, only during financial crisis, SAR and economy crisis then i make u turn for pax. Now, no need make U turn unless foreigners take over as TD. Then lan lan hv to U turn.
Originally posted by bowah:
, only during financial crisis, SAR and economy crisis then i make u turn for pax. Now, no need make U turn unless foreigners take over as TD. Then lan lan hv to U turn.
Originally posted by FT:What time was that? U actually uturn to pick them??? U drive sonata? Remember had your meal b4 driving then u won't be so hungry.
Don't say 4 big 2 small even 2 big i also won't uturn for pax. They want they run over to me, ai lai mai shua..
Originally posted by newdriverr:
until now i didnt know uturn is so big problem for drivers. yes usually i plan eat my meal before i start driving out either i prepare at home or just eat outside coffeshop. i try keep simple in case eat too full. can tell u really experience driver i still new many things to learn.
Aiyoh... Don't get too bothered what some TDs may say about U turn for paxes lah. If you want to take, just take. If don't want, then don't lor. Are you going to say that even if that particular day is super OBK for you (like eg. coming to the end of your shift and you still haven't cover your rental + expenses) then suddenly you see people waiting for cab, you won't u turn??
Having said that, I personally do not u turn for paxes anymore UNLESS the u turn point and the pax is very close to each other. I have experienced umpteen times whereby I u turn for paxes only for the to board the first available cab before you reach them. Passengers are always heartless one. I even kenna before pax who On Call my cab, saw me opposite the street (and even pointed to her boyfriend that their cab is just opposite the street) took another cab when I was doing u turn to take them. Halfway doing the u turn, call cancellation message came in. Well, at least they have the heart to cancel the call and not make me wait for 5 minutes before the No Show button can be activated.
When I was new, every cock thing I also do. U turn for pax lah, volunteer to load luggage lah, pick up pax just 20-50 m outside CBD zone lah (This is CRIMINAL! Some pax actually purposely walk in front of the gantry and wait there, just to save the $3.) etc etc. You will learn as you go along the way one...
As for going above capacity, always learn this well and always maintain your stance even if the passengers are On Call passenges. 4 adult + 1 children, can take? You may think you are doing them a favour by taking them. But, what if you got involved in an accident (** touch wood **)? Do you know that insurance can refuse to pay out for the simple reason that you have exceeded the seating capacity? Then, worst still... passengers sustained injury and when they can't get compensation from insurance, they turn around to sue you. And on top of this, you need to fork out $2k for vehicle repair. And we have not talked about your own injury yet (if any).
So, you may think that you are doing them a favour. Once things go wrong, I bet you wish that you had not been born at all.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:
No, I shouted: 'Sau-new-new'
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:Aiyoh... Don't get too bothered what some TDs may say about U turn for paxes lah. If you want to take, just take. If don't want, then don't lor. Are you going to say that even if that particular day is super OBK for you (like eg. coming to the end of your shift and you still haven't cover your rental + expenses) then suddenly you see people waiting for cab, you won't u turn??
Having said that, I personally do not u turn for paxes anymore UNLESS the u turn point and the pax is very close to each other. I have experienced umpteen times whereby I u turn for paxes only for the to board the first available cab before you reach them. Passengers are always heartless one. I even kenna before pax who On Call my cab, saw me opposite the street (and even pointed to her boyfriend that their cab is just opposite the street) took another cab when I was doing u turn to take them. Halfway doing the u turn, call cancellation message came in. Well, at least they have the heart to cancel the call and not make me wait for 5 minutes before the No Show button can be activated.
When I was new, every cock thing I also do. U turn for pax lah, volunteer to load luggage lah, pick up pax just 20-50 m outside CBD zone lah (This is CRIMINAL! Some pax actually purposely walk in front of the gantry and wait there, just to save the $3.) etc etc. You will learn as you go along the way one...
