Pool, can share your arrangement with your relief on CNG/ Petrol issue?
Originally posted by bowah:Since he got a case and miss, why not ask your Dad to approach MP to help him resinstate into comfort again, better still, approach Comfort CEO Seng, he is that MP who get burnt, govt is preaching Singaporean First, see how they help us.
who say Comfort CEO is a MP ? Got do homework or not ?
Dun give wrong info ....
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:Pool, can share your arrangement with your relief on CNG/ Petrol issue?
Well .......
It's my sole responsibility to pump petrol , i filled up 1/4 of the tank . He assured me he won't be using , he is the PhD of Idlelogy , i just Masters . So he not like to use petrol /
Now CNG ....
After we pumped full tank CNG , regardless of mechanism got filled it 100% or not , we dun care .
But we dun anymore pick up of passengers .
Can if desperate , every 10km , driver must pay $1.30 , as per our verbal agreement .
Both of us , our allowance to come back from Toh Tuck to CCK is 10km . Anything above 10km , driver used CNG must pay .
CNG cannot bluff one .
Mine cng indicator ....
first 45km , 1 light gone .
90km , 2 lights gone .
That's the normal standard i see .
If knn 30km 1 light gone , meaning he use , i will sms him , he will pay .
If he insist never use , it's ok , then lan lan , pump pressure mechanism problem .
Under normal circumstances , both of us never have any disputes .
Must have mutal understanding .
Originally posted by arbitrageur88:
Hi bro, We live in CCK, very near to Mandai. He has been one man operating during the Comfort time and is ok to do without calls. Appreciate Ur advice.
like us lor , CCK is the best place to hire a CNG Wish .
Although i stay CCK , i rarely support Mandai nor Serangoon North .
Toh Tuck is the one .
He'll like CNG and TransCab .
I assure you that .
Originally posted by Poolman:
who say Comfort CEO is a MP ? Got do homework or not ?Dun give wrong info ....
Actually he is a director already, director and Chief CEO makes no different, formerly was Goh Chee Wee, who reported earning millions in news. Comfort was first a corporative of NTUC, both these gentlemen are NTUC top people, as cooperative, you cannot go global and also go into public shares, so they gang up with Delgro inorder to venture into aust and china and other asia cities, and begin trading at singapore stock exchange, which many gain from it, a good share with good dividend too. Comfort hold the majority shares, that is why the name is infront of delgro. The purpose of NTUC comfort is to create jobs for retrenched or unemploy workers, at the same time, to remove touting taxis by introducing meter and a system in place, but today, it is like what you said, a money making centre just like any other profit minded companies rather than a worker centric minded cooperatives.
Anyway, I dun drive comfort much, so may get a bit rusty on their info, apologise for it, nevertheless, Seng sit on top of the board, he makes decision and at the same time, is a NTUC assist secretary, next to Lim SS, if I am not wrong.
Originally posted by bowah:
Actually he is a director already, director and Chief CEO makes no different, formerly was Goh Chee Wee, who reported earning millions in news. Comfort was first a corporative of NTUC, both these gentlemen are NTUC top people, as cooperative, you cannot go global and also go into public shares, so they gang up with Delgro inorder to venture into aust and china and other asia cities, and begin trading at singapore stock exchange, which many gain from it, a good share with good dividend too. Comfort hold the majority shares, that is why the name is infront of delgro. The purpose of NTUC comfort is to create jobs for retrenched or unemploy workers, at the same time, to remove touting taxis by introducing meter and a system in place, but today, it is like what you said, a money making centre just like any other profit minded companies rather than a worker centric minded cooperatives.Anyway, I dun drive comfort much, so may get a bit rusty on their info, apologise for it, nevertheless, Seng sit on top of the board, he makes decision and at the same time, is a NTUC assist secretary, next to Lim SS, if I am not wrong.
All the companies same all F 1 so tats y we juz need to take
care of our own pockets n notin else liao. wat service wat 1st world
taxi all talk cock 1............
That cb kia is my MP. He is head of the taxi association of something like that.
He last time kanna from an old taxi uncle. KNN he better do properly if not ah one day kanna from a young taxi uncle...![]()
Originally posted by komade:All the companies same all F 1 so tats y we juz need to take
care of our own pockets n notin else liao. wat service wat 1st world
taxi all talk cock 1............
True, the only way we can do is save for the future, our future depend on our saving and also if lucky, can touch toto or big 4D, alot of our TDs do not know how to manage money, I am not saying they do not know how to save, but just not financially sound, so end up most either get cheat by shares, which is a rich markets, or by women and other con men on the street selling pyramid stuff.
Originally posted by Zeekulim:Thanks for the answer..... i have driving part time for six years.... Recently lost my job and company van. I need a transport to send my 3month old baby to my in-law's place then send my wife to work every morning... Evening time need to fetch my baby back.. So was thinking getting a Wish since so many of u bros said its best for OMO... I currently 45yo.. Hard to get a new job liao...
Hi, you will be having a hard time driving OMO base on your above mentioned arrangement. I mean the need to send / fetch baby, wife during morning or evening.
