Drivers , looked familiar ?
Bypassing them each single day ?
But do you know this road sign can actually help ?
Do you what's those example , N1 to N7 their meaning ?
Or N3
Or N4 ? Meant for what purposes ?
Been drinking coffee with many mates , not much actually know what it means .
When i revealed the significants of this sign board , most are Wow !
Only in cabby.sgforums.com , u can get those answers !
N1 = Blk 100+
N2 = Blk 200+
and so on..
N means neighbourhood.
it started in the mid 80s when Yishun new town was new.
But nowadays (look at Punggol, Sengkang, woodlands, etc) at newer town, all the block no hay-wire liow. How to put up this kind of signs?
knn HDB again screw up from big brain... or maybe shld call pig blain!
'Head big no brain'
Sengkang
Rivervale: 1XX
Compassvale: 2XX
Anchorvale: 3XX
Fernvale: 4XX
I thk Yishun was the best standardise estate.
N1 with Streets beginning with 1, N2 with 2x, N3 with 3x... etc,
easy to find
New Town w/ corresponding N prefixes. The street follows the block no as well.
Tampines, Ang Mo Kio, Bishan (Sin Ming Blk 4XX), Yishun, Jurong East/ West (Except the new 2XX at Jln Bahar)
Also notice when go Woodlands town if it is Woodlands Street XX it is at the Marsiling MRT side and if it is Woodlands Drive XX it is at the Admiralty MRT side. With reference from Causeway point. ![]()
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Also notice when go Woodlands town if it is Woodlands Street XX it is at the Marsiling MRT side and if it is Woodlands Drive XX it is at the Admiralty MRT side. With reference from Causeway point.
Tks sbst & hammer for the tips.
Hammer, you workers party supporter?
The thing that they hold in the movie THOR looks like a Hammer!?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Also notice when go Woodlands town if it is Woodlands Street XX it is at the Marsiling MRT side and if it is Woodlands Drive XX it is at the Admiralty MRT side. With reference from Causeway point.
Diff era
Marsiling tat side developed in 1980s
The other 1990s
i might be the master of the route , but when come to Sengkang ?????
I admit , i struggled , but somehow , still can manage to heng heng took one to those i know .
But during SATS staff pick up days , i learnt alot ..... about Sengkang .
Originally posted by Poolman:i might be the master of the route , but when come to Sengkang ?????
I admit , i struggled , but somehow , still can manage to heng heng took one to those i know .
But during SATS staff pick up days , i learnt alot ..... about Sengkang .