As for going above capacity, always learn this well and always maintain your stance even if the passengers are On Call passenges. 4 adult + 1 children, can take? You may think you are doing them a favour by taking them. But, what if you got involved in an accident (** touch wood **)? Do you know that insurance can refuse to pay out for the simple reason that you have exceeded the seating capacity? Then, worst still... passengers sustained injury and when they can't get compensation from insurance, they turn around to sue you. And on top of this, you need to fork out $2k for vehicle repair. And we have not talked about your own injury yet (if any).
So, you may think that you are doing them a favour. Once things go wrong, I bet you wish that you had not been born at all.
Originally posted by newdriverr:yes usually i plan eat my meal before i start driving out either i prepare at home or just eat outside coffeshop. i try keep simple in case eat too full.
Who care when u eat ur meal la....
Knn, Ask you dun be so yao gui la.
Originally posted by Red5xx:
Precisely.
You are really naive to think that FT meant to ask about your meal.
Originally posted by jnyt:Sorry newdriverr, i use your thread to ask question. 4 adult and 1 baby (hand) is acceptable, yes or no? what about 4 adult and 1 toddler? pie say, until today i still not sure leh.
4 adults 1 infant - YES
4 adults 1 toddler - YES
4 adults 1 teen - NO
Anyone looked like P1 to you - NO
Can recognise ?
Go and learn to judge .
Pls people , can you people insist ? No compromise ?
In short , don't spoil market leh ...
This antic especially popular among some race .
And mind you , some are 10 years and looked like giant ? U take ?
Their usual excuse : " Uncle nearby only ."
Long or short , pls say NO !!!
Complaint ? Pls go ahead , this is my pen & a paper , a gift for you , and i'll stop for you to take photo of my cab if you want ."
Anyway Lake View members , i doubt u people has the chance to take 4 paxes .
Since i joined Lake View , 90% is one only pax . 9% is couple .
Maybe just 1% has got 3 or more .....
U-turn ? Yo .... U-turn only applies at HDB area .
In town , u cannot find u-turn .
Seldom at HDB , how to U-turn ?
No wonder that Punggol Marina night , Jade show me ...

Now i know why ?
Too many U-turn i guess .
Yo , u-turn very tiring one u know ?
My Wish need 3-point turn to make a decent U-turn , do you know ?
So i don't make U-turn .
Also ...
I also not sure this junction can U-turn , so i play safe , never u-turn .
After a decade in the biz ....
I realized .. street paxes and on-call paxes ....
One sky one earth
Street paxes are damn cheapskate one .
They keng kao liao to save taxi fare one ... so how ?
The more u wanna keng kao liao , the more i make you lose money .
or don't lose money ? I make sure u'll waste more time .
Originally posted by Poolman:No wonder that Punggol Marina night , Jade show me ...
Now i know why ?
Too many U-turn i guess .
Yo , u-turn very tiring one u know ?
My Wish need 3-point turn to make a decent U-turn , do you know ?
So i don't make U-turn .
Also ...
I also not sure this junction can U-turn , so i play safe , never u-turn .
Originally posted by Red5xx:
Originally posted by Mercabs:Precisely.
You are really naive to think that FT meant to ask about your meal.
Originally posted by jnyt:No wonder no more pax offer to bring me to casino. See me also scare! ha ha!
U mean before got people bring you ?
Their eyes tag stamp !!! Hhahahahahah
Originally posted by Poolman:
U mean before got people bring you ?Their eyes tag stamp !!! Hhahahahahah
Originally posted by Poolman:After a decade in the biz ....
I realized .. street paxes and on-call paxes ....
One sky one earth
Street paxes are damn cheapskate one .
They keng kao liao to save taxi fare one ... so how ?
The more u wanna keng kao liao , the more i make you lose money .
or don't lose money ? I make sure u'll waste more time .
Haha,..after a decade of driving, u hv to agree that paxs have the rights to be street on on call, can't blame them, afterall, after a decade of earning, you should thanks them for their support.