You should know driving OMO, the most profitable time are the two peak-hour periods. Yet u need to use the taxi for personal usage during that period. Imagine the down-time incurred. Imagine the need to drive empty to the pick up location?? Not easy to find Pax connection that suits your destination.
How many hours you intend to drive per day? How much earning you desire per day? You must also include the hours that you use for the ferrying. Not easy i guess.
I am driving OMO too. For me peak hours is WAR time for me. Die Die meter must be ON. dun care go where (of course less places like LCK, Gedong, Tuas south (in the morning)).
Actually he is a director already, director and Chief CEO makes no different, formerly was Goh Chee Wee, who reported earning millions in news. Comfort was first a corporative of NTUC, both these gentlemen are NTUC top people, as cooperative, you cannot go global and also go into public shares, so they gang up with Delgro inorder to venture into aust and china and other asia cities, and begin trading at singapore stock exchange, which many gain from it, a good share with good dividend too. Comfort hold the majority shares, that is why the name is infront of delgro. The purpose of NTUC comfort is to create jobs for retrenched or unemploy workers, at the same time, to remove touting taxis by introducing meter and a system in place, but today, it is like what you said, a money making centre just like any other profit minded companies rather than a worker centric minded cooperatives.Anyway, I dun drive comfort much, so may get a bit rusty on their info, apologise for it, nevertheless, Seng sit on top of the board, he makes decision and at the same time, is a NTUC assist secretary, next to Lim SS, if I am not wrong.
He is not the CEO of Comfort , not even a director . He is the Union Chief of Taxi Associations .
Wrong info .
Cannot say director as good as CEO .
Director cannot do anything , CEO decides things .
True, the only way we can do is save for the future, our future depend on our saving and also if lucky, can touch toto or big 4D, alot of our TDs do not know how to manage money, I am not saying they do not know how to save, but just not financially sound, so end up most either get cheat by shares, which is a rich markets, or by women and other con men on the street selling pyramid stuff.
yah true bro me saving $$ for bricks to build house in motherland...... :P
i find that when i pump at toh tuck, can only run 230km.. when pump at mandai, can run 260km... now, i like mandai more..
Originally posted by JLKL:i find that when i pump at toh tuck, can only run 230km.. when pump at mandai, can run 260km... now, i like mandai more..
Toh Tuck pump ok mah. Empty tank can fill at least 18-19KG. Got once I kanna 22KG. Pump pressure also depends on the number of vehicle pumping. Usually when there is less vehicle pumping can pump more. Also cool weather can pump more because the gas is condense and you get a higher density for the same amount of CNG pumped inside your tank. That's what I notice.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Toh Tuck pump ok mah. Empty tank can fill at least 18-19KG. Got once I kanna 22KG. Pump pressure also depends on the number of vehicle pumping. Usually when there is less vehicle pumping can pump more. Also cool weather can pump more because the gas is condense and you get a higher density for the same amount of CNG pumped inside your tank. That's what I notice.
cool contract hot expand....... ;)
But brother, our brother below, when cool, also expand, this morning raining, aircon very cool, one bak chai woman flagged me down, make my below expand, hv to shift my seat, very irritating.
Originally posted by bowah:But brother, our brother below, when cool, also expand, this morning raining, aircon very cool, one bak chai woman flagged me down, make my below expand, hv to shift my seat, very irritating.
bak chai can make u expand??? :P
u got post correctly bro?? bak chai or chio bu??
Originally posted by komade:bak chai can make u expand??? :P
Originally posted by bowah:But brother, our brother below, when cool, also expand, this morning raining, aircon very cool, one bak chai woman flagged me down, make my below expand, hv to shift my seat, very irritating.
bak chai u oso expand?? u damn horrible liao lor.. u know what is bak chai or not??
Originally posted by JLKL:bak chai u oso expand?? u damn horrible liao lor.. u know what is bak chai or not??
yah lor tats y i also ask himmaybe his taste diff frm us bah bro...... :P
Originally posted by Zero 5:
He is not the CEO of Comfort , not even a director . He is the Union Chief of Taxi Associations .Wrong info .
Cannot say director as good as CEO .
Director cannot do anything , CEO decides things .
Directors have the executive power to vote the CEO out, so who is the boss here? only independent director who are neutral on the board do not hold such power.
He is also a director in LTA, on the recent SMRT circle line breakdown, he wanted a full investigation and some heads is going to roll.
Originally posted by JLKL:bak chai u oso expand?? u damn horrible liao lor.. u know what is bak chai or not??
Wa lau, bak chai I like, different people different taste, l like those mature full grown one, bak bak with big booby and booty.
Weather cool, very easy to expand, what to do? after drop off pax, go home make love.
Originally posted by komade:bak chai can make u expand??? :P
Chio bu give you lah
thank u bro~~~~ yes give me all the chio bus~~~~ :P
see JKJL i told u not typo liao his taste diff frm us~~~~~
Originally posted by komade:thank u bro~~~~ yes give me all the chio bus~~~~ :P
see JKJL i told u not typo liao his taste diff frm us~~~~~
bro, my nick is JLKL, not JKJL.. haha.. his taste very easy to satisfy one lah.. bak chai.. wa phiang eh.. haha..