Be careful with these Burmese, they are very aggressive people.
At this point, they come as tourists and they behave like dat.
Just wait until they settle down as PR and citizens and they will be dishing out shit to Singaporeans.
Originally posted by 4sg:Be careful with these Burmese, they are very aggressive people.
At this point, they come as tourists and they behave like dat.Just wait until they settle down as PR and citizens and they will be dishing out shit to Singaporeans.
call police
So, did they paid you?
Hello newdriverr, think you got to change your nick to LAO CHEOW DRIVER to avoid those unpleasant encounter you have as a TD.![]()
act blur lah. Dun talk too much. Use hand language and speak CANTONESE.
unless you are driving maxi, don't court trouble. look at the seating capacity. normal cab 4 adults or 3 adults + 1 child. and other smaller combo. you get into an accident, nobody will help you. everything insurance no cover. for a few lousy bucks you can end up losing $20/30K or more and your VL. I always go by official seating capacity, no headache. airport queue also get this type of cheapos wanting to squeeze more people into my cab. simple i just ask the despatcher to tell them. better yet, most times 5 or 6 people want to squeeze into taxi type are mostly ABNN FT, i usually stop for them, and when they want to board' i'll say sorry, exceed capacity. next taxi. booking also kena few times 4 adults + 1 child. ask them to call for maxi cab. knn
Originally posted by KCTK:ask them to call for maxi cab. knn
Get them call 6254-1117 . I'll find them a suitable one .
Want a cheap taxi ? pls wait .... and wait long long .
That is why i said before , Uncle Poolman's routine quite fixed one ...
No chance for funny customers .
Mine pick up point also quite fixed one , all got standard one .
I leave this no standard street paxes to the rest .
If u sweep , pls be prepare to face such people .
Case closed .
nvm la. you will learn fast sooner.
next time see how many pax b4 you decide want or dun want to pick them.
always spend 2 seconds to analysis pax b4 you pick them. I huv been a few times stopped completely infront of them and zoom off again when my 7th sense told me not to pick!
Burmese again? just shout Aung San Suu Kyi! sure give tips!
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:nvm la. you will learn fast sooner.
always spend 2 seconds to analysis pax b4 you pick them. I huv been a few times stopped completely infront of them and zoom off again when my 7th sense told me not to pick!
Originally posted by newdriverr:i see comnfort websit, 3 aults + 2 children can right:
Four adults :
Adult.jpg Adult.jpg Adult.jpg Adult.jpg
Three adults + Two children :
Adult.jpg Adult.jpg Adult.jpg + adult.jpg adult.jpg
Two adults + Three children :
Adult.jpg Adult.jpg + adult.jpg adult.jpg adult.jpg
One adult + Four children :
Adult.jpg + adult.jpg adult.jpg adult.jpg adult.jpg
Six children :
adult.jpg adult.jpg adult.jpg adult.jpg adult.jpg adult.jpgNote: Three children passengers below the age of 12 years are equivalent to two adult passengers.
Originally posted by newdriverr:i see a family of mynmar, i think 2 men 2 women and 2 small small children on the opposite side road at clementi, i think they waiting and looking for taxi. they see me then so i uturn, but i first time there uturn too early and end up about 10m in front from there they stand. the family then quickly run (they run not walk) to my cab, becos i think the road quite empty theres no other cars or taxi. they then get inside very hurry, i think they dont speak much english, its their man friend who send them off by the roadside just tell me their road then the father get in next to me and close the door. but 1 woman run circle back behind from the normal side door to the other side door i didnt know i almost drive off until she open the other side door. then after she get in we drive off slowly becos now loaded many people.
then after a few traffic lights, the father next to me want to call his friend, then he check his pants and everywhere cannot find, then i swithc on the light. he dig everywhere in the cab but still cannot find. his family also checking them side. finally i see them so upset, i ask if they want stop one side road, then the father get out, check everything include my driver side. no have.
then finally the father angry say to uturn go back to that place i pick them up. when i driving back, hes like scolding his family and tapping very hard on the inside of the cab or glass every time i meet traffic light or jam, i think he wants me overtake. when we get there, he point to one bus stop then before i stop he quickly fly out to check the road..but dont have. then i tell his wife say thats the wrong bus stop. the bus stop i pick them up is on the other side road. so the wife shout at the father get in, and then we uturn to the other side..
