Hi bros , I received letter from LTA to renew license .They told me to top up medisave and also take the taxi refresher course . Pls advise after I top up medisave how to inform LTA that I have done so. For taxi refresher course any idea where to take.Keke . Been a taxi driver for so long but forgot how to do all over again. Sian.
before renew your license at LTA , u need to go to CPF top up medisave .
With the receipt from CPF , show to LTA , then they will issue you a new license .
As for refresher course , get Prime to arrange for you , when i drove for Comfort , Comfort sent me there .
That was every 5 years once Refresher course .
10 years another .
Refresher course $50 .
in my opinion , every drivers do not need any refresher course , for what ?
Like for me , u teaching me how to drive defensive ? My track record will tell whether am i defensive ?
U teaching me about customer service ? Say hello , say good afternoon say thank you , say good bye ? Fuck la pls la .
U teaching me routes and landmark ?
Are they crazy ?
I do believe , some drivers need to sent to rehabitation ....aka refresher course , to serve as punishment for ignoring driving safety , customer complaint about service , customers complaint about dangerous driving , customers going via a longer route .
Yes , i agree , these people need to be sent there to learnt more .
Once they kena such course , make sure they next time dun play play .
Unless LTA want money .... then whatever i say , meaningless .
I think got one new driver in this forum need to attend the refresher course wor :)
Originally posted by Poolman:in my opinion , every drivers do not need any refresher course , for what ?
Like for me , u teaching me how to drive defensive ? My track record will tell whether am i defensive ?
U teaching me about customer service ? Say hello , say good afternoon say thank you , say good bye ? Fuck la pls la .
U teaching me routes and landmark ?
Are they crazy ?
I do believe , some drivers need to sent to rehabitation ....aka refresher course , to serve as punishment for ignoring driving safety , customer complaint about service , customers complaint about dangerous driving , customers going via a longer route .
Yes , i agree , these people need to be sent there to learnt more .
Once they kena such course , make sure they next time dun play play .
Unless LTA want money .... then whatever i say , meaningless .
F lar, actually those kenna accident and got complain one are the most experience one, they may not need to go for refresher, some can even become teacher to tell us the true story of his experiences.
Yeah Prime told me I have to settle myself. So as a smart taxi driver , I registered with STA and take the weekend course which starts at 9 am to 1 pm. So bro Pool need to pay GST lah. Its $53 ++. So I pay lah. This problem solved.
Then after that I go over to CPF board to settle the arrears. They told me to pay upfront 50 % coz I owed myself too much liao.
So can I pay 10 % of the sum. "No !!!" the officer said. So how now ? I pleaded with them but they said its the CPF policy . But its my money what . I din owed monies to the GOV. Again they advised me to raise the monies before they can issued the letter to LTA . Feeling tulan I left the CPF board .I still got 50 more days before the VL expiry date .
The GE is over . So I thought LHL wants to help ppl like us . It was written in today ST. So how is it going to help me. But even I see the MP is of no use but its the worth the try. Anyway its my problem to settle . I think the GOV wants to kill me softly. But thats life . Sian.
Originally posted by benqepson:So can I pay 10 % of the sum. "No !!!" the officer said. So how now ? I pleaded with them but they said its the CPF policy . But its my money what . I din owed monies to the GOV. Again they advised me to raise the monies before they can issued the letter to LTA . Feeling tulan I left the CPF board .I still got 50 more days before the VL expiry date .
KNN confirm is CPF bo lui liao so must squeeze from us lah!!! Owe ourself money also cannot meh???
Medisave must pay one ... those kena , i haven't seen one that escape .
Unless those people inside Medisave , has got strong back up , they escape .
Weaker account , never can escape .
i suggest u pay them by instalment , in 12 months basis , they accept one .
Bro Pool , installment no problem for me. The only problem is the initial payment. Try to bargain to reduce the 50 % ypfront to 10 % which I thought can what. After all GE is over and LHL wants to help fellow Singaporeans . I try my luck . But they said No leh.
I do understand these gov servants are just following orders and their hands are tight . As for myself I have to search the monies on the street. Maybe there will a diamond or gold someone left behind. Kekeke .
I will try to get as much as I can before the dateline. After all this is Sinkapore.
refresher course lmao...i think most pple in this forum can apply to be the lecturer
Originally posted by benqepson:Bro Pool , installment no problem for me. The only problem is the initial payment. Try to bargain to reduce the 50 % ypfront to 10 % which I thought can what. After all GE is over and LHL wants to help fellow Singaporeans . I try my luck . But they said No leh.
I do understand these gov servants are just following orders and their hands are tight . As for myself I have to search the monies on the street. Maybe there will a diamond or gold someone left behind. Kekeke .
I will try to get as much as I can before the dateline. After all this is Sinkapore.
Paisey hor.... GE over liao, so all the more they will ignore you. It's only before GE that they will spare the additional time to listen and try to help you. GE over, you die is your matter but please pay up your medisave first before dieing.
Hello!
I am due for a refresher course to renew my license. Any fast track or training centre to recommend?
TIA!
Refresher course ?
Anything will do , make sure u ask for aircon rooms , cos can sleep better .
I done mine at CityCab MaryMount Road ....
On Sunday , phui .
I think i can lecture better .
They trying to teach old dogs customer service ?
Defensive driving ?
Walan eh .... damn boring .
Besides air-con, how many days to complete the course?
Thank you.
knn 1 day nia ..... end day they give you a cert .
Oh i flushed into the toilet liao , toilet paper .
, now most got galaxy tab, not so boring lah, lecturer teaching can surf porn. ![]()
If taxi license can go thru by internet, why not refresher course? It definitely save all the hassle of TD and LTA, aren't we a first world Taxi country?
Every 5 years ... crap system .
They should do it for non FT drivers .
But its the money they earned .
$50 per head to attend the god damn course .
yalor, in fact, after the course, I feel less refreshing, $$$$ gone, time wasted, very sleepy, somemore these places kopi very lousy one.
$50 x let say 25000 cabbies doing refreshing...wow, that is alot of money lor.
Originally posted by bowah:yalor, in fact, after the course, I feel less refreshing, $$$$ gone, time wasted, very sleepy, somemore these places kopi very lousy one.
$50 x let say 25000 cabbies doing refreshing...wow, that is alot of money lor.