SG population is increasing so is the number of vehicles on the roads..
Originally posted by Cktan1973:Yo guru…. Nowsaday pm peak hour is getting worst n worst….. Anybody having the same problem? Or is it only me? Advice mate
PM peak okay leh....i think you need to explore more alternatives..Plan A to Plan Z...
Originally posted by Cktan1973:Yo guru…. Nowsaday pm peak hour is getting worst n worst….. Anybody having the same problem? Or is it only me? Advice mate
This gotto blame ah pool lor,
Keep asking those newbird be night relief.......
Now in town, 5pm-8pm flood with taxi......
Peak hour still the same for me.
I always set a target to achieve.
But most importantly is your strategy.
You must plan the next step the moment the current pax come on board.
35% is the killing .
I have always said , 35% shouldn't be there at the first place .
But some say huat , with 35% huat .....
Now he dunno go where ?
My analysis .... more has turn into OMO , meaning most they covered 2 peak hours .
Especially the younger cabbies like TS .
If they don't cover 2 peaks , it's really very tough for them .
Why ?
Cos if old birds cannot make it , what makes you think the young can make it ?
Taxi driving is not determined by Academic Qualification , it's very much base on experiences .
Some young say need luck .... that was because they do not have those sort of experiences to deal with the circumstances .
Like wise , i don't see Mercab , FT , Komade and myself have those type of problems , maybe because we are Lake View , or maybe we are very good .
But i still insist , sweep floor during peak hours , or Q at peak hours , still the way to go .
But we have one common thing .....
We all know CBD , ERP , the condon areas , all at our finger tips .
It's very natural for us to play our game right .
What time this CBD area , what time got people , what time no people .
We know what time the ERP cost that we just know how to get people , where the people to pay us to go in .
Then we just know what time we should do what ? What time we shouldn't be doing what ?
We have got our next move ready .
We also know what time we should be off from what area .....
Just because of Poolman , they know their ways , unless u stubborn .
Then we cannot do anything .
Know where u are going is very important. I ever get 3 trip in peak hrs, u may say huh only 3 trip? But that 3 trip cover rental, diesel and cig makam kopi(starbuck) lo...Find your way and learn. Peak hours meaning office hrs finish so don't tell me pm peak hrs still go fish market look for pax?
There is a limit to one can teach the young ....
I can say this is good , that is good , but u can rebate me : " I dun like ang mor ."
" I dun like Ah Nehs ."
" I dun like short distance ."
" I dun like Q ."
" I dun like CBD "
"I dun like kuching kurak trips ."
"I like cruise in HDB area ."
My summary is : To each one of his own personal preferences .
For myself .... for the best of my ability , i changed along with the environments , like a chameleon .
Rainy weather got my unique tactic , sunny weather got another unique tactic .
Funny ?
Think about it .
Yeah Poolman make taxi driving like very complex ?
it is complex if u really wanna maximise your income .
Like some oldies had said to me when i was a new driver : " if u throw the taxi key to any professors , they not neccessary can make a decent living from it ."
At first i really do not know what the fuck was that all about , now i know .
And it is very true !
Use some basic logic in driving ....
Use some common sense in driving ....
Use some pyschology in driving ....
Can Poolman write a book ?
Any publisher interested ?
Originally posted by Poolman:My analysis .... more has turn into OMO , meaning most they covered 2 peak hours .
Especially the younger cabbies like TS .
If they don't cover 2 peaks , it's really very tough for them .
Why ?
Cos if old birds cannot make it , what makes you think the young can make it ?
Taxi driving is not determined by Academic Qualification , it's very much base on experiences .
Some young say need luck .... that was because they do not have those sort of experiences to deal with the circumstances .
Like wise , i don't see Mercab , FT , Komade and myself have those type of problems , maybe because we are Lake View , or maybe we are very good .
But i still insist , sweep floor during peak hours , or Q at peak hours , still the way to go .
Same stories again all over and over.
Last year also talk abt peak , 1 year pass still talking abt this.
Hello , Taxi fare increase was in Dec 2007 , that is 4 farking long years.
still talking abt 35%? how many days have u spent driving since the last increase ?
1460 days .
Originally posted by Poolman:There is a limit to one can teach the young ....
I can say this is good , that is good , but u can rebate me : " I dun like ang mor ."
" I dun like Ah Nehs ."
" I dun like short distance ."
" I dun like Q ."
" I dun like CBD "
"I dun like kuching kurak trips ."
"I like cruise in HDB area ."
My summary is : To each one of his own personal preferences .
For myself .... for the best of my ability , i changed along with the environments , like a chameleon .
Rainy weather got my unique tactic , sunny weather got another unique tactic .
Funny ?
Think about it .
All tactic pool mention here is only for night shift,
Originally posted by komade:
Peak hr prob?? no prob for me cause i do my rubbish truck tactic who flag i juz take, got call i juz whack. Me 6pm car cannot be choosy but after driving so long starting frm tis timing i have been trainned to be a quite gd rubbish truck no matter where im thrown at where else some drivers if u throw them at places like Sengkang,Punggol,Hougang etc round 6-7pm they sure die only way is to rush back to town for the next pax
Day shift?
Follow this Ah huat never wrong,
who flag i juz take
got call i juz whack
Day shift has got their unique tactic also ...
That day i just took a TransCab Wish .... knn 1pm , Changing Shift Jurong .
Ironically he is the relief for a Lake View member , hahahahah
He clever , saw me in sports wear , U-turn and took me without asking .
Cos he knew i am going to stadium nearby .
Back to one unique tactic - Ruthless .
If a certain town got many demand , if no call , try something else .
Originally posted by Red5xx:Day shift?
Follow this Ah huat never wrong,
who flag i juz take
got call i juz whack
Yes , we analyse by possibilites and probabilites .
aiya, 30% is skill lah, 70% on heng sway lor. Taxi driver leh, you all thing skill craftmen ar??