KNN Monday all petrol/diesel pump price drop $0.50 why only CNG pump up??? Monday SMART ENERGY up then today C-NERGY up.....WHY!!!![]()
The only reason I can think of is the company is trying to recoup money from the increase in COE for the new taxi. Heard the new batch of 2.0Wish SHD9XXX incentive is only $565. Anyone can verify?
as for my understanding .. TransCab don't fixed the CNG price base on market forces .
They base on what competitor taxi coy diesel price .
What they selling , they base on +$0.05 per litre type of method .
This 2 , smart & transcab are monopolying the CNG market .
But we can follow what SembGas are selling , then we will know .
Perhaps this 3 , SembGas , Smart & TransCab are conspiracing the CNG market .
Trans-gas at $1.68/kg , equal to $1.28 per litre of petrol / diesel .
Still consider cheaper than SMRT's diesel , which is selling @$1.29 per litre .
Far cheaper than Shell , Esso , Caltex and SPC diesel prices .
Only more expensive than Comfort's diesel sales .
KNN I email SMART energy and this is what they reply me....
Hi WilliamIt is easy for you to say other factor. I dun see what is the problem since petrol company can reduce their pump price according to the crude oil price but what I see is CNG price is going up and up. Never once did the price come down. So what factor are you talking about? Can you please be more professional in replying rather them brushing my query with just a simple sentence?RegardsAdrian-----Original Message-----From: William ChuaSent: Thursday, May 12, 2011 4:24 PMTo: Adrian WeeSubject: Pricing for CNG (3)Adrian,There are other factors, affecting the price.William===============================Adrian Wee wrote:> Hi William>> Thanks for the prompt reply. But since it is determine by the HSFO so why when there is a dip of price in March I dun see any decrease in pump price?>> Sent from my iPhone>> On May 11, 2011, at 13:02, William Chua <[email protected]> wrote:>>>> Good afternoon Adrian,>>>> Natural gas sold in SGP is governed by HSFO and other factors.>>>> HSFO has risen significantly in past 12 months.>>>> As retailer, the rise in cost is passed down in chain-effect and>> eventually to consumer.>>>> HSFO is pegged to Crude oil price, though lagging but climbing.>>>> William>>>> ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++>>>> Adrian Wee wrote:>>>>> Dear Sir>>> May I know why is the CNG price up again on Monday whereas petrol and>>> diesel pump price is reduce by $0.50 due to the lower crude price?>>> Please explain.>>> Regards>>> Adrian Wee>>>>>>>
Hammerx2 , why bother to email them ?
Fuck it lar ...
Remember , if u think expensive , others might think ok .
So why bother ?
I just minimised the patronise to them .
Happy , need them , then go , if not , support whoever is cheaper .
The MD reply wor....
At least this one more standard then the kar kia reply...kekekee
Dear Mr Wee,
we apologize if you feel that we seem to be brushing off your queries without regard.The pricing for Natural Gas (NG) is not the same as Petrol in the sense that HSFO is only used as a guide and the price differences are only revealed to us (as a downstream end-buyer) once a month. Our upstream supplier is Gas Supply Pte Ltd (www.gassupply.com.sg). Petrol companies use a different standard from us and thus one cannot do a direct comparison on the pricing structure and movements.Further, it is also not fair to say that our prices only go up and up.
For your reference, I have attached a historical price chart to show that prices have always been adjusted to our supply side considerations in addition to the "other factors" as previously mentioned. So that you know, our prices have - historically - lagged the price movements of petrol by a couple of months. This is on both upward and downward trends.Thus, if HSFO prices trend - and maintain - lower prices for the next few of months, we hope to bring good news to our customers by similarly reducing prices.I hope that this has helped you understand our situation better.Thank you for your feedback, kind attention and wishing you a peaceful weekend!William AwManaging DirectorSMART Energy Pte LtdA: 1 Mandai Link Singapore 728650"Grafting a new branch for environmental sustainability in Singapore!"P Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail and save more green for our world.The information in this e-mail is confidential and may be legally privileged. It is intended solely for the addressee. Access to this message by anyone else is unauthorised. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any form of disclosure, review, retransmission, distribution, copying or any action taken or refrained from in reliance on it, is prohibited and may be unlawful. If you are not the intended recipient, would you please notify the sender immediately and destroy the message and, if any, delete all copies. This message may contain confidential information, which may be protected by professional secrecy.
CDG diesel also not cheap leh... fully tank now can reach $70 liow. what the heck?
Election over liow... PAP can raise taxi fare. Start meter $5. $0.30 per 'jump'
additonal...
1 pax - meter fare.
2 pax - meter fare + $1.
3 pax - mater fare + $3.
4 pax - meter fare + $4.
children & infant no count.
like tat la... more fair!
like tat la.... all taxi become Chrysler.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:CDG diesel also not cheap leh... fully tank now can reach $70 liow. what the heck?
Election over liow... PAP can raise taxi fare. Start meter $5. $0.30 per 'jump'
additonal...
1 pax - meter fare.
2 pax - meter fare + $1.
3 pax - mater fare + $3.
4 pax - meter fare + $4.
children & infant no count.
like tat la... more fair!
like tat la.... all taxi become Chrysler.
Why PAP lost Aljunied , one factor was that cost of living ? Where the opposition said the PAP government did not do anything to deal with the cost of living etc .....
And now u are asking the government to raise the taxi fare ?
Now i can assure you .....100% no increase , not even fuel increase .
Only smaller private company like Premier , Smart , Prime and TransCab can implement fuel surcharge for now , i guarantee you that , CDG will not initiate an increase or implementation , or lead a implementation .
Cos if CDG start , all follow .
if PAP got mandate 70% of the votes .... then perhaps , u can smell $0.10 or $0.20 increase , or $0.30 fuel surcharge .
I very logic one ...
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:KNN Monday all petrol/diesel pump price drop $0.50 why only CNG pump up??? Monday SMART ENERGY up then today C-NERGY up.....WHY!!!
Diesel and petrol go now $0.50cents? That is alot, how can?
Originally posted by Poolman:if PAP got mandate 70% of the votes .... then perhaps , u can smell $0.10 or $0.20 increase , or $0.30 fuel surcharge .
I very logic one ...
I do agree the cost of living should be stable or go down, but if your rental and monthly compensation perk do not reduce, the burden is on the TD.
Just like Hawkers, they can not increase the food prices only if the rental and other bills go down.
In this case, cost of petrol/CNG goes up, rental and perks remain the same, except for premier etc etc, fare also remain the same. Logically, who lost the most?? we, the TD.