told me.
Will it help?
bro, perhaps it could be those already sank root in Sg. I have being driven in a blue sonata before with a heavy prc accent but he is already citizens for more than 5 years. Another taxi driver and i knew him was previously from H.K. and living here for 20 years and he still speak like hongkey. Not surprising and i don't mind that as they are already localize and their children sank roots here.
However, i think the possibilities of what might happen in USA and Australia with "FT taxi driver" may happen here in the near future.
Taxi companies also want to exploit more profits.
What is our those shitty NTA members and their so called leader doing?
Fxxk la...NOW is the time to VOTE WISELY.
otherwise no chance to Voice UP in Parliament.
I agree with Rotary ....
This people are already converted from blue NRIC into pink NRIC .
They also got retrenched for some .
This people also lan lan type .
Remember that 430 hirer ? He got a Indian relief , born in India , and converted to Singapore in 5 years type .
I am glad this people drive a cab really .
It's a slap into PAP face .
What Foreign Talent ?
Fallen Talent more like it .
Fallen into PAP's trap . Was promised bright future bla bla in Singapore , got retrenched , jobless and had to find ways to feed their children in their own way .
Sad for them and PAP .
PAP Ministers paid millions to get these people to lose their jobs in Singapore ?
Facts in Singapore
Foreign Talent = 1st class treatment
PR = 2nd class treatment
Singapore Citizen = 3rd class treatment
For example, like my office. My team used to have about 70% local staff. New project comes in, need more headcount. My management employed 15 Filipinos staff but non Singaporean. Weird right?
Govt, please don't tell me my job even local Singaporean shun it, don't want to apply? BTW, it is an IT company. This is a clear example foreigners are fighting jobs with the local here.
So, when retrenchment comes, who will be the one get retrench? Local or FT? Maybe this is what Singapore are facing now or the coming future.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:from my pax last nite . He has been driven around twice in a taxi and the driver is not our kind.
Will it help?
when they wanna do something , there is nothing U can do.
Any thing in Sillypore is possible especially with regards to Fallen Talent.
As a matter of fact, my ah lao previous company before he joined copper, there were 2 of them who already had their pink ID were driving without much road knowledges.
Originally posted by allulu69:when they wanna do something , there is nothing U can do.
Any thing in Sillypore is possible especially with regards to Fallen Talent.
As a matter of fact, my ah lao previous company before he joined copper, there were 2 of them who already had their pink ID were driving without much road knowledges.
so who shld u vote for?
Will it help?
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:so who shld u vote for?
neeedless to say lah........
the lightning have planted their flags along the stretch of roads in front of my block...... knn, machiam 包赢........PUI !!!!!
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:so who shld u vote for?
Instead you should ask yourself, who should i vote for?
Long ago, there was a PhD China Doctor driving taxi, no big deal lah. I got once a middle age guy asked me if I am a PRC, I told him I am not, then I asked him, why you asked. He said, if you are PRC, I am not taking your taxi, it is not that I hate PRC, it is because I hate the govt bring them in, so I boycott them, my last job was in a electronic firm as a lead leader, get retrenched, then they get PRC in. He also said that he hated them to the bone. Then he asked me to reconfirm if I am a PRC in disguise, I told him no, double confirm no, worrying that he can end up beating me, so I spoke Malay to him to confirm, he felt so happy and relieved.
My view is that, without our knowning, foreigners had caused some mental problem into our Singaporeans, out there on the street, many are suffering from deep depression because of foreigners, and this could turn violence toward foreigners, govt think of making money, but they fail to realise the society impact on the ground which is getting worst by the days. Especially pples in their middle age, they can hardly get a job that can breed a decent family, unless they wish to take up those $800 foreign workers paid, then there are plenty, but $800 can survive for a typical 4 rooms family of two school going childrens, definitely not enough. Is the govt dumb or what???
Originally posted by mancha:
Your post is considered as hear-say evidence. Please be more clear and certain. PRCs? Indians? Pinoys? We have locals how still retain their accents, like the Sikhs.
This post is info for my fellow TD bros. Are u a TD? if not u dun need to know
me asked u 1st one hor.
u canot ask me coz...
voting is confidential!
voting is compulsary!
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:This post is info for my fellow TD bros. Are u a TD? if not u dun need to know
This happened since late 90s liao......foreigners coming in to do jobs which singaporeans can do, jobs which we dun shun. When retrenchment comes, singaporeans with cpf contributions and higher pay go first.
Today you are young in your 20s and 30s, earning a good pay, nice house and nice car. When you reach your 40s and then retrenched, you can't get your last drawn pay because a foreigner sitting in your position is cheaper, your life can change in that instant. You have to sell your car, sell your house etc. Nothing is permanent in singapore now.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:me asked u 1st one hor.
u canot ask me coz...
voting is confidential!
voting is compulsary!