then really! there is a handphone bag in the middle of the lane they get up! the father again fly out of the cab to go to the road to pick up but when he get back in we moving off, he show his family that phone lcd cracked, cannot used. hes get more and more upset. then his family ask somemore and then keep quiet
when we reaching near his friend say that road, then i realise that they dont know how to say which hotel they going, so it took a while to turn aorund here and there a few times for them to see and recognise. i think meantime the man and his family more and more upset. when we finally reach their hotel they point, the wife behind say something in simple english and hand gesture they should not pay the taxi and i should pay them the hp. at first the man keep queit look outside window, but the other woman at the other side door start to add in..then the man turn at me and point his hp and the meter. when i say i dont know, i think they like say becos they rush get into the taxi becos i park wrongly thats why he drop his phone and i must have drive over it and spoil it.
we like this for a while, they keep gesturing and like arguing but i dont know what they talking most of the time, then some time the side door woman just get the children out, then everyone get out and close the door. i can see in the mirror they still looking blur blur at that hotel..
You are already wrong to pick up the total 6 paxs.
Originally posted by newdriverr:i see comnfort websit, 3 aults + 2 children can right:
Four adults :
Adult.jpg Adult.jpg Adult.jpg Adult.jpg
Three adults + Two children :
Adult.jpg Adult.jpg Adult.jpg + adult.jpg adult.jpg
Two adults + Three children :
Adult.jpg Adult.jpg + adult.jpg adult.jpg adult.jpg
One adult + Four children :
Adult.jpg + adult.jpg adult.jpg adult.jpg adult.jpg
Six children :
adult.jpg adult.jpg adult.jpg adult.jpg adult.jpg adult.jpgNote: Three children passengers below the age of 12 years are equivalent to two adult passengers.
You are already wrong still want to argue.
Originally posted by newdriverr:i see a family of mynmar, i think 2 men 2 women and 2 small small children on the opposite side road at clementi, i think they waiting and looking for taxi. they see me then so i uturn, but i first time there uturn too early and end up about 10m in front from there they stand. the family then quickly run (they run not walk) to my cab, becos i think the road quite empty theres no other cars or taxi. they then get inside very hurry, i think they dont speak much english, its their man friend who send them off by the roadside just tell me their road then the father get in next to me and close the door. but 1 woman run circle back behind from the normal side door to the other side door i didnt know i almost drive off until she open the other side door. then after she get in we drive off slowly becos now loaded many people.
then after a few traffic lights, the father next to me want to call his friend, then he check his pants and everywhere cannot find, then i swithc on the light. he dig everywhere in the cab but still cannot find. his family also checking them side. finally i see them so upset, i ask if they want stop one side road, then the father get out, check everything include my driver side. no have.
then finally the father angry say to uturn go back to that place i pick them up. when i driving back, hes like scolding his family and tapping very hard on the inside of the cab or glass every time i meet traffic light or jam, i think he wants me overtake. when we get there, he point to one bus stop then before i stop he quickly fly out to check the road..but dont have. then i tell his wife say thats the wrong bus stop. the bus stop i pick them up is on the other side road. so the wife shout at the father get in, and then we uturn to the other side..
then really! there is a handphone bag in the middle of the lane they get up! the father again fly out of the cab to go to the road to pick up but when he get back in we moving off, he show his family that phone lcd cracked, cannot used. hes get more and more upset. then his family ask somemore and then keep quiet
when we reaching near his friend say that road, then i realise that they dont know how to say which hotel they going, so it took a while to turn aorund here and there a few times for them to see and recognise. i think meantime the man and his family more and more upset. when we finally reach their hotel they point, the wife behind say something in simple english and hand gesture they should not pay the taxi and i should pay them the hp. at first the man keep queit look outside window, but the other woman at the other side door start to add in..then the man turn at me and point his hp and the meter. when i say i dont know, i think they like say becos they rush get into the taxi becos i park wrongly thats why he drop his phone and i must have drive over it and spoil it.
we like this for a while, they keep gesturing and like arguing but i dont know what they talking most of the time, then some time the side door woman just get the children out, then everyone get out and close the door. i can see in the mirror they still looking blur blur at that hotel..
"i think 2 men 2 women and 2 small small children"
2 men + 2 women = 4 adults
2 small small children = 1 adults.
4 adults + 1 adults = 5 adults.
My working clear enough for you ?
So ask yourself can you fetch 5 adults in your cab ?
Originally posted by komade:
Then if kenna VC shout "Ho Chin Minh" can liao.... :P
No, I shouted: 'Sau-new-new'
What time was that? U actually uturn to pick them??? U drive sonata? Remember had your meal b4 driving then u won't be so hungry.
Don't say 4 big 2 small even 2 big i also won't uturn for pax. They want they run over to me, ai lai mai shua..
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:nvm la. you will learn fast sooner.
So if PRC u shout zhong gong wang shui?
USA...???
Russia???