i beg to differ .
please wait for the new benefit ahead come January .
with incentives cut , expect cut in benefits from transcab .
i dun recommend you to commit and stuck with 6 months contract .
Originally posted by Poolman:What who ? Jasmine lar ...
Knock on her table : " Yo boss , i need a cab , not working now , wife and children straving , how ?"
Then u will see she can do many many miracles behind the door ... behind her .
1 tin gd bout trans is that the policy is flexible...........
Originally posted by arbitrageur88:I heard need to go for an interview to drive Wish? Is it true? If yes, what type of interview?
Interview what? No need lah. You think Wish limo ah? Meter $5 starting fare ah? Trans anyhow one lah.
Interview ?
Hello , it's we interview people , no people interview us one hahahahaha
" Hello , go where ?"
Thanks all for your replies!!
Now my dad is contemplating between Transcab (Toyota Wish) and SMARTCab (Kia Carens).
He is trying the Kia Carens (no contract), 14KG of CNG can travel about 210KM. Can Wish go higher than this?
Also, the car is also consuming petrol of about $9 per day although he is running CNG all the way. Is this normal?
SmartCab got no other incentives other than enjoying 12% rebate at Smart's gas station. He is in a dilemma now and misses his Sonata (not because of the calls)..
Originally posted by arbitrageur88:He is in a dilemma now and misses his Sonata (not because of the calls)..
Miss his sonata? why? Tio pok by Come fuck?
Originally posted by arbitrageur88:Thanks all for your replies!!
Now my dad is contemplating between Transcab (Toyota Wish) and SMARTCab (Kia Carens).
He is trying the Kia Carens (no contract), 14KG of CNG can travel about 210KM. Can Wish go higher than this?
Also, the car is also consuming petrol of about $9 per day although he is running CNG all the way. Is this normal?
SmartCab got no other incentives other than enjoying 12% rebate at Smart's gas station. He is in a dilemma now and misses his Sonata (not because of the calls)..
the car requires petrol when starting up engine..
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Miss his sonata? why? Tio pok by Come fuck?
hmmm......maybe
Originally posted by arbitrageur88:Thanks all for your replies!!
Last time my 1.8 Wish can go about 220km full tank gas about 14KG but petrol is near $0 cos I drive few months the petrol only drop a little.
Now my 2.0 Wish can go max 310km if pump 22kg but the norm is 18kg travel 250-260km. Petrol is around $1.
Originally posted by Poolman:Interview ?
" Hello , go where ?"
Ya we are HR manager everyday conduct interview. Ah pool is HR director, his interview skill (skin) is a league above (and is thicker then) us.![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:Interview ?
" Hello , go where ?"
"Eh...Uncle Hougang then sengkang"...uncle fast fast move off, pax at the back fuuuccck*(XX%^**&@# at uncle, like this lor.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ya we are HR manager everyday conduct interview. Ah pool is HR director, his interview skill (skin) is a league above (and is thicker then) us.
its how u do it diplomatically bro~~~~ ;)
Originally posted by bowah:"Eh...Uncle Hougang then sengkang"...uncle fast fast move off, pax at the back fuuuccck*(XX%^**&@# at uncle, like this lor.
haha classic move bro~~~
Ya, got complained by a drunk passenger. CFD dismissed him without investigation.
so common now accident 2 times in a year , get the boot !!!!

Toyota Wish cannot suka suka apply one .... will make some people really pissed off due to the changing nature of driving a taxi .
Stay East side , a big NO to CNG taxis .
Will have some disputes between hirer and relief .
East side drivers better dun take CNG Wish .
Which area of people is ideal to grap a Wish ?
BT Panjang , CCK , Jurong , Bt Batok .. Clementi , furthest Queenstown .
Any places beyond Queenstown , better not sia .
Not even AMK , although Mandai nearby .
Yishun Woodlands Sembawang is good , got Mandai to support .
Dun rely on Serangoon North station , crap one .
if TS reveal where he stay , maybe i can give my best advice .
Originally posted by Poolman:Toyota Wish cannot suka suka apply one .... will make some people really pissed off due to the changing nature of driving a taxi .
Stay East side , a big NO to CNG taxis .
Will have some disputes between hirer and relief .
East side drivers better dun take CNG Wish .
Which area of people is ideal to grap a Wish ?
BT Panjang , CCK , Jurong , Bt Batok .. Clementi , furthest Queenstown .
Any places beyond Queenstown , better not sia .
Not even AMK , although Mandai nearby .
Yishun Woodlands Sembawang is good , got Mandai to support .
Dun rely on Serangoon North station , crap one .
can lar me last time sengkang run wish also no prob juz got
to plan ur strategy properly when handing over time
Originally posted by Poolman:if TS reveal where he stay , maybe i can give my best advice .
Hi bro, We live in CCK, very near to Mandai. He has been one man operating during the Comfort time and is ok to do without calls. Appreciate Ur advice.
Originally posted by SBS9818A:the car requires petrol when starting up engine..
Originally posted by arbitrageur88:
Hi bro, thanks for Ur advice. But is $9 per day normal?
$9 a day translates to 4.5 litres worth of petrol leh.. a bit high usage considering its just for starting the engine..
Since he got a case and miss, why not ask your Dad to approach MP to help him resinstate into comfort again, better still, approach Comfort CEO Seng, he is that MP who get burnt, govt is preaching Singaporean First, see how they help us.
Originally posted by bowah:Since he got a case and miss, why not ask your Dad to approach MP to help him resinstate into comfort again, better still, approach Comfort CEO Seng, he is that MP who get burnt, govt is preaching Singaporean First, see how they help us.
Originally posted by komade:
Originally posted by bowah:
but they say lightning dun strike the same place twice....... :P