usually is NETS giving problem... so now VISA also got high traffic liao.....
probably you didn't notice the piece of $50 in her wallet
Very familiar story.
Same type of woman took my cab to Tanglin Mall. Credit card not approved (but didn't deny), she no cash. only got $10. meter was $14.80.
I told her she has to pay me the balance as I was very upset.
I copied her name, passport no, tel and credit card no.
Worse of all, I even use manual credit card charge form to make her sign first. I collected $10 fm her... and %^&*, got to dr to her place at Tg Rhu to collect the rest of the $4.80 fm her condo.... and return the signed credit card slip.
God helped me by gotten one pax to Tg Rhu that evening.
To me... every cents counts! (when come to certain people only)
To me... everyday must give away some 20cents or 40 cents to pax (also to certain people only)
Funny hor.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Very familiar story.
Same type of woman took my cab to Tanglin Mall. Credit card not approved (but didn't deny), she no cash. only got $10. meter was $14.80.
I told her she has to pay me the balance as I was very upset.
I copied her name, passport no, tel and credit card no.
Worse of all, I even use manual credit card charge form to make her sign first. I collected $10 fm her... and %^&*, got to dr to her place at Tg Rhu to collect the rest of the $4.80 fm her condo.... and return the signed credit card slip.
God helped me by gotten one pax to Tg Rhu that evening.
Originally posted by newdriverr:i turn into one hotel in cbd i thought nobody and prepare to wait but i surprise i see a gold hair ang moh woman standing there already. she talk in little english just one word bayshore then talk all the way in her handphone in russia i think
when we reach inside condo under her tower, she then tell me she no enough cash, then give visa card to pay but very funny keep trying her card is hang. then after 10mins, she finally take out wallet and say only have $14. i ask her politely why not try go up take, she angrily shout back at me where got money at home?? then i tried again her card still cannot go through. then she say she can dig out more coins maximum only $15.60. when i ask her for the meter 19.15, she a bit angry say where she come from there is not such thing CBD and ERP..then i see the security guard walking over from far face like not happy and that time is peak hour, then i say ok lah then she qucikly put in my hands and get out. but before i drive off that swecurity guard knock my glass i wind down say try customer card cannot i then drive off. i think becos of this we stay about 15-20mins inside the condo not include the trip
bro newdriverr, you driving day or nite shift?? looks like you have many unpleasant encounters...
Nabeh I just tell her go police station and on meter all the way since she so rude. If she politely tell me I still can give chance. But will copy her particular and ask her transfer to me if not I go report police.
is the ang moh woman chio?
newdriver , dun ever ever do that again .
u are laying the same path for the next driver .
Use your brain and think .
Why spoil market ?
Originally posted by Poolman:newdriver , dun ever ever do that again .
u are laying the same path for the next driver .
Use your brain and think .
Why spoil market ?
ya, show her yr AK 47, knn, these foreigner come here cheat singaporeans, how can, she shout at you, you shout back lah, call police also you win.
Hello bro, you seem like very weak leh, u christian ar?
TS,
which condo did u alight her? Costa Del Sol , Bayshore Park or The Bayshore?
cos based from my experience, these particular costa del sol always have problems with cashless transaction (Always TIMEOUT) once u r nearby the last drop off point inside , u have to do the transaction nearby the 1st drop off point nearby the guard house then send your paxs to their paxs in...
Fyi , TIMEOUT mean Connection Problems , u have to move around to avoid the blind spot , not card problems unless card declined ...
i remember i once said to one china woman : ä½ è·Ÿæˆ‘å¤§å£°å•Š ?
She 懒懒 keep quiet ...
They in Singapore haven't seen big snake 大便。
So show them ....
Foreigners , esp this sort . . . came to Singapore as tourist visa and work one , they scared one .
Originally posted by Poolman:i remember i once said to one china woman : ä½ è·Ÿæˆ‘å¤§å£°å•Š ?
She 懒懒 keep quiet ...
They in Singapore haven't seen big snake 大便。
So show them ....
Foreigners , esp this sort . . . came to Singapore as tourist visa and work one , they scared one .
this is very common . Dun think so much . Just drive n get the next fare. You will never know the 2nd fare can cover the 1st fare . Be positive and dun let this spoil yr mood. Cheers.
newdriverr
One question.... You never go for the MDT course, right? If you had went for the course, you would have known that if you are getting problem having the credit card payment go through, then there is also the manual process where you fill in the charge slip and get the customer to sign. A bit leh ceh, but then you get back the full amount. As for Nets payment not going through, then there's no such thing as manual charge slip. Instead, you can offer to drive them to the nearest ATM to take cash. There's a Esso very nearby to Bayshore. It won't cost you more then $1 in diesel but you get your full payment plus this customer may not try the same trick in future.
Advise you to contact Comfort to arrange for the MDT course soon.
Ya , that area got a bit of a problem with cashless payment. Me no care, not my problem...it's your card problem or the stupid device problem... Have to go ATM at nearby and give cash la . Don't make life so easy for them . We not Charity to those condo ppl la. It should be the other way round.
Remember : Make it difficult for those problematic ppl . If you do kind to them, they will try it again on the next poor driver.
Originally posted by komade:Yah if haben gone for MDT course pls go…....
f*ck lar , we teach you , don't waste your time .
Sleep better , go there and sleep , better sleep at home .
anyway you'll never be a good player if you don't suffers knocks .
Originally posted by Poolman:
f*ck lar , we teach you , don't waste your time .Sleep better , go there and sleep , better sleep at home .