Hello brothers................... Anyone know roughly what is the waiting time to get a Toyota Wish from Transcab now?? be it old or new, 1.8L or 2.0L.. Thanks..
Now ? Maybe a few days enuf liao ....
Why ?
Another newbies itchy backside wanna try his luck as OMO .
Don't be nuts la Zee ..... be a relief la .
Let me say the same old story .
Be a relief , try it out for a few months , both day shift and night shift , until u mentally and physically tested liao , then go full swing as OMO .
Don't be naive lar ......
a lot throw key for Wish liao... Tuesday i went servicing, saw so many people rerturn their Wish...now want to take Wish can pick and choose...and i think 1 day can take liao...
Thanks for the answer..... i have driving part time for six years.... Recently lost my job and company van. I need a transport to send my 3month old baby to my in-law's place then send my wife to work every morning... Evening time need to fetch my baby back.. So was thinking getting a Wish since so many of u bros said its best for OMO... I currently 45yo.. Hard to get a new job liao...
Got try silver cab?
Originally posted by Zeekulim:Thanks for the answer..... i have driving part time for six years.... Recently lost my job and company van. I need a transport to send my 3month old baby to my in-law's place then send my wife to work every morning... Evening time need to fetch my baby back.. So was thinking getting a Wish since so many of u bros said its best for OMO... I currently 45yo.. Hard to get a new job liao...
Like that ar ????
Then no choice lar .... got intention find a relief ?
If stay near West side , CNG Wish okay lar .... this area not difficult to find relief .
If stay somewhere out of CNG zone , think about maybe Silver .
Why Silver ? Cos they have got diesel surcharge .
If after election , got diesel surcharge , or fuel surcharge , maybe can try TransCab Wish .
Why people are giving up CNG , cos fuel very unpredictable , once u sign the contract , that benefit of $656 will be lesser .
Thanks Poolman......
Today went down to Transcab office in the afternoon to check the availability of the Wish, wow!! the place like quite messy lea.. so many taxi waiting for servicing n pump diesel. Went inside the office dunno who to ask,everyone so busy with someone, ask this girl she ask me to wait without looking up, ask the rest same same lea.....
In the end finally saw one girl's desk no pple asking things, quickly
check with her but she like super busy, ask to leave down contact numbers n will call me back if have 1.8 or 2.0 roughly on the 12th of Aug (My last day of work)...
Seriously, for OMO, shld i take 1.8 or 2.0??
Actually im Zeekulim, dunno why after i reset my password when i "reply to topic" become MNZM1....
1 of my neighbour block got 1 uncle got a brand new wish 2.0, saw him wash wash, polish polish, put sun film, take good care of his new baby, but drove only abt 3 wks, returned and took a 2nd hand CDG Sonata.
dun knw why leh, nvr ask him.
Originally posted by Mnzm1:Today went down to Transcab office in the afternoon to check the availability of the Wish, wow!! the place like quite messy lea.. so many taxi waiting for servicing n pump diesel. Went inside the office dunno who to ask,everyone so busy with someone, ask this girl she ask me to wait without looking up, ask the rest same same lea.....
In the end finally saw one girl's desk no pple asking things, quickly
check with her but she like super busy, ask to leave down contact numbers n will call me back if have 1.8 or 2.0 roughly on the 12th of Aug (My last day of work)...
Seriously, for OMO, shld i take 1.8 or 2.0??
the cheaper the better for OMO...
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:1 of my neighbour block got 1 uncle got a brand new wish 2.0, saw him wash wash, polish polish, put sun film, take good care of his new baby, but drove only abt 3 wks, returned and took a 2nd hand CDG Sonata.
CNG issue lah... what else...
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:1 of my neighbour block got 1 uncle got a brand new wish 2.0, saw him wash wash, polish polish, put sun film, take good care of his new baby, but drove only abt 3 wks, returned and took a 2nd hand CDG Sonata.
many played diesel strategies on CNG , cannot lar ....
CNG got CNG ways of driving ....
Mind cannot twist around .... one way traffic . Die .
So lan lan pay a bit more for one time pump .
Some CDG drivers really cannot drive without calls .
No calls will die .
This could well be the case .
Again , mind must twist around , no call means try find new ways to cope .
I also die hard booking man , to drive a Red , it's a total new xperience .
Keep on finding new ways myself , then i found Lake View .
Inorder to make myself benefit more on Lake View , i went on to find new ways for Lake View , like finding sufficient drivers for the massive jobs demand .
More drivers means customers can call in and get a cab easier .
More customers to pass lake view's number by mouth , one to another .
And getting the drivers to do their own marketing for more new customers .
And apply more support for those 'walk-in' customers , like those new hotels who need us .
Driving taxis need more skills then just driving skills .
Tell you all , u all dun understand one .
Like that lor ....
thank u all for the reply.....![]()
Originally posted by ALN:omo take wat vehicle best?
never ask aln?
haha
Aln always wat fit only... so he will say fit... maybe i wil talk to prime boss, ask him come out jazz too...
I heard need to go for an interview to drive Wish? Is it true? If yes, what type of interview?
Seems like Transcab website is down - http://www.transcabservices.com.sg/
May I know Is there a long wait now to collect the vehicle? Anyone in Transcab whom I can check with?
Thanks in advance to all the gurus!
What who ? Jasmine lar ...
Knock on her table : " Yo boss , i need a cab , not working now , wife and children straving , how ?"
Then u will see she can do many many miracles behind the door ... behind her .
someone very close to me just did that , and he saw how miracles